Going to Dubai

But wouldn't showbiz people stay in the nicer hotels which are in the nicer areas? I don't get why the area would be bad.

Yeah true, Qusais is nice salhu. If you can find a hotel within your budget in Qusais then it would be good. Listen to this Lady here!^ Bur Dubai is definitely not an area to live for families. It is a red light district and if you go walking when you are shopping there are soo many men who stare at you it is horrible! Late night or night in Bur Dubai is a no no for respectable families.

Alright but from my viewpoint it is still not bad for 6 days considering Kazi offers 5 star amenities and facilities. Unless it is 1100 dirhams a night? Then this could be expensive for people who cannot afford it.

If you are not looking for facilities as such and just want a room to stay while you are in Dubai then none of these is bad however it is not 5 star and with good views and good location etc. You know what try to get a good location, near shopping etc even though if it is a little bit expensive because the money you will save on hotel room will be spent on taxi fares.

Yup it is true.

AAA

Arjay, I am sure 1100 AED is per night...right? I think it is on higher side cuz I always stay at Rydges Plaza in Diyafah square....5 mins to beach and shopping areas. they give me 250 dhs a night. Australian chain and very peaceful area.

Showbiz people have no say, agents book them there.. Bur Dubai isn't the best of places to be around with family stay AWAY from it.. u're best bet wud be any furnished apt in Qusais where u wud be able to get a weeks package..and shuttle service in and out to Dubai.

So who are these trouble makers that people need to stay away from? I thought Dubai was strict on crime. How did these trouble makers get to Dubai?

I think I have been to that place..if not stayed there. It was for recording of some scenes of SARKAR SAHAB (2007 July)....

I quite agree with you and most of this thread that staying at hotel requires acceptability of the place and environment while area also plays a major role now.

IMO...one should spend as much as his budget so allows.....otherwise there's always BURJ AL-ARAB near Chicago Beach Hotel.. Jumeirah.

I can best manage a rate of 600-650 AEDhs..for GS members.. but one has to inform their plans, date etc as I understand from my nephew..visiting Karachi for eid...the occupation is 100% with people in queue....and that's not only for KAZIs....its for most of the hotels in Dubai.

Sharjah and Ajman do have better apartments...except for the fact that if one prefers to stay there in SHARJAH....then of the week stay in UAE....3 full days will be spent in a car or taxi :) traveling to and from Sharjah where the TIDAL WAVE of traffic between AL MULLA PLAZA, Dubai and the Buheira Post..Sharjah...takes around two hours at peak time...while in my days at UAE (1984-1994) it was a straight 6 minutes drive of that road....when we use to go to Ajman to have paans!

Let me know if you are interested in KAZIs?

Khush rahein....

Re: Going to Dubai

dubhai 2xpensive :(

^n this ended the convo...

Try going to SINGAPORE...friend!

what is so special about singapore?

Comparatively to Dubai---on hotels---it's HELL BREAK LOOSE there--on pricing!

US$ 57 ki aik plate hai food ki....at a 4-star hotel with room rate ranging from a minimum of 300 US$ to 5000 !!!!

^ Holy smokes :eek:
then the people must be earning like 400 - 500 dollars an hour - right ? :hmmm:

Arjay, I personally think hotel apartments in Dubai are good if one is going with family, like 4-6 people. Since I travel alone at present a hotel room is better for me. Offcourse, I will prefer Qazi's when I go with my parents and brother.

As to the prices, you can find all classes of hotels and food everywhere. It depends on the amenities you want. For an example, just next to Peninsula Hong Kong (about 100 feet away) is the YMCA Hong Kong. Both are same size. YMCA charges 25% of what Peninsula charges (excellent harbor view rooms). Same is with Singapore. One can eat in $10 or $500. Even in Bangkok, you stay at Oriental Bangkok, which is among 5 most expensive in the world (on Chao Praya river) and just nearby can stay in $30 a night.

It all depends what you want!!!!

Yeah arjay uncle i agree with mustana. Dubai also has a variety of places with different food prices. It depends on what you can afford.

Dubai has so many hotels, motels and furnished apartments. For all types of budgets. Traffic isn't too bad unless u get stuck on Emirates Rd. And getting stuck in traffic is part of the whole Dubai experience.

Agree with you both; AISHA & the pseudonym I prefer not to take! due to my stupid principles...as I feel that without knowing someone...how can one even turn the pseudonym into a nick name...as seen in some threads.

Phirr hum ne logoun ko bheiss badaltay huay bhi dekha hai aur dekh rahay hein...GS pe wapisi ke leeay :):):):):):)

I am there to assist you on best rates suiting your budget..for KAZIs...friend.

Thanks Aisha !

i have heard so much about dubai i wish i could go there

Arey arjay uncle thanks kar ke sharminda na karain, you are most welcome anytime. It is just that i know alot about Dubai especially hotels because of the nature of our business. Also we go try different restaurants etc all the time hehe... Kevan i so agree, the traffic is definitely a part of Dubai. Sweety inshallah someday you will :)

thanks now i really want to visit dubai knowing about the malls there