I want to know where there are more desi people, in UK or USA. Plus what is the way of living there?! Where are there less taxes and what about the health insurance?!
Oh and which is better for Masters?!
I want to know where there are more desi people, in UK or USA. Plus what is the way of living there?! Where are there less taxes and what about the health insurance?!
I can't tell you anything for sure about desi population from experience but the impression I get is that there is a larger concentration in the UK.
As for which place is better for Masters I would see depending on what field you're doing it in, see which university is better known for it particularly where you're hoping to use the degree.
why do u wanna move to area where there are more desi people?
i specifically live in areas where there are less desi people...and only go to those areas when i wanna buy something....
i hate to say this but where ever there is a large concentration of desis that area becomes really disgusting....
but...UK has more desis and has more taxes but free health care
USA has less desis and less taxes but no health insurance...you need to pay for that
Re: Going abroad to UK or USA
Most of the people in the UK have the same mindset as they came here in the 50s & 60s. The first question they will ask you is "teri zaat ki hai"!!!
I think the USA pakis are more educated?!?
-UK has more desi people.
-Way of life depends.
-Less taxes in the US.
-Health insurance costs a lot of money. Foreign students are usually required by their universities to buy health insurance through them which is added to the tuition bill.
how much would health insurance from Northwestern be?! Any ideas?
go where u have some family members, makes it easier.
I only have family members in Dallas. I have family members in Calgary Canada though and I do not want to have Canadian education.
As a British national you will pay home students fee in ANY UK University, which is far less in comparison with what international students pay in UK & USA. So I don’t think USA should be an option for you UNLESS MIT is in your short list. :k: As for the masters programs in UK, it all goes to what you want to do with your future. Imperial College, Kings College, and many other universities offer same quality education as any other university in USA.
As for the taxes, yeah taxes are higher in UK, BUT you should worry about them if you intend to work here.
Xeno I got admission in to Warwick, is that a good one to go for Masters?!
Aisha: Since you hold a British nationality UK might be the best option.
Xeno I got admission in to Warwick, is that a good one to go for Masters?!
It all goes to the course you are selecting and departmental ratings. Check on DEPARTMENT's website for ratings.
Aisha will your parents let you study abroad? yeh bhi soch lo yeh na ho humse itna post kerwa kerwa ke pata chalay acha Dubai main masters kerne beth gayi :p
Ask your aba ji to sign a contract with you which specifies his consent :D
My mom and dad know! Don't worry! I am going to go abroad iA! :D
how much would health insurance from Northwestern be?! Any ideas?
Aisha you'll be considered an International student - which you will considered as because you will be an "out of state" or non resident of state.
For Northwestern it doesn't matter for tuition as much because it's a semi private school anyways.
Most colleges and university do offer students - student insurance (health) which covers the basics and you can go to the student medical center and gets check ups and mediacations at minimal fees.
If you touch any big city in any state in US - there are desis galore everywhere.
**London is The place to go for the largest desi community who have been there for hundreds of years and i like it there coz they are carrying both cultures and languages while in north america things are different linguisticallly atleast coz most kids here do not speak the language of their parents or grandparents and they are less familiar with their own culture. london is the best if i had to choose. :)
in the US New York is the best place and in canada its toronto/vancouver :)**
Hashmat jee I am from London. I was born there as well. ^
Njgal, oh ok so it is pretty much the same as my university. They will have a student insurance. I am just researching about my basic living costs etc these days.
Hashmat jee I am from London. I was born there as well. ^
oh...i thought u were from Dubai. my apologies. so, wud u agree with what i said about london?**
I do live in Dubai but I am FROM London. People always confuse the two words. My heart is 100% British and I would LOVE to go to UK but for some reason USA seems more appealing to me right now. As for going to university in London, there is hardly any good ranked one in London, Imperial College is there but I do not want to go there. I would either go to Cambridge or Warwick.