So today I tried to make gol guppay, and it was a disaster:o Anyway, so then I began searching for videos, and I found this cute little girl making gol guppas. Now I am even more:o
But she is very cute…
P.S. I will attempt making them again later today. I still don’t know why they didn’t rise though.
I LOVE gol guppay. I think they are my favorite Pakistani street snack! We make them at home sometimes. BUT we buy the gol guppay shells pre-made from the local desi market. And then you crack a small hle in the center of the shell using a spoon. And stuff the shells with a seasoned mixture of slightly mashed boiled chickpeas and boiled and diced potatoes. Take some yogurt and whip it smooth....add some water to it to thin it out. Then pour some of this yogurt on top of they gol guppay. And then drizzle imli chatni on top of gol guppay.
They are so scrumption....just save yourself the time and buy the shells pre-made.
I LOVE gol guppay. I think they are my favorite Pakistani street snack! We make them at home sometimes. BUT we buy the gol guppay shells pre-made from the local desi market. And then you crack a small hle in the center of the shell using a spoon. And stuff the shells with a seasoned mixture of slightly mashed boiled chickpeas and boiled and diced potatoes. Take some yogurt and whip it smooth....add some water to it to thin it out. Then pour some of this yogurt on top of they gol guppay. And then drizzle imli chatni on top of gol guppay.
They are so scrumption....just save yourself the time and buy the shells pre-made.
Thank you for a detailed account of how you eat gol guppay.Now I am even more miserable(:
First of all, I don't know where to find ready made shells, as I haven't looked around. Secondly, I have this 'annoying' habit of trying to make everything from scratch! I am determined to keep on trying till I get them right!
Thank you for a detailed account of how you eat gol guppay.Now I am even more miserable(:
First of all, I don't know where to find ready made shells, as I haven't looked around. Secondly, I have this 'annoying' habit of trying to make everything from scratch! I am determined to keep on trying till I get them right!
Silver , I am in this wth you mate ! I have been trying to make them as well since sometime using different recipes .. the problem i face is that not all of them baloon up... i am still looking for the recipe ...
I am thinking , if this girl in the video can make them, so can i ... i will try this girls recipe sometime soon inshallah !
i feel that the puris made by this girl have not risen to the extent it should be...they seem to me more flat...anyway...i wud try making them with one recipe i do have and then if it turns out gr8 i wud def. share with u friends..till then fingers crossed!:)
Do you mean soda water? Really? Or was it ,[baking] soda, water and so on…
Hi Chicken Biryani…meet your soulmate:blush: I too like to know how to make things from scratch. I learnt some very nice recipes from my mother in law. She is an excellant cook masha Allah. And my mom is simply the best, but she doesn’t like to experiment too much:)
i feel that the puris made by this girl have not risen to the extent it should be...they seem to me more flat...anyway...i wud try making them with one recipe i do have and then if it turns out gr8 i wud def. share with u friends..till then fingers crossed!:)
Trust me, hers are much,much better than what I made...mine were totally flat:o And she is very cute. Reminds me a lot of my cousin, who is almost the same age. NOw I miss her so much!:(
hey Silver .. I know what you mean , I just like to make new things all the time and somewhere deep down in my heart I am dreaming of taking over the world with my hand cooked food …
do share all the tried and tested recipes please … I normally take the recipes from khanapakana and other sites , but only some of them turn out to be deliciously different !
its always good to know of recipes that have been tried and tested … so pleeeeeese do share … and i will share mine as well … maybe we should have our own thread called Silver and CB’s recipes …
buy a bag of birthday balloons. put some dough around the balloon , then blow the balloon to the desired level you want your goal gappa to be . tie the blowing end of the balloon then fry that goal guppa. after fying take the balloon out of that fried goal guppa , you will get the perfect goal guppas every time , you can never go wrong with this method.
Mirch It’s not about whether they are available in the market or not. For that matter they are much cheaper in Lahore:D But as I said earlier, I like the process of making things from scratch. It’s a very satisfying experience. But you won’t know:snooty:
You have lots of farigh time. I don’t. Why don’t you do something for the environment instead . Lahore is such a polluted city. The air is polluted, the water is polluted. Plastic bags keep flying all over the city.
Mere presence of mirch spices up anything. Get my pun ?