phewww
Too many rules in USA....move to UK bro Mirch.
sadly UK needs more laws, and the councils seem to be cracking down more on ppl many desis for just turnign their gardens into wildlife preserves and landfills :D
sarkar I know u are naraz on the association but think about this
bahanay naheen banao, weed killer ki aik bottle khareed kar weeds par spray karnay ki taufeeq naheen thi toh homeowners association ka kya qasoor ![]()
trash cans outside create a bigger pest problem with raccoons etc.
reduce number of plants and put larger ones.
but there are bigger issues with being a homeowner
real estate taxes for one..and since they pay for schools and what nots, it is annoying to see illegals abusing our school system where they have to balance quality of education vs. costs and if costs go up, then boom..real estate tax goes up
the sinking feeling everyone has when we hear about prices dropping..sheesh.
teh current real estate market and mobility, somone can find a fantastic job in a diff state but not be able to move because they cant sell the house. I know a dude who is in a diff state in some studio apt until he can sell his house.
Peace All
I am trying to give a lot of tassallee to my wife as she is really tired about everything lately.
She is finding it hard to live in our rented place and it is affecting how she wants to teach the children. She wants to have her own place so agents and landlords don't annoy us.
I agree with her and I told that we will have to be patient and pray that we get another option in the near future.
So I ask all to pray for us and help me give some tassallee to Hareem01 ... I know she is very snappy sometimes but she has nice warm heart and she cares for everyone really.
I hope she can write a few things on this thread to explain what she is going through also.
When two of the most respected Gupland posters have some rough waters to cross!..........it is important to let them know that we are willing to be the bridge for them................**we do care for both of you.......May Allah make it easy for you!
-
Expert advise not to use weed killer during drought conditions and water restrictions. If your lawn looks like a desert already who wants to put time and effort in it.
-
Our city provides trash cans with lids which make it pest and rodent proof.
-
It is a big hill so I used big flower pots now I have to get rid of them or wait till my hedge is so big that snoopers cannot snoop and tell the HOA.

-
Where I live property tax is not a big issue.
-
Illegals are not a big problem here in suburbs of Charlotte, NC. The city is proactive and vigilant in this respect.
Re: Giving Tassallee to Hareem01
hareem and psyah, awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww so cute mashAllah.
Ok, from today, Psyah is fixing his own dinner .. so much for tasallee to Hareem
I hope he loves macroni and cheese ![]()
Yes I know I'm vicious. Happy?
now I understand why psyah is always wishing others so much peace
lol Nescio!
but there are bigger issues with being a homeowner
real estate taxes for one..and since they pay for schools and what nots, it is annoying to see illegals abusing our school system where they have to balance quality of education vs. costs and if costs go up, then boom..real estate tax goes up
the sinking feeling everyone has when we hear about prices dropping..sheesh.
teh current real estate market and mobility, somone can find a fantastic job in a diff state but not be able to move because they cant sell the house. I know a dude who is in a diff state in some studio apt until he can sell his house.
Seriously I feel your pain X2. My children aren't even in school yet and prop taxes have increased twiced in the last 4 years.
What about those ever increasing gas/heating bills!
I am all for paying in to educational system what it needs to provide a good education, but right now school systems are under pressure like anything. examples are kids who have to be bussed from a diff area for the reason that the school in that area are overfilled and it takes a lot to build and staff new schools so they bus them to existing schools where they can somehow be accomodated
school paid breakfast and lunch for kids
bilingual instruction where without family support kids simply are unable to transition to regular classes, and thus you have to staff a huge bilingual staff
I would be fine with that if the kids benefitting from it were kids of taxpayers, 9aside from that bilingual education ad nauseum that makes zero sense) but they are not. They are illegal residents kids of ppl living here illegally, not paying taxes, using up resources etc etc.
bhai jan so did everyone have weeds..
yaaaar racoons are very smart, they open lids like there is no issue.
property tax is not but falling real estate prices are, even in 4-lotay.
and charlotte has big enough illegal issue that it was selected as among the few cities to pilot a self deportation programme. but thats a diff story.
illegals even if they are not in your school district have an impct because the impact is to county and state budgets and the resources then get diluted at that level and less and less come down to individual school districts.
PS: use ripcord..its tabahs sundi prolly kills weeds too
JazakAllahuKhairan to all
I didn't expect it to become a bit of a comedy thread but at least she is happy to read it.
Really nice comments ... thanks
for hareem
this too shall pass ! and in the meantime if u need a punching bag on GS, im here for you, vent all u want ![]()
Psyah, humor (a decent one) is the best medicine to release tension
so dont ask TLk to help, thats what he means..
hareem just be patient :)
I'll tell u our story.. hubz and i are living in our 3rd rental property now.. we moved from the first cus we were expecting a child and needed a bigger house, when we moved to the next, my daughter was getting older and needed more room, not to mention the crazy cockroaches were driving us nuts... now we've moved to another rental property which is a bigger house than where we were.. huge rooms.. great rent... and closer to where we're buidling.. LEKIN its sooooooo far away from my family.
It took us about 2.5 a years to decide on when to build and where.. it was a huge step and lemme tell u it changes your WHOLE life.. the way you spend, the way you save.. EVERYTHING.. its a huge huge huge step in your life... the 2nd major step in a marriage (first maybe having kids) and the 3rd biggest step in your own personal life.. (first being married than having kids lol)
So, really be patient.. Inshallah things will sort themselves out. We're building so far away from all our family but i guess ours is a very temporary thing (for now).. we're hoping to only live in it for a couple of years and then Inshallah sell it or rent it out.. lekin with the current economy its so hard... even now we're a bit scared cus who knows, if one of us loses his/her job, it'll become VERY hard for us...
Dont worry about friends... they come and go. Inshallah you'll make new ones :)