To the beach of malibu
Everybody knows it’s coming apart
Take one last look at MY mighty heart
Before it blows
And everybody knows

Re: Good Bye Gupistan, I Will Miss How Everyone Treated Me

:wave:

oh my poor babyyyyyyyyyy...... i am your friend sweetie...nash tou na ho na ....

So we’re drinking and we’re dancing
And the band is really happening
And the johnny walker wisdom running high
And my very sweet companion
She’s the angel of compassion
And she’s rubbing half the world against her thigh
Every drinker every dancer
Lifts a happy face to thank her
And the fiddler fiddles something so sublime
All the women tear their blouses off
The men they dance on the polka-dots
And it’s partner found and partner lost
And it’s hell to pay when the fiddler stops
It’s closing time

We’re lonely, we’re romantic
And the cider’s laced with acid
And the holy spirit’s crying, ’where’s the beef? ’
And the moon is swimming naked
And the summer night is fragrant
With a mighty expectation of relief
So we struggle and we stagger
Down the snakes and up the ladder
To the tower where the blessed hours chime
And I swear it happened just like this
A sigh, a cry, a hungry kiss

The gates of love they budged an inch

I can’t say much has happened since
But closing time

I loved you for your beauty
But that doesn’t make a fool of me
You were in it for your beauty too

I loved you for your body
There’s a voice that sounds like God to me
Declaring that your body’s really you

I loved you when our love was blessed
And I love you now there’s nothing left
But sorrow and a sense of overtime

And I miss you since the place got wrecked
By the winds of change and the weeds of sex

Looks like freedom but it feels like death
It something in betwen, I guess
It’s closing time

We’re drinking and we’re dancing
But there’s nothing really happening
The place is dead as heaven on a saturday night
And my very close companion

Gets me fumbling gets me laughing

She’s a hundred but she’s wearing
Something tight

AND

I lift my glass to the awful truth
Which you can’t reveal to the ears of youth
Except to say it isn’t worth a dime
And the whole dam place goes crazy twice
And it’s once for the dvil and it’s once for christ
But the boss don’t like these dizzy heights
We’re busted in the blinding lights
Of closing time

Wrong Forum :bailan:

Put it in Poetry :snooty:

:wave:

I’ve been searching for you
I heard a cry within my soul
I never had a yearning quite like this before
Now that you are walking right through my door
All of my life
Where have you been
I wonder if I’ll ever see you again
And if that day comes
I know we could win
I wonder if I’ll ever see you again
A sacred gift of heaven
For better worse wherever
And I would never let somebody break you down
Or take your crown, never

I’ve searched through time, I’ve always known
That you where there, upon your throne
A lonely queen, without her king
I’ve longed for you, my love forever

^ lol @ GS

Jasoosoooooooooooooooo ;)

:flower1:

itna kon parhe yar :snooty:

:blush:

Kisi Pe Hansna Buri baat hoti hay :bailan: :snooty: :hoonh:

main hans thori raha hoon

i was just LOL :smiley:

Hamaray Planet Earht pe issay Hansna hi kehty haiN … :snooty:

Leonard Cohen and lenny kravitz. I love leonard cohen.

Songs of the street:

The stories of the street are mine
The spanish voices laugh
The cadillacs go creeping down
Through the night and the poison gas
I lean from mu window sill
In this old hotel I chose.
Yes, one hand on my suicide
And one hand on the rose.

I know you’ve heard it’s over now
And war must surely come,
The cities they are broke in half
And the middle men are gone.
But let me ask you one more time
O children of the dust,
These hunters who are shrieking now
Do they speak for us?

And where do all these highways go
Now that we are free?
Why are the armies marching still
That were coming home to me?
O lady with your legs so fine
O stranger at your wheel
You are locked into your suffering
And your pleasures are the seal.

The age of lust is giving birth
But both the parents ask the nurse
To tell them fairy tales on both sides of the glass
Now the infant with his cord
Is hauled in like a kite
And one eye filled with blueprints
One eye filled with night

O come with me my little one
And we will find that farm
And grow us grass and apples there
To keep all the animals warm
And if by chance I wake at night
And I ask you who I am
O take me to the slaughter house
I will wait there with the lamb.

With one hand on a hexagram
And one hand on a girl
I balance on a wishing well
That all men call the world
We are so small between the stars
So large against the sky
And lost among the subway crowds
I try to catch your eye.

Come over to the window, my little darling,
I’d like to try to read you palm
I used to think I was some kind of gypsy boy
Before I let you take me home.

so long marianne, it’s time that we began
To laugh and cry and cry and laugh about it all again

Well, you know that I love to live with you,
But you make me forget so very much
I forget to pray for the angel
And then the angels forget to pray for us.

Chorus

We met when we were almost young
Deep in the green lilac park
You held on to me like I was a crucifix
As we went kneeling through the dark.

Your letters say that you are beside me now
Then why do I feel alone?
I’m standing on a ledge and your fine spider web
Is fastening my ankle to a stone.

For now I need your hidden love
I’m cold as a new razor blade
You left when I told you I was curious
I never said that I was brave.

O you are really such a pretty one
I see you’ve gone and changed your name again
And just when I climbed this whole mountainside
To wash my eyelids in the rain.

acha … and i heard tumharay MARS main is ko kuch aur kehtay hain :smiley:

P.S. Hiccup Khala … is ki translate bhi kar do pls… :frowning:

It’s four in the morning, the end of december
I’m writing you now just to see if you’re better
New york is cold, but I like where I’m living
There’s music on clinton street all through the evening.

I hear that you’re building your little house deep in the desert
You’re living for nothing now, I hope you’re keeping some kind of record.

Yes, and jane came by with a lock of your hair
She said that you gave it to her
That night that you planned to go clear
Did you ever go clear?

Ah, the last time we saw you you looked so much older
Your famous blue raincoat was torn at the shoulder
You’d been to the station to meet every train
And you came home without lili marlene

And you treated my woman to a flake of your life
And when she came back she was nobody’s wife.

Well I see you there with the rose in your teeth
One more thin gypsy thief
Well I see jane’s awake --

She sends her regards.
And what can I tell you my brother, my killer
What can I possibly say?
I guess that I miss you, I guess I forgive you
I’m glad you stood in my way.

If you ever come by here, for jane or for me
Your enemy is sleeping, and his woman is free.

Yes, and thanks, for the trouble you took from her eyes
I thought it was there for good so I never tried.

And jane came by with a lock of your hair
She said that you gave it to her
That night that you planned to go clear

-- sincerely, l. cohen

^ now it should move to POetry Forum :smokin2:

Dekha… maiN ne pehla hi kaha tha… I am Almost Genious:blush:

ahoooooooooo almost … bas 99% ki kami hai :stuck_out_tongue:

Something is Always Better than nothing :wink: