Go back home and get a prettier girl?

Re: Go back home and get a prettier girl?

^okay I guess it’s hurtful for the low esteemed.

ALL Guppans Let me know if there is anyone who has taken this or at least MY bashing personally.

I might apologize if I am in the mood to apologize :smiley:

or better yet we can help out people to RISE and SHINE! and not fall for stupid bashing.

(b-o-r-i-n-g - I’m going to have to take an afternoon nap now :yawn: )

NJMasti - you crack me up and Mistral, that's beautiful. Good reminding. :)

:) gosh i meant this thread and its discussion is very hurtful!
and yes i am all for helping :)

I am totally offended NJ MASTi

^ what? why are you offended?

Is it the color of the skin talk? or is it the guys going back home talk?

or just bashing is offensive?

If it's the last one - then LOL - too bad. TOday I 'm in mood to bash others and you'll hafta put up with it

I don’t like you implying that when I wash my face with soap - it doesn’t glow automatically. :snooty:

^LOL LOL LOL LOL

um don't worry !

Let's blame it on American pani!

Ye that's what it is! Amrikan pani is not good for skin.

LOL

^LOL

This thread would not have received so many responses if it did not imply that girls in Pakistan are 'prettier'.

Do you guys really have such low self esteem? ;)

Do you really think its about self esteem :)

I'm guessing that since a joint family living arrangement is so common in Pakistan.......women from a young age have to deal with the complexities of sharing a roof with so many people. In such a situation you have to learn how to get your own goals/needs/priorities/ met without being stepped on. Sometimes it means learning how to cleverly manipulate the situation in your own favor. It can even mean fighting others for approval and material resources. And so...one who has grown up in such an environment learns to be "clever" and "shrewd" or what we call in urdu, "chalaak."

When the only **people you're living with are your **immediate family........you're comfortable with your immediate family. You can be YOURSELF around them. You're comfortable in showing your worst to them. You feel more carefree......more relaxed......there's less competition. In a joint family system.....it's harder to be more carefree because you're facing the judgment and scrutiny of chachis, taayis, daadi, etc etc....and you're facing competition from elders and cousins. And you adjust your personality to survive in whatever environment you're in.

gr8 ... but how com joint family system is related to bk home n get a pretiest gal ...:p

The above post of mine was addressing the issue of the "chalak" stereotype for girls back home....as mentioned in previous posts.

Aadhi Raat........achi tarha se shuroo ki posts parh liya karo......phir tumhay koi confusion nahin hogi....aur is tarha k sawal poochne ki bhi zaroorat nahi ho gi. Once you get yourself together......tum aadhi se poori raat ho jao gay.

oohoo ... i mgt hav ignored the other post ... due to shortage of time ... :(

i don know what kind of pitiful, lame, sorry ass relatives u ppl have in pakistan u think all pakistanis r like them.
** and why all this insecurity regarding those who r following ur footsteps.**
just coz they r moving there a couple of decades after ur parents did doesnt make em shallow or lame . may be this exact psyche of ur s is makin em behave "chalak" and all.

agree 199%

aaaaaaaaand I think we're done with this discussion :)