Dear Guppies especially from Dubai, need help. I will be visiting with my wife to Dubai right after Hajj for a week. Need information about places to visit, budget places to stay and other activities. Any suggestion will be appreciated.
Thanks.
Dear Guppies especially from Dubai, need help. I will be visiting with my wife to Dubai right after Hajj for a week. Need information about places to visit, budget places to stay and other activities. Any suggestion will be appreciated.
Thanks.
Re: Going to Dubai
all the shopping mallssssssssss must see and the beach ofcourse
Thanks.
u r most welcome to dubai... u will have gr8 fun with ur wife here? is it just u and her or kids too? do visit the major malls like mall of emirates for all the designer shops and ibn batuta and mercato mall for their architectural beauty and shoppin ofcourse! make sure to have all the yummy food in dubai...
Mujhay bhi jana hai DUBAI mager itney pessay nahi :(
Hajj is in Mid-December this year, so I suppose you will come to Dubai in late December or early January. At that time the weather will be quite nice and there are a lot of outdoor activities that you can do apart from visiting the various malls. You might even see a rainy day or two.
Especially if you'll have kids with you, I'd recommend to visit the parks of Dubai, like Creek Park, Zabeel Park, Safa Park and Mamzar Park. I personally didn't really like Jumeirah Beach Park, but a lot of people go there as well.
Budget places to stay would be mainly in the Bur Dubai or Deira area.
Take them to Mina al salam.. Madinat Jumeira.. Wild Wadi and Al-Nasr leisureland as well =) have fun!
Well, i will leave kids behind, since i will go for Hajj prior to Dubai. Can anybody suggest any particular place to live in Bur Dubai or Deira?
Thanks for all those replies. Higly appreciated.
take the bug bus tour...thats the ebst. valid of 48 hrs or so..covers evry spot and its hop on hop off..with commentary
Mujhay bhi dubai jana hay ![]()
I wanto stay at that new hotel they’ve opened, all guppies should collect chanda to pay for the stay, that hotel looks expensive ![]()
mujhai bhi janna hai…
koi din mai 48hrs walli ghardi eejad kion naheen kartaa.. :hinna:
Ooh the Raffles in gorgeous! had iftaar there and it was yum! salhu try for any hotel apartments in that area...
you must see the Jumeira beach,its one of the best beaches.. Shopping malls are a nice visit too - many different ones you can find here..,but Emirates mall is the best you can shop there,you can try skiing there. and when you would be here,then you should go for Desert safari as well..
Thanks.
Salhu, where r u based? We also wanted to go there on our way back from hajj, but the agent said the flights r gonna b chocka block to and from dubai in hajj season and just after. So we decided to go after a few months later inshallah.
Right, definitely go the Madinat Jumeirah, it has a really nice atmosphere, u can walk around, browse the little shops (namooneh!) and eat outside amongst lots of other happy tourists and locals.
I'm not really into shopping malls myself (seen one, seen them all!) but if u r from a country that doesnt have many then im sure u will love them.
Creekside is good for a walk around. Go for a little ride on the tak tak boats that cross from one side to the other, there is a spice souk on the other side.
Make sure u sample all the different varieties of food there too, as much of it is halal.
People r friendly, im sure u will have a great time.
The past couple of times I've stayed at the Arabian Courtyard - which is in Bur Dubai, and loved the staff and the ameneties of the hotel
yaar i just love dubai. i thinkl that is the best country ever for touriism!
ok for budegt restaurant go to Al Daniel, i think its in Deira, omg its the best restauarnt, £6 eat as much as u like buffet, and trust me its not like usa uk buffet, its so fresh, every 10 minues they change their dishes to fresh stuff, then after that its the arabic tea with sheesha. its the best! oh my i am missing it now.
and also go to wild wadi, alllllll the mallls, espiecially wafi shopping mall. i am sending u a link with the malls directory. Dubai City Guide : Guide to Shopping Malls in Dubai
good luck and enjoy ur time.
sounds bit funny to me that dubei is best for tourism
weather there is like hell there
iam going to kuwait next week and due to hot weather iam bit scared
Whenever you go there, people GAWK at you! I hate it, that is why we hardly go there even though it is the closest to AR. We go Wild Wadi on Thursdays as it is ladies night! Also my fav park is Mamzar beach park. Very family oriented park and bigger than Jumeirah.
Trust me guys for tourism Dubai is great:jano:
Gina i went to Raffles too! Infact we held an iftar for around 200 people there!
Oh yeah forgot to add, ATLANTIS in THE PALM .. must see..
^ The Palm =) Raffles was oh fantastic!
The palm?? someone told me it was in madinat:( anyways yeah so go to Atlantis in palm!!
yeah raffles is good
.. have u been to bab al shams???
it is really something!