How many men believe that cooking plays a big role in marriage?
How important is it for the girl to know how to cook before marriage, even better, be a good cook?
Everyone loves good food so please don’t come in here saying you don’t want to be fed under/over cooked food by your wife - no one does. But if she can’t cook, then what? Will it change anything between the two of you?
^ as long as she's trying and iwlling to learn, i dont see why he should (unless he's a jerk). now if on the other hand she just doesn't care...thats a diff story.
Cooking gets better over time. I don't think being a good cook is the be all/end all of what makes a woman a good wife. And taste is subjective, SU. Haven't you seen people rave about a dish that you thought was absolutely bland? And you may be better at making some dishes as opposed to others. For example, I find cooking easier whereas my sister prefers baking. I've seen some women serve rock hard kababs and tasteless salans and they have been married for years and AH are still married:) And a good husband would appreciate his wife's sincere efforts ;-)
Nope dunt matter .. cos it i ll give me chance to treat her .. since i can cook myself ... you give some ..you take some .. it aint a one way stree where she HAS to do everything .. and al you do is enjoy .. but rather its a two way street ..
this was my opinion ..before marraige ..now that i am married .. Alhamdolillah .. we both cook ..when ever we feel like it .. if she dunt want to she ll just tell me .. and i cook and she helps out ..
So married life isnt just really the physical ..a Mock test .. its something greater .. where your minds are alike ..your feelings known through actions ..and when actions turn in to love ..
Cooking gets better over time. I don't think being a good cook is the be all/end all of what makes a woman a good wife. And taste is subjective, SU. Haven't you seen people rave about a dish that you thought was absolutely bland? And you may be better at making some dishes as opposed to others. For example, I find cooking easier whereas my sister prefers baking. I've seen some women serve rock hard kababs and tasteless salans and they have been married for years and AH are still married:) And a good husband would appreciate his wife's sincere efforts ;-)
Yes, they're still married but are they happy? Do they wish their wives were better cooks?
Everytime I hear ladies saying love goes through the stomach or whatever, I get worried. Mera kya ho ga!!!!!!!!
kuch nahi hoga! dont worry... i didn't learn to cook until 18 months after my wedding (long story).. so dont worry. ull be fine!
Nope dunt matter .. cos it i ll give me chance to treat her .. since i can cook myself ... you give some ..you take some .. it aint a one way stree where she HAS to do everything .. and al you do is enjoy .. but rather its a two way street ..
this was my opinion ..before marraige ..now that i am married .. Alhamdolillah .. we both cook ..when ever we feel like it .. if she dunt want to she ll just tell me .. and i cook and she helps out ..
So married life isnt just really the physical ..a Mock test .. its something greater .. where your minds are alike ..your feelings known through actions ..and when actions turn in to love ..
haww tumhari kab shadi hui!! mubarak ho!
Yes, they're still married but are they happy? Do they wish their wives were better cooks?
im sure after all these years, all men wish something about their wives... as do the wives. :D
Yes, they're still happy MashaAllah. I know them pretty well.
Does wishing your spouse were a better cook necessarily mean that he is unhappy with the marriage? No. It doesn't. Nobody is perfect. You might wish that your husband were more helpful around the hosue.....but that is not going to be your sole reason for labeling the marriage and "unhappy" one.
You might think your cooking is bad, but he might like it for all you know. And what if your other qualities (such as being straight up, for example) make up for the lack of culinary perfection.
"The way through a man's heart is through his stomach." It's a quotation and most quotations word things in a MUST BE LIKE THIS/DEFINITE way. Like all other quotations, it doesn't always hold true. If a guy marries you, he obviously considered more than just the cooking before saying, "I do."
The thing is, this never used to bother me before - I seriously couldn’t care less about not being able to cook edible stuff. But recently, a few of my friends have gotten married and usually the post-wedding meet is all about cooking and its importance.
Over time, I’m just getting sick of the importance that’s placed on cooking. One of my friends went as far as to say cooking is the way to win your in-laws’ hearts. Well then, isn’t that just great, I thought.
**For me
Good Husband =****must be a man+**good cook+good driver+good janitor+ good listener+ waqt perney per seena perrona or tanka lagana bhi bhi jatna hu aik achey darzi ki khasosiyat hun tu A++++++:snooty: