~ Glowing Brides ~

Exclusively for all the brides-to-be =) start u’re regimen atleast a month before u’re wedding. You may either visit a skin clinic and follw-up with them or do home-made grandma’s “nuska’s”!

1.) Start eating well, include lots of juices and fruit in u’re diet. My dadi wud make all the brides-to-be in our family have tomato juice everyday!

2.) Remember to exfoliate u’re face and body. Invest in a good face-scrub and scrub 3 times a week. Scrub those dry area’s such as u’re elbows,knees and heels and apply Vaseline or jergens right-after.

3.) Oil u’re hair every alternate day. And start taking multi-vitamins too.

4.) Rub u’re cuticles with olive oil, makes them tougher and soft-supple!

5.) Don’t neglect u’re feet, go for pedicures.

6.) Cinnamon & honey extremely good for uneven skin tones (apply and leave on for 20 mins and wash off)

7.) Besan, haldi, cream, lemon juice for oily skin (apply and leave on for 20 mins and wash off)

8.) ubtan and orange juice, for the added glow (apply and leave on for 15 mins untill dry and then scrub-off)

9.) Oatmeal and honey, great for dry skin.

10.) Red sandalwood powder and haldi, for scars (leave on for 1/2 hour)

11.) Cream and saffron, for a clear complexion

Re: ~ Glowing Brides ~

oh my!! how come ive never heard of these!!

o lala
can you explain #11 and the cinnamon and honey one as well......how do you make them?

wow... so i can be lazy until a month beforehand and its all good if I follow the above?

thanx 4 sharing :)

Great!!
Anything for grooms to be???:blush:

Tablespoon of cream and a huge pinch of saffron just pat all over u're face n let it dry, scrub-it off =)

Grooms-to-be, sure! Men usually have plenty of blackheads n whiteheads, a great home-remedy is baking soda! Combine it with just enuff water to make a paste and apply...follow-up with olive oil!

Rice-flour and milk (forms a paste) apply, leave on for 15mins and scrub-off!

Btw, grooms can follow the same regimens as brides!

what kind of cream?
:confused:
sorry i’m so confused

That's alright =) what u need is "malai" works wonders!

how will we get 'malai' cuz we dont have the same kind of milk, we do backhome. any other ways to get that?
thanks

hey thanx i do need this badly and do u mean cinnamon as in powder ?

miss u better do those :asa:

u have to look like a bulb :barbie:

^ I’ll try my level best Zobia Aunty… waise bhi; karachi mein to aa’ey din light jaat hai, bulb w/o bijli might just be what i need :cb:

^ ager-bati ke roshani may hum app ko dekh lain gain :phajja:

Gina, that's a great list you have there! I have heard great things about honey mixed with lemon juice also. And for removing tans or uneven skin tones, you can rub tomato on the area or you can make a mixture of lemon juice and rose water in equal quantities and add 1/4th of glycerine to the mixture. I have heard about results from doing that :)

ok this is really embrassing but how do you get rid of darkened underarms?? grrr i have tried many things and they have gotten lighter but still soooo annoying for me :bummer:

^ lemon + rosewater + glycerin

where can i get glycerin?
and i have to do it regularly i'm guessing

how to get rid of acne scars the holes?

Thanks!!! I will see if i can try that.

Acne scars can be reduced by red sandalwood paste, wild turmeric and honey, leave it on for 30 mins and wash-off.

Instead of malai..u may use breakfast cream too =) even in Dubai we don't get malai sniff

Yes cinnamon powder is what u're supposed to use =)

Glycerine doesn't suit everyone and is super-greasy its best to avoid it..

To tighten pores ice them every nite before sleeping and over a period of time u shall see results Inshallah.

Potato juice, cucumber juice and mint combined in equal quantities tighten pores and shrink them too..