Gizzy, Showing off his equipment...

Camera equipment that is…

As requested by some Guppies… Like Qrius behen and few more.. So here it is…
Well, In the last few weeks, you all have seen some of the pictures taken by this camera. And now it’s the camera itself.. Here goes:

**Minolta Dynex 9xi:

• With a HS 9 Grip and wrist strap fitted beneath the Camera. And a
  • Minolta 3500xi Flash fitted on top..
  • The lens is a Minolta Maxxum xi-series 28-105mm (with power zoom)
    [thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(1).JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(2).JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(3).JPG[/thumb]

A Quartz data back fitted at the back of the Camera
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(4).JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(5).JPG[/thumb]

This is the whole equipment in a bird’s eye view
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(6).JPG[/thumb]

• The Camera body with the lens fitted onto it:
  • The Flash on the right…
  • One Soligor Wide angle lens: 19-35mm !!! (This lens is awesome, ideal for group photo’s and closeup’s)
  • Then a Minolta 35-70mm lens
  • A small (foldable) tripod
  • Cokin filters and the Cokin filter holder and a ring for my 62mm diameter lens.
  • A UV filter (62mm diameter)
  • a few chip cards (Sports action, Fantasy effect and closeup)
  • And on top you see the Bounce reflector **
    [thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(8).JPG[/thumb]

show off:p
thanx 4 sharing:)

Here a side view, with the cokin filter holder fitten on the lens and a filter inserted in the filter holder
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(10).JPG[/thumb]

Same thing, taken from a different angle
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(11).JPG[/thumb]

Here: The Soligor Wide angle 19-35mm lens fitted on the Camera body
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(12).JPG[/thumb]

Again with Soligor lens but from a different angle
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(13).JPG[/thumb]

*Again: The Soligor lens front view. You can see right through the lens and the lens elements. *
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(14).JPG[/thumb]

This time The Soligor wide angle lens and the Flash fitted
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(16).JPG[/thumb]

*Again a birds eyes view. But now the lens taken off the Camera. *
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(17).JPG[/thumb]

phew Thank God this thread wasn't what I had feared....

Nice camera Gizzy, but I'd like to see some of your PC equipment instead :D

**Here is the Bounce reflector fitted on top of the 3500xi Flash.

The Program Flash 3500xi offers advanced features such as remote off camera control and ratio control.
A guide number of 35 in meters (at 105mm and ISO 100), tilts a full 90-degrees and automatically zooms to adjust flash coverage for focal lengths from 28mm to 105mm. *
[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(19).JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(20).JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]Minolta%209xi-RIM2%20(21).JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by punjabi kuri !!!: *
show off:p

Thats what I said!

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
*phew
Thank God this thread wasn't what I had feared....

Nice camera Gizzy, but I'd like to see some of your PC equipment instead :D

Thanks Medic.
Will show off my PC equipment next time.

:rotfl: @ the title !!

Abt the equipment …errmmm ache haiN :biggthumb:

Thanks Shinz...

You've seen the equipment before though.. ;-) Camera equipment that is.. :-P

^ PS: title was carefully chosen...

:smooth:

kewl haye :k:

seeti maring wwwwwwwwwoooooooow..everything looks great..the lens..the filters..the bounce reflector..thanks Gizzy Bhai..for sharing the snaps..do you mind if i ask you how much your whole collection costed you..did you bought all of this at once..or collected them over a length of time..

thanks once again :)

woaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :eek::eek: ..

oh a lil trick about bounce flash i learnt off my cousins..

if u wanna avoid the silver chatriyaan, and u’re taking a closeup, but want the bouncing flash, u point the flash upwards.. lets say .. 50 degrees above the object, put up a ciggrette-kii-panni with an elastic band on the flash .. u mite be surprized :wink: at how good the same closeup will look .. :-)))))))))

(pata nahi ciggrette ki panni nikalti hay ciggrette ke dabbon say udhar aapki taraf ke nahi) .. :konfused:

:eek:..
cool collection:k:…

Originally posted by Qrius: *
*seeti maring
wwwwwwwwwoooooooow..everything looks great..the lens..the filters..the bounce reflector..thanks Gizzy Bhai..for sharing the snaps..do you mind if i ask you how much your whole collection costed you..did you bought all of this at once..or collected them over a length of time..

thanks once again :)

Qrius behn Thanks a bunch..
I knew you would like the pics...

And of course I dont mind you asking about the damage done to my pocket...

Ok here it goes:

The Camera body alone was: € 750,-
Minolta Flash 3500xi was: € 200,-
The Grip and the wrist strap: € 75,-
Minolta 28-105mm/3.5-4.5 xi Lens: € 350,-
Soligor 19-35mm/3.5-4.5 Lens: € 200,-
Minolta 35-70mm Lens: € 100,-

Then the other accessories:
Those chipcards cost € 20,- each. I have got 5 of them. Thats € 100,-
The Minolta Bounce reflector: € 75,-
Apart from that I got another Omni-bounce reflector: € 35,-

Cokin filter system. The basic stuff is cheap. The filter holder and the Lens ring you can get those for under € 50,-
But once you start buying the Filters, thats when it gets serious. I got 2 Filters so far. Once closeup and other one is Floodlight filter.
Those Filters cost around € 25,- to € 35,- (depending on the type of filter)
And I just bought a few more filters from the Internet. Not been delivered yet.

So, thats a total of around € 2.000,- :-O
That's US$ 2.148,37,-

And I didn't get it all at once.
I had some of the lenses, and a different Camera a year ago. Then I got this 9xi and sold the old one. And I just keep adding stuff to the collection, when I find something intersting. :-)

LOL @ aapki taraf ki panni…

Faizy, I got this Omni-bounce for that purpose..

http://www.stofen.com/

[thumb=B]omni.JPG[/thumb]

umm i dont know the ABC of cameras :halo: but thanku for pics ..nice snaps

omnibounce? :nono3: .. nahi nahi, ciggrette ki panni say bahtar dunya main KOEE bounce shounce NAHI hay .. :snooty:

gizzy payi, if u share ur half photography profession with me, i'm telling u, you'll earn double than you're earning now... :D

wooooooooooooooooot :biggthumb zabardast yaar :smiley:
U got some quality stuff here
I have to do with a Nikon F65 with a standard 28-105mm lenz :bummer:
It sux biggtime, the damn lenzes are so darn expensive :mad:
And moreover, it s so damn expensive to wash em pictures :crying:

Will stuck to my 2.0 MP digital camera :halo:

thanx for sharing p.s. You can make some good snaps with 19-35 lens (close-ups), :biggthumb