Gizzy, Showing off his equipment...

p.s. :halo: what is the fastest ‘shuttertime’ (dunno how its called :smiley: )(sluitertijd) of your cam ?
Try some closeups, like
below, with tha lenz :biggthumb, it ll be amazing

[thumb=B]Holding_a_Piece_of_Time.JPG[/thumb]

Or a drop of water falling into a glass of water or a pond?

Yeh I know :smiley: have a thing for eyes and water nowadays :stuck_out_tongue:

seetiyaan maaring .. prrrrreeeeeeeeeewwwwwweeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ..

nice work praetextatus :k:

fastest speeds i’ve been on are 1600s .. sigh .. but gotta tell u, they are NOT meant for bright areas.. :slight_smile:

Mehroo Thanks… You dont need to know the ABC… all you need to do is SMILE :slight_smile:

Pexxiiiii :biggthumb
Cool image …

With my Camera the fastest shutter speed (sluitertijd) is 1/12000s :smooth:

Now try capturing a falling drop of water at that speed…

Minolta 9xi SPECIFICATIONS:

European Name Minolta Dynax 9xi
Image Size 35mm
Focus Type autofocus w/ manual option
Metering
Extra Meter Comments 14 Segment Matrix Metering, Center-Weighted, Spot (2.7%)
Field of View 0.92

**Shutter Speeds 1/12000 to 30s,B ** <<<<<
Bracketing yes
Film Advance auto (4.5 fps)
Depth-of-Field Preview yes
Built-In Flash no
Multiple Exposure yes
Mirror Lockup no
Batteries 2CR5
Extra Comments Note: Viewfinder is 92 x 94.
Weight 740 g.

wah bhi wah.. Zabardast .. Cheez hai ;)

berry berry nice.. :yummy:

do u still need the 35-70 when u have the 28-105?? .. u din say what f were the lenses.

I guess u went for Minolta cuz of compatibility with existing equipment.. cuz a Nikon system would have cost about the same.

How’s the Cokin system.. i’m really interested.. Tiffen costs like $40 a piece for the useful filters.

btw get a circular polarize .. your pics were great, but the sky needed enhancing which the circular polarizer could have done.

The system costs mucho dinero.. but as they say.. chaar paisay toa lug gayay hain per cheez changee bun gayee hay. :k:

P.S. it must have Panorama as well right??

at 12000 gizzy bhai, the drop will NOT seem like a WATER DROP, it will be like a FROZEN ICICLE..

correct? i mean, iss qadar speed par tasveer freeze ho jayegi rite?

*Originally posted by Destinee: *
gizzy payi, if u share ur half photography profession with me, i'm telling u, you'll earn double than you're earning now... :D

Destinee... Uhmmm... Well not a bad idea at all.. Extra income is always welcome :D So you wanna make a team?

oh my God!!! this picture is AWESOME!!!
how did u do that???

*Originally posted by Gizzy: *

Destinee... Uhmmm... Well not a bad idea at all.. Extra income is always welcome :D So you wanna make a team?

sure!!!! since i'm jobless too...
now... you'll have to provide me with the equipment and train me... :D

yepp thats correct :k:
it will be one sollid piece, but with a little bit of PS one can make the background move,

PA: Thanks.. :slight_smile:
You are right. I dont need actually, and dont use the 35-70 lens anymore. It came with my old camera, which I have sold now. I wanted to sell this lens, but wont get anything more than € 50,- for it. So Its not worth sellling I guess. I’ll just keep it as a backup lens.

I had a Minolta 3xi before this. And I am quite satified with the handling and reliability of the Camera’s. So I went for a Minolta again. The only drawback is the not so large number of Lenses to choose from..

The Cokin system is very good. works very well. And a large number of Filters to choose from… They are about half the price of Tiffen. Something like $20.

I know the Circular pol filter :k: ..(that’s the next thing on my wish list now) :smiley: I dont have one yet for this lens It has a diameter of 62mm. I have one for the other 35-70 lens. But I dont use that anymore.

And yes it has the possibibly to do Panorama shots aswell.. That can be done using a special Panorama adapter.

Finally. The lenses are all 1:3.5(22)-4.5f :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by faizy: *
at 12000 gizzy bhai, the drop will NOT seem like a WATER DROP, it will be like a FROZEN ICICLE..

correct? i mean, iss qadar speed par tasveer freeze ho jayegi rite?

Faizy, No I dont think so.. you will get a clear picture of the falling drop, and in minute detail. :-)

well it s easy and expensive, :smiley:
how did we do it?
1 first we were standing in the rain below a roof and water was pooring down from the sides

2 find a good camera (prevered something like Gizzy s stuff) with his stuff even better pic can be made :k:

3 stick you hand out, and then the calculation starts, we had to throw to film rolls away cuz we didn’t get the splash right :slight_smile:

and voila, u should try it, takes time lekin it s worth it :biggthumb
[thumb=B]Water_Series_part_I.JPG[/thumb]

made this with another cam, a Minolta, on this one we did alot of work to eliminate background colours and bring the water more to the front

*Originally posted by Gizzy: *

Faizy, No I dont think so.. you will get a clear picture of the falling drop, and in minute detail. :-)

I think what he means is that it will be as if the drop is not in motion but hovering in the air :D

i miss my highschool .. :teary1::teary2::crying:
i miss my photography class .. :teary1::teary2::crying:

Absolutely gorgeous Prat :k::k:

well, I’m just in love with such stuff: water, bubbles, wind waghera… so how about if u do something with a bubble… hold it..or do anything.. but how would u make it?? :confused:

*Originally posted by faizy: *
i miss my photography class ..

YOU took photography in highschool???
COOL... shouldve told me that u know...

so yeah .. i just sneezed right now .. (:hehe:.. thought to tell u that..:D)

kheekhekhekkhee, gurya janu, i think i did .. but .. if i didnt, yaar.. :bummer: it wasnt that big of a deal naa.. :-)))))))) :hug:

yeah i took some arts back in highschool to complete the diploma… one of the course was “photography: non traditional media”.

equipment for US wasnt hifi like gizzy’s .. but .. for ME it was the VERY first generation of photography equipment that we got our hands on.. things (imagines gizzy going EWW) like Pentax K1000 .. a heavily built, Single Lens Reflex System, with a 35~70mm lens.. ALMOST fully manual.. sigh

well i dont think so u told me that... cuz thts COOL in my view... so now you're a bit more cooler than u were before... ;)