God is Not Great

Re: God is Not Great

When someone generalizes acts of few to abuse the whole population then it only shows the stupidity of that person. Stereotyping anyone is dumb. For example, someone can say that every Bharatiya drinks cow urine. Even though this may be true for some Bharatiyay but not everyone.

i think you are getting desperate now and clutching at straws pal. and good example - the “bharatiya” or whatever that is drinking cow urine is doing it for his or her gods out of blind faith. like you think einstein proved professor has no brains. :hehe:

Why would I be getting desperate? lol.
It is you who is doing the stereotyping which is associated with dumbness.

And if you did not like the Bharatiya drinking cow urine then change it with any other generalization example. I can give you some some more related to your Bharati ilk. But then it will only upset you further.

So try to understand the point and don't ask too much.

pal i dont have issues with your cow urine example. i just don't think "Bharatiya" is even grammatically correct, but then you aren't hindi-speaking.

anyway, those that swallow dogma down with no questions asked - this includes cow urine drinkers as well as creationists. and how they will believe in fantastic things as long as a holy man says it, but if it is something from science, they will demand proof which they aren't qualified or trained to comprehend.

i hope it clears matters up for you, khoji pal.

Not everyone believing in God does this. This is a generalization from you. And anyone doing generalization, whether based on belief, sex, or origin; shows his own naivety.
And I don't care about Hindi grammar as long as it sends the message. :)

wrong again, pal. anyone who believes in a supernatural being is doing so blindly. and hence is already made the leap of faith into personal dogma that can not be proven objectively.

So what is the valid proof of his existence and what am i lying about?

Proof of existence is what we have been discussing in the last pages. If you don't know about it then you are wasting our time by randomly jumping in the discussion.

what am i lying about?

Do you have reading comprehension problem?
"You are lying if you say that you will accept Him if he just shows Himself up. "

yes proof like einstein and professors brain. kya bakwas hai..

That is not the discussion at this moment. I was talking about stereotyping and this is why:

queer:
"naive religious people will believe any fake spam on the interwebs".
That is a clear case stereotyping from a naive atheist from Bharat.

What about the stoning to death for married fornicators. Is the punishment proportional to the crime?

The thread did not start from that story.
I wonder if your fault has to do with you being an atheist or you being a Bharatiya who can't resist to come to a Pakistani forum. Why don't you go to a Bharati forum and preach your own ilk?

well someone needs to edumacate you, pal. think of it as daawa. i'm just securing my place in absurd atheist heaven, nomesayn?

Yeah jumpy vision. God is punishing me.

well someone needs to edumacate you, pal. think of it as daawa. i'm just securing my place in absurd atheist heaven, nomesayn

^ What the heck is that mumbo jumbo? Are you drinking or did you write it while taking a pi**?

Now go and edit your post first.

y u so mad, khoji? are all religious people so angry? :nono4:

time to try some atheist meditation and find inner happiness. :bukbuk:

I can see that.

You lie when you say that you will accept Him if He shows up.

Who said I am religious? :smiley:
“Atheist meditation”? I wonder why you didn’t bring yoga meditation in discussion. :slight_smile:

I'd try to accept him.

well i would recommend yoga but if you do it, you might become a very happy and flexible bharitya when done, running after cows when thirsty etc. i wouldn’t do that to you pal. :hug: