God

Re: God

The Creator is not part of the Creation. Thats our belief, period.

"Our" belief? Seems you and Lajawab are speaking for all Muslims even though others here disagree with your myopic point of view.

I personally always believed that the Divine-Being is transcendent, imageless, and formless…

I must admit I have a hard time trying to accept that Allah is physically on top of the seventh heaven, all Sunni’s do not believe this, I was brought up a Deobandi/Tableeghi-Jamaat and (like the Barelvi’s) I hadn’t heard of this until I came in contact with Salafiyyah which I converted to and tried following because it sounded more convincing that it is the real pure Islam or at least the real Sunnism but of course I didn’t find it very spiritually satisfying (maybe that was because of some lack on my part or maybe because their methodology lacked something) and it was at times stress inducing but I followed it for about 1-2 years anyway until I became a non-sectarian Muslim.

Whilst limiting the Divine-Being to a throne doesn’t sound too appealing to me, saying It is everywhere is kind of giving It a place/direction which I also can’t agree with… Arghhhhh I think too much I’m going nuts.

Saadiyah has presented the proofs.

To you your religion, to me mine.

I think you mean *“*To you your interpretation, to me mine.” Because there are people posting here that belong to your religion and they disagree with you.

The “proofs” are nothing more than proof you have an inability to extrapolate anything other than literal words from scripture and not the message.

:rolleyes:

bye

Please stick to the topic and refrain from calling others by undesired/unwated names, thank you.

Also, could those who hold the belief that Allah (SWT) is present everywhere, in and around us, post some material from Quran and Sunnah to back up their claim?

Whether paganism or not, the fact is God is everywhere. Are you going to reject God because your restriction / definistion does not fit God?

But the thread says “God” and therefore applies to all definitions of God. So I can give you any number of sources (not Koran but the holiest Hindu scriptures) - look up any website that contains the Vedas, the Gita

You are justifying your argument with a Qawwali? :konfused:

My apologies for any confusion that I may have caused. My post was directed towards the Muslims who believe that Allah (SWT) is present everywhere, in and around us, and in everything else as well.

^ this is a great watershed for Sadiyah and frankly she should be commended for understanding that the Sunni muslim God is different from other God and is just as valid. Kudos sweetie!! :k:

Sadiyah ..ok got it. So now the question becomes this - what if a non-Muslim believes Allah is everywhere and in everything? (I know there's atleast one)

1. Justify? Who’s justifying? Im not insecure like you bunch here.

2. Qawwali? What’s a qwwali? I read when I was a kid that poetry describing the qualities of God is called HAMD. Maybe I was told by a jahil and maybe I am a jahil myself and lack the sense you guys are blessed with.

3. I posted that for needy to pick the hints. But you guys are not needy. You are all blessed as I see. You do not need it.

Sadiyah,

Mind your hands while editing my posts.

^^ may be u need some fresh air.

I didn’t know whether to seriously listen to the Qawwali for argument or to dance to its music…:smiley:

This is Islam young lady…Bring proof from Quran or Sunnah or it will be rejected by every Muslim…

yeaa...Miraasis do not make good sources when it comes to theology.

Nahi bhai, mein tau Islam say faarigh hun. Aap jaisay scholars kay hotay huye, hum jaisay jahilon ka kya kaam Islam ke saath?

Sure, dance, the day will come, we shall all dance to the music of the call.

Sharaabis sure do. I bow to all the knowledge possessed by them and their understanding of Islam. May that knowledge flourish :k:

And since I am so ashamed of my incapacity and weak faith among all you scholars drunk and dancing, I vow never to return to religion forum to spread my poor way of understanding your Islam.

May God be happy with you all :k: