Good looking people!

You are right Ashi dear.

but Budshakal bahoo/bhabhi bhi intehai budtameez nikalti hai.

I think jitni badshakal aur budsoorat larkay ya larkiaan hotay hain utnay hi budtameez bhi hain except some or very few.

Badshakl loag aur specialy larkiaan khubsoorat larkioon ya bahnon say khuwah makhaah ka bair raakhti hain aur sari zindagi jalti hain.

Every time try to let them down or bura banana ki koshish karti hain.

Insaan ka mizaaj hota hai Sirf khoobsoorat hi buri naheen hoteen.

I'm much much more better in shakal than my sister ppl say that I'm beautiful but no one ever said to my sister.............but when you will ask ppl who knows me about my ikhlaaq and tameez and for every good thing.....................They will only vote me.

Akhlaq pay shakal say koi farq naheen parta.

As for question asked..............Yes ppl all ppl we go for beauty no matter what.

Me I am husn parasat 100%.............I will look for Husn + education for my brother. As I'm looking these days.

Even budsoorat ppl look for Husn. Every person is hun parast.

Re: Good looking people!

In a lot of cases, a good heart is reflected in the form of good looks, but it can also be deceiving at times. People do have a bit of control on looks if they keep their heart clean from prejudice, jealousy, hatred, ....etc. and all kinds of negative feelings. After all, all children are born beautiful and cute (almost all) it is with time how the negative choices they make in their lives that effect their looks. (to some extent)

I am saying this because you can find people around you who have a jealous look on face whenever they come across a person relatively more privileged in any way. So this does effect their looks. Same goes for people who are depressed all the time and thinking on negative aspects of life, their face lacks freshness. Religious practicing people have "noor" on their face.

It is human nature that no matter how beautiful a person is before marriage, the beauty wouldn't last long (in the eyes of the spouse) unless it is accompanied by good character. Even if a person is not very blessed in terms of look or is not very conscious in making efforts to make his looks attractive, if he only possess a beautiful soul, it would make his looks better (in the eyes of the spouse) with the passage of time.

Physical attraction doesn't play better role than spiritual attraction in keeping a marriage alive for a life time.

You know my Ami used to say exactly what you have mentioned..I used to think what does she know when I was a teenager...but now I understand it wholly.Experience teaches you a lot of lessons:)

lol...dont know about this

but they sure are very materialistic.

They do have a very good circle of friends though!

Very well said!

Good looking people have it easier. Plain and simple.

why do you feel sorry? can you tell me please? Khoobsurti andarr se aati hai, baharr se naheen, lekin tum kiya samjo gi...

I wish God would've made the people making these statements ugly...
May God turn the "beautiful" people who judge about ugly people into ugly, not wanted, hated people...Yeh meri dua hai...

If you want something pretty to stare at, buy a painting, statue or doll!

If you want a life partner, good looks would simply be a bonus imo!

i think it has a little to do with looks, at the end it's all about personality. yes sometimes the hot girls get the hot guys, but their so boring for the most part. i know this one MOTI girl here and guyz would die over her becuase she had such a good personality. even the hot people who date or marry eachother realize how boring they are for one another.

To me every one can be pretty/ handsome...they just have to be well groomed and healthy.

These days parents have lost it too like their children, every women wants the most gorgeous bahu no matter how many bfs bahu had in the past, my mum’s friend is into rishta business and a very educated women came to her saying ''meri bahu itni haseen honi chahiye ke jab wo bahir nikle log usse palat palat kar dekhain ‘’ :smack:

and my aunty goes aap phir reema ya meera se contact karain :hehe:

attractive people and unattractive people...? Looks have nothing to do with it. its all about determination.....

Exactly!!

You so elegantly said my words.

^ well, I myself am not personally offended by the comment as I don't include in that category, but I seriously felt hurt for the use of words like "kala bhoot" and "kala naag" for people who have dark colour. In my college when people used to make fun of such people, few of them used to complain that they haven't made their own faces, they didn't have any control over it. It is Allah who made it like that.

I might be wrong, but using such offensive words for those people is actually criticizing the creation of Allah (Nauzubillah). Allah knows better what He does, it is not my quality that He gave me a fair color and it is not the fault of the person who has been given a black color.

We should pray to Allah for forgiveness before making any such comments about people of any particular category, because our comments might hurt the feelings of the person who is included in that category, as the nature usually doesn't take much time in punishing the culprits. I have seen very beautiful faces ruined by unfortunate accidents.

My wife told me that one of her friends has a dark color. When the people who came for her rishta saw her, they immediately stood to their feet and said to her parents, **"You could have saved a lot of our time, if you had told us before our arrival that your daughter is so dark."

**^ Had there not been time left in the day of judgment, I swear by Allah such comments could have caused fire to seas, and jolted the whole universe.

^What a terrible thing to do to someone!

I think good-looking people do have more opportunities. And certainly neat, well-groomed people are normally better off.

There are few aspects of the "standard" of beauty. Regional standards depends a lot on how most of the people in that region look like. There are some universal standards of beauty who are appreciated no matter where ever they go. Some people look beautiful to specific people as they say, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. And some people are beautiful because they are related to you, like no mother would call her child ugly. Some people don't look beautiful to you in the beginning till the time you start liking their personality and vice versa...etc

Non of the above holds any value if that person is not responsible enough towards his duties in life, thinks negatively and is disrespectful. Because in that case, even if s/he is the most beautiful person in the world, the beauty would fade away with time (in the eyes of the people around him).

Bohat zabardast baat kahi hai.

2nd paragraph to bohat achcha hai.