i mean if desi blokes can marry white chicas, then why is the opposite such a stretch, cultural acceptability is an issue for some but shou;dn't be a big deal u know.
what i dont see much is desi guys or girls marrying black ppl. seen a couple of cases only.
I don't think "cultural acceptability" is an issue because I think Paki parents would be more miffed off about their daughter/son seeing a Hindu/Sikh than a Gora, the latter can even be a status symbol for some yet such relationships are very rare whereas Paki girls and Sikh Guys is not so rare.
As for Black guys/girls, I knew one Pashtun girl (my bhabi's mate) who was seeing a Black guy, and my mate was with a mixed-race (black/white) girl... Lekin aapas ki baat hai, R'n'B singers aur celebs ki siwa aap ne kabhi koi khubsurat kaala dekha hai? Sachi bataaen without being PC, I'm not bein nasal-parast and they're lovely to talk to lekin.. maybe I'm being shallow but it's just my taste... mixed race ones are well hot though.
Chinese women aint good in bed , so if some one gives you that side of story ,don’t listen to it . Altough All is fish that comes to the net but matey for heaven sake :p U don’t want to have that experience in life for any other reason then the one I mentioned earlier . So even if you dating with some Chinese lass , keep your hair on!v and don’t make them Keith Cheggars my friends :P
Kabish?
Really, and how many have you tried? My sample size is admittedly small (4) but all great and one feichang hao!
Why would that make your day……U r planning to move back!
Waise I had a gori friend too that really wanted to marry a desi dude…because according to her “they respect women more”…to me that translated that she was bitter about the gora dudes ..well enough after going out with a couple of desi/arbaas but after a couple of years she got married to a yeehaw real texan …:D…I think its really a phase.
My ermenos is half-raced and a upper-class preppy so he doesn’t stink.
He calls me babez and hugs me everytime he sees me, it’s cute but it makes me feel like his catamite even though we’ve never been physical.
They are as clean as us, if not cleaner, like us they wash themselves on a bidet after visiting the toilet, like us they take their shoes off before entering the house, like us they have seperate slippers for “unclean” areas in their house such as the bathroom and like us they shower regularly instead of just taking a dip in the same dirty bath water used by the whole family like white people do.
I’ve never found Oriental boys or girls to smell unpleasent, but quite a few white boys have smelt of mash-potato and cabbage mixed with that musty-doggy-fur smell when they get wet/damp.
ST , its good if ya get that complete package but wait let me tell ya matey !some times even Honolulu hasnt got everything for everyone . u may get Sand for the children, sun for the wife, but no sharks for the wife's mother :0 jesus !
I've never found Oriental boys or girls to smell unpleasent, but quite a few white boys have smelt of mash-potato and cabbage mixed with that musty-doggy-fur smell when they get wet/damp.
so do our desi chicks , they smell like chicken curry and garlic paste , most of the time !
Once they marry a desi , they found oh hell there is nothing islamic in them ! Askeey :p We never know the worth of water 'til the well is dry.
But then there are some that are...waise aliyish I didnt get your last line...why would we know the worth of water.(how does it coincide with the musalman bit...r u saying when there r no muslims then we'll know the worth of Islam)..ok roza is laaging brain not working...maybe will sink in later:)
I've got a massive collection 0f 80s music, it's nostalgic for me since I grew up in that decade, well my early years at least. A lot of people hate 80s music since it was very electronic but I don't let that put me off.
As well as cds and vinyl and tapes I also have almost every song I liked in video form also.
I'm surprised some of you even know anything about UK hiphop. At college all my friends were rappers and I used to write a lot of songs for them. Nowadays I still write some music but I'm moving onto traditional poetry and fiction. Maybe a bit of journalism.
Roots Manuva is the best UK hiphop act in decades, I like a lot of his stuff. I wouldn't classify grime as anything to do with hiphop, it is more a progression of drum n bass, jungle and garage in my eyes although all those artforms were influenced strongly by hiphop.
My favourite track by Fun_Da_Mental was Countryman since I could relate to it's subject matter of immigration and identity in a western country. My friend's brother-in-law worked with Aki Nawaz, the main guy behind Fun_Da_Mental in the 90s.
I was going to post the Couuntryman video on these boards but I thought nobody would like it. I think a lot of members might relate to the lyrics about losing touch with asian culture in the west or at least seemingly being forced to. However I thought some users might have difficulty understanding the way the lyrics were delivered.
Bullehshah I am surprised you are an anime fan, etc since whenever Muslims express an interest in Arabic culture you seem dead against it, at least that's what I have got from some of your posts. I am not having a go at you at all, and I'm pleasantly surprised I share some of the same interests as you and Fraudia, I never expected it at all.
It's more than just attraction. Chinese girl at work was telling me she can't stand how Chinese guys treat their girls...(she being an immigrant, and not born in North America). So, the only "acceptable" alternative were white guys...
Seems like white is an okay alternative for all races...Paki marrying a Chinese is probably much more controversial...and as for a Pakistani marrying a black...is there even a question? I have a distant relation who married a convert African-American...I thought it'd be all good, but she's pretty much disowned...
shinobi, dont tell me mush was the guy you are talkign about, good bunch of guys, mush left FDM a couple of years back, but aki and D are still going strong at it.
I dunno which one od my fav track by FDM, i like most of their stuff, if i had to choose maybe godevil, ja sha taan
I have never heard of muslimgauze, I suppose you recommend them?
I was generally a fan of all kinds of music but I loved underground hiphop the most, and 80s music. By underground I mean mostly New York acts from the late 80s and the 90s, not the weird spaced out late 90s post millenium stuff.
My friends' brother in law knew Aki Nawaz but was never a part of Fun_Da_Mental. Countryman is the only song I love by them, I don't like much of their other work. I know they have been through changes in membership.
I'm trying to write music again but I have too many distractions right now at this point in time.
muslimgauze is a very experimental sort of music with hints of middle eastern music, teh dude was a wite british dude but very into the arab political scene.
i dunno if i recommend his entire catalog, but it check out some of his work.
and the u had the kalpihz in UK, there was somoen on this site who is related to the guys.
maybe we should have a seperate thread on music soon. to me 80's and 90's music was better over all then what we have now for teh most part.