Giving Tassallee to Hareem01

Re: Giving Tassallee to Hareem01

advertising gharelu jhagra = aa bail mujhe maar

now you have a zillion ppl advising hareem on how to manage things better. i'd be pissed off if i were hareem. :p

funniest post of the week

You could have used a better word but oh well....you're the patient one.

^ Lol! :)

lolz . good one.

Peace queer

gharelu jhagra? I think you have missed the point ... I also think you are making up things that are not true. There is no jhagra.

Advertising ... yes maybe but that is a culture difference. I am not truly of desi culture and do not always understand the nuances of such thngs. I did it in good taste ... unfortunately the cynicism against good intention bites back ... and then I have to learn to be patient as well not with my wife but with such responses.

psyah, a wise man once said to a little black goat that jumped fence and ate off his favorite rose bush - "the way to hell is paved with good intentions."

Queer, you make no sense while posting some stupid quote of a supposedly wise man. One is not supposed to go to hell if intention was good.

Anyhow,

I am pleasantly surprised with the 'revelation' of hareem01 and psyah. Congrats.

It takes a good deal of sincerity and honesty to post a thread like this.

May you both get to resolve the issue with happiness and safety.

the landlord lady seems to be a evil person. She has no business in coming to check the place.

In US it's the time when you leave the property when things are checked if they are in order or not or if they are different from what they were at the time of possession.

That means comparing the checklist within one week of possession and at the time of moving out.

The landlord has no right to barge in to check the property, just to check it. This is intrusion of privacy.

a common fallacy, leiwanei.

for eg., if a murderer ran into a crowd, and you fire into it with the intention of killing the murderer and end up killing a dozen others, there is no guaranteed heaven for you.

besides, almost all kafirs have good intentions in not believing in Allah. where are they headed?

listen to the wise man. or atleast his little goat.

Nothing to do with the thread. Cannot go on in this thread. Ask me to discuss in any other thread and will be happy to talk. Do me a favor, just remind me of this event if ask later.
Just to let you know you and your **wise man **did not make sense again.

Let the thread go on its track.

wise man says to lil black goat, "you can wake up those who are asleep, but can you awaken those that pretend to be asleep?"

baa!

Peace queer

Indeed! Whether it is the apparency of it or the difficulty one goes through .... a wiser man said .... one needs to go through hell to get to paradise at the other side.

... or those who are morally dead ... I guess not!

Awww Masha Allah Hareem you got a religious person as your husband masha Allah. You are a lucky girl.

Ghar hona zaroori naheen. Kitnay loag ghar kay baghair hi sari zindagi guzar letay hain.

I love you and psyah brother too and also love to read your post. You are such a nice and sensible person.

I know you may get annoyed by landlord but person lke you can overcome the pain give by that type of people.

Psyah brother I appriciate posting it and letting us help our sister hareem to understand and also understand your caring.

Your thread shows that you care about her so much and she is very lucky. Masha Allah.

Don't want to interefere in somebody's gharelu issues but all I can say is that this is not the right time to buy property in US or in UK. It's pretty much like jumping on a sinking ship. I'd rather wait out the storm and then jump in even if I have to pay 5-10% more for the house. PPL renting now should consider themselves more than lucky than ppl who bought houses in the last 5 years. When I moved in Michigan four years ago......everybody told me that its a buyers market and get myself a house, somehow I refrained from those luxuries and am super glad that I did not jump in then.....I would have been bankrupt by now. A wise house buyer would wait till the market touches the bottom and then allow the market to bounce back 5-10% before jumping in. Psysa........you made a the wisest decision for not jumping in the housing market and renting for now.......Things have changed drastically from last October......Nobody never had a clue that CITIbank would turn into a penny stock in four months.......Nobody knows what will happen in the next two months !!!!!

I never understood this line: the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

psyah,

today you shocked me

Hareem, this is the sweetest thing Ive seen in a long time. :slight_smile:

I hope things get better for you guys soon, Inshallah. But until then, keep your chin up and know that you can always vent here!

:hug:

JazakAllah khair all for giving tassallee ... I see that some people didn't actually give any advice or said the wrong sort of things, which didn't help, but helped me to understand people better. Something I'll take up in another thread inshaAllah.

At the end of the day the decision about the house comes down to me so I'll do istikhara and see what we should do. Mods you may close this thread at your convenience.

NEITHER DID I