Giving Tassallee to Hareem01

Peace All

I am trying to give a lot of tassallee to my wife as she is really tired about everything lately.

She is finding it hard to live in our rented place and it is affecting how she wants to teach the children. She wants to have her own place so agents and landlords don’t annoy us.

I agree with her and I told that we will have to be patient and pray that we get another option in the near future.

So I ask all to pray for us and help me give some tassallee to Hareem01 … I know she is very snappy sometimes but she has nice warm heart and she cares for everyone really.

I hope she can write a few things on this thread to explain what she is going through also.

Re: Giving Tassallee to Hareem01

your dreams and wishes comes true ameen

hareem is your wife...arey wah.When did you both get married?Congrats .

I personally donot know her but after reading her few posts Hareem seems a sweetheart, i heard her voice in "the hunters n bear" thread Or something...she was amazing.

Hareem stay happy,problems appear in life,but always trust in God,One day all will vanish.My prayers are with you guys.

Do pray for me as well:)

Awwwww Psyah bhai, I'msure this note of yours will make her feel better. We women usually only need a bit of reassurance you know.

As long as she sees willingness from your end she will be positive.

Meanwhile, Hareem, be patient. I should share that when we moved from another state a couple of years ago, we left our beautiful house to our renters as we were unable to sell it, and moved into a rental home here. While it is a lovely home in a great neighborhood, it isn't the same as having your own place as we have many "rules" and terms and conditions from our landlord, and my children do need more space. we also miss our huge private backyard and just the ability to do things our way. However, we are not planning to buy a new home here, not because we cannot but we don't want to until we sell our property back in the previous state...which doesn't seem to be happening anytime soon due to the bad economy.

Sometimes we all get frustrated because we still have so so much stuff in boxes and we haven't bought much furniture and all that, but you know, that's life. You have to give up something to gain something. InshaAllah when the time is right, you will have your own home. And so will I.

awww....hugs to you hareem. Sometimes, these tough times and annoying times serve to make the better times that much better! You will so much more appreciate the good things...and they will come Inshallah. You are indeed a warmhearted and caring person. Surely, this will be returned to you, and may it come soon. Hang tough, girl! Use that snappy-ness on the landlord - lol, tell him to go away you're busy, talk to the hubby.

yeah , take it all out on the landlord .. :omg:

poor landlord … he will faint if he ever gets to see us all plotting against him ! :omg:

landlord ki aisi ki taisi! :hehe:

Just hang in there sis, and support your hubby… All your dreams will come true, very soon ia.

aww this is so cute.

Hareem.....sometimes people go through difficult times. It's a test from Allah (SWT) to see how patient we are and how much faith we have in the Almighty. Those that are patient will be rewarded....eventually, when the time is right.

Things may not happen the way that you want them to, but they are this way for a reason...reasons which we may not always understand. Keep in mind that Allah knows what we do not.......have faith in Him and know that things are the way they are because it is best for you...for the time being.

Keep your head up, be a supportive wife to your husband and pray... inshAllah in due time you will get what you deserve.

No she is not nice to me. :snooty:
Just kidding. I enjoy her snappiness and I have snapped at her a couple of times myself .
Hey Hareem if it is of any consolation to you. I lived an apartment life for 15 years in US before I bought this home. But owning a home in US is not joy ride either.
I do not know about UK but in US there is this thing called Homeowners Association. Supposedly it is an elected body of Homeowners of a subdivision and it is there to make sure that the neighborhood is nicely maintained and looks good. But what happens is that these elected officials in turn hire a company to enforce the by laws of the association. These hired companies have no wisdom , no heart and no human factor.
They are worst than landlords. And they have so much power that they can put your, half a million dollar home on the auction block if you forget to pay their 500 dollar yearly fee.
A few examples of their pricking:

1. my lawn is always envy of my neighbors so lush green. But last year there was drought in the area and water restrictions were in place. So we were not caring for it. They sent us a letter telling us that we need to maintain our lawn , it is dying and weeds are growing in it. They sent this letter to many many folks. :smack:
  2. I have a rock hill in backyard which is visible from the road in front of the house. Nothing can grow on it so it looks barren and is an eyesore , so I put flower pots around it to make it look good. They sent me a letter telling me to remove them as excessive potted plants are not allowed according to by laws of association. :smack: They did not listen to my arguments and I had to remove them. The other options for me were to go to the court or pay fine which is 25 dollars a day per violation of by laws. :bummer:
  3. The whole neighborhood keeps their trash can by the side of their home they are not visible from the front though . They sent a letter telling everyone to put their trash cans inside the garage. The trash cans are not an eyesore in any way they are decent looking .
    And many more examples.

During that 15 years of apartment life I never ever had to change the light bulb. If anything broke I would call the landlord and they will take care of the problem. Now I have to do everything myself or call a handyman.

Hareem ,if you say i can sing a latest song for you:D

Hey, heres an idea Psyah...go rent the movie "The Money Pit" and bring home some favorite take-out! Watch the movie with wife and kids, she will be happy and cheerful once again!! Its a wonderfully funny movie about a couple who buy a fixer-upper.

@Sameenji...Yes please....:)

Thank you all of you guys.... Mirch, mamaof3, sameenji, AE,Niksik, DO and Spock..... for your support and good wishes.

It's not a big deal don't know why psyah has started this thread. Problem is that it's me who chose current property we're living in and the doors are very annoying and I can't lock the front door from outside so I'm like being prisoned here, also I miss Surrey and I miss my friends and I want to go back there.

This landlady seems to be very touchy about her house and wants to visit often that is against the agreement.

And today I found out that the property I wanted to own has been sold. It was a lovely bungalow with a huge garden.

phewww

Too many rules in USA…move to UK bro Mirch.

ja ky help karo un ki, landlord ky kan ky neechy ek lagado
I got your back dude.

hmm... quite contrasting personalities

hareem - grass is always greener on the other side.

I miss my apartment. I miss the simplicity. I could clean the apartment in an hour. Now I feel like a "mai".

Shovel the driveway, rake the leaves, then it's summer water the lawn, mow the lawn, pull out weeds, gardening.

I would have so much time with my kids if I didn't have to these mundane tasks. I wish I had a landlord and he would just do them

Naaaaaaaaaai, aap to serious hogai...
just kidding.:D
Ab mahan singer hoon(kabhi garoor nai kiya),practice ko kuch time bhi chahye na:D

I will sing ,hmmm huale haule se ,no its quite difficult.I think i should sing some song from flick dostana.good songs ,i must say.

Yes I know I'm vicious. Happy?

which compliment each other very well. :mash: