Re: ~ Glowing Brides ~
^^PF i seem to have the same problem.
PF you may use the rose-petal and cream mixture as well as equal quantities of lemon juice and glycering on u're lips as well..this will help even out the color always keep u're lips moisturized and drink plenty of fluids including coconut water!
Wow Gina you need to have a website with all these great natural tips! I wish I knew all this stuff!
Right now Im too busy/lazy to try any of this, but Im really going to this summer inshallah, as soon as my life calms down a little. Im making note of my favorites and am excited to give it a try!
But really -get all this information organized on a site, it would be great
I just had a question -you are a beautician right? Do you use these natural remedies on your clients or the usual cosmetic products?
Thank yew midnighteyes! I did suffer from acne scarring etc and got microdermabraision done for that. I personally use the red sandalwood, wild turmeric and lemon juice 3 times a week. I do soak my hands and feet in warm soapy water to which olice oil has been added too.
I don't do facials etc =) Only makeup and on very rare occassions bridal henna too (due to a bad back don't do much of it anymore)
These home remedies have been passed onto me by my grandmother that till date treats all problems using natural products.
Gina, do you get the nikhaar after gettin the ubtan 1st time or u get to see the glow after gettin it done for a few times??
my elbows have become really rough and most of it is due to ingrown hair. how do i get rid of it. scrubbing with pumice and terra cotta isnt helping. just makes the skin raw.
anyone know?
hi gina...this is an awsome thread!i'm getting married in dec and i want to be perfect by that time...i wanna know whether ubtan will help in reducing the acna scars n also reducing the uneven skin tones...also i wanna know that should i use that sandalwood, wild turmeric and lemon juice formula u told while using ubtan because ubtan also have sandal wood.
another thing is that my feet have gotten really tanned cuz of going to university n all..how do i get them fine again?
my elbows have become really rough and most of it is due to ingrown hair. how do i get rid of it. scrubbing with pumice and terra cotta isnt helping. just makes the skin raw.
anyone know?
lightly rub sugar with the help of lemon peel for 10 mins .I read this somewhere.
Ok I had a question about hair -not about how to lighten it or get rid of it- but how to keep it silky smooth and shiny :) Sorry if you already went over this, but I tried searching but didnt find anything
Oiling hair -does it matter which oil? I use olive oil is that ok. And do we have to heat it first and wrap a hot towel around our hair? I just oil it, and leave for 30 mins to 1 hr and then shampoo. Is that ok
I read somewhere that putting mayonnaise on your hair is good for it???? Is this true or just gross....also what about eggs? I remember putting eggs on my hair once a long time ago when I was younger and I just couldnt stand the smell so I never did it again
And in general any other natural tips for hair care would be great, to help keep hair soft silky shiny and smooth and reduce the damage from hair straightner usage
Thanks Gina!
For ingrown hair that make u're elbows appear dry and patchy scrub lightly with a pumice stone or abbrasive scrub. (brown sugar and lemon juice) and keep u're elbows slathered with vaseline at all times.
The ubtan will lightne acne marks but it takes a while doesn't happen overnite and will even help with u're uneven skin-tone.
Midnighteyes, oiling is essential! Use a combination of olive oil, and coconut oil atleast 3 times a week! Mayo gives results but it's pretty messy! Heat camel milk and add "methi seeds" and let it boil then cool it and apply to u're scalp with cotton-wool then wash-off normally.
the corner of my toe nail starts breaking every time it grows a bit...n e tip for that?
so in simple words you can't grow ur nails rite .....
And gettin married??
besan (2 tablespoons) haldi a pinch mix with lemon juice and apply it where u need and scrub it off after half and hour..3 times a week. After threading rub a piece of alum or "phitkari" that's u've soaked for 5 mins.
my mom has been telling me this for a while...but i never believed her :). gina- how long do i need to continue using this besan mixture to notice less facial hair? if i don't thread my face, can i still use the alum? whats the best method for removing/decreasing annnoying chin hair? threading, plucking or waxing OR this besan mixture?
gina,
firstly thank u for starting such a great thread, mashallah you have so much knowledge!
my question is that i have started to use ELIPSE treatement on the chin (bcos i have annoying dark chin hairs)..i wanted to know if this treatment is any good? and how many treatments would i need? i know it depends on your skin/hair growth etc etc but do u have any rough idea, id really appreciate your help x
Brittle toenails shud be checked out by a doctor to rule out any deficiency we'll apply desi totka's once that's done Inshallah =)
Nabs stubborn coarse hair on the chin is best plucked! And the fine hair on u're face needs to be threaded first if u intend on applying alum. The besan and haldi mixture does take a while..no immediate results =)
Aishhi wish I cud help but I really have no idea about that treatment, is it a form of laser hair-removal?
yes getting married in dec
i was reading about numbing agents in other thread .my question is can i use it on underarms before waxing
I bought a tube of Ubtran from a Desi store the other day, only to bring it home and find out that it's EXPIRED!
Dangabbit!
Note to self: Always check Expiration date. :( Especially when buying products from Desi stores.
My skin has been acting up lately… I have got about 20 pimples on my face at this very moment (Gross, I know.
)
I refuse to go on anti-biotics because they do more harm than good… and I want to stay as far away from birth-control pills as possible, well atleast until I get married. Eheheheh… Anyway, considering the severity of my problem I doubt any topical cream will deem helpful, but I have reached my point of desperation and was hoping to see if anyone on here knows of any GOOD/effective homeopathic remedies. ![]()
Hi everyone,
1st- Gina, wow your advices are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ur skin might be stunning MASHALLAH! Are u dermathologist or smt?
2nd- About me, sometimes i get a pimple or other, my problem is that i squeeze and leave marks, any help to make marks disappear?