Give peace another chance?

please read this column without emotions. Rauf Klassarra is a respected journalist from pakistan and he is begging to give peace another chance otherwise war seems to be inevitable between india and pakistan.

yes we should always carry ourselves with dignity and shd continue destroying raw sponsored terrorism outfit in pakistan but Rauf argues that at the same time we should also give more serious thought to some peace offers from indians recently …

…rauf further described how bhutto did not let ayub khan sign a peace treaty in russia in 1965 proposed and endorsed by indian PM Shastry according to which india and Pakistan would never go to war again and would not cross each other border. Ayub was ready but Bhutto said that if we sign this agreement we would not be able to fight another war with india on kashmir. Had we signed that agreement, Rauf says, india would have not been able to land their army in east pakistan. Rauf has also provided some historical references and proofs of this story.

lets do not listen to war mongers from both sides who have nothing to sell but hate, fear, nafrat and war. these folks have nothing to lose sitting safely in their secure homes but many mothers will lose their sons on both sides.

Roznama Dunya

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2015/September/2015-09-13/LHR/colum_img/x57688_97919429.jpg.pagespeed.ic.TlSk9eJdFh.jpg

Re: Give peace another chance?

Oyeee aarn de in hinduan noon. Asi wekh lain geee.
Tusi kion thalleee laggan chanhdeee o.

My try on sweet punjabi lingoo.

On serious note do we have such trust over each other ??? further after that how to justify a big army ????

Rauf Kalasra is a respected journalist, Seriously ? I agree to what he said about peace , but what happened in east pakistan is a different story. if we had signed the agreement, even then india would have invaded east pakistan, and every sensible person knows it. Ahmaqo ki Jannat ma rahnaa , mubarak ho.

^ Klasra's is fine (and should be the only urdu font used by everyone) lekin above urdu font aankhein kharab karney k liye kaafi hai. isko parhna agar namumkin nahin tau mushkil zaroor hai!!

Fawad bhai kay fonts to phir schizophrenic kar daingay !

i have re posted aamir khawani column in the right font. it was not available yesterday.
this is a column by amir hashim khakwani in which he has responded to rauf klassara column by making some solid points.

his main point is that who will decide that who fired the first bullet? even in last few months, when enough proof was provided by pakistanis to international observers that indians started the border shooting every-time plus pakistan army who is already strangled against taliban and balochs had no benefit in starting shooting at its eastern border, indians have never admitted that they fired the ist bullet…so what is the big deal in engaging an agreement with indians… they anyway never admit that they fired the ist bullet. they always respond!!!

many other interesting points raised by khakwani sahib against rauf column. pls take a look for sure.

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2015/September/2015-09-14/LHR/colum_img/x57792_39456339.jpg.pagespeed.ic.4UJQzok_So.jpg

Another Pakistani soldier dead in Indian firing. Perhaps Indians think it is because of Pakistan that some kashmiri students were changing Pakistan zindabad recently in the valley?

Welcome to nineties and goodbye to relative peace on border with India in the 2000s. I guess India had to open up since terrorism is down and they can't have a stable Pakistan talking about water, siachen or Kashmir issues.

There can be no peace.

We're standing up on our feet again for the first time in years. Long may it continue.

All down to the present military leadership.

Relative stable India with much greater standing in the comity of nations, and Pakistan struggling with Taliban, Karachi and Baluchistan. They have a good chance of taking care of Pakistan once for all, but as they keep on pressing Pakistani raw nerves, Kashmir and Punjab have once again started simmering. Not to mention what the minorities of India are being subjected to these days in terms of rise of hindutva.

Peace doesnt win votes for the BJP in India...

and now today klassara sahib has responded to hashim khakwani sahib column in detail. Klassara has given many examples where india and pak govts respected the bilateral agreements most notably shimla accord under which india returned 90K paki soldiers back and also returned Pakistani land back. so to presume that no india pak accord can ever work is not factually correct and a presumption.

More importantly rauf klassarra has given a detailed account of as to why india attacked east pakistan in 1971. he has given reference to several books which puts light on this important subject of 1971. while we can disagree with rauf, he has raised some very important points. please read this important column

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2015/September/2015-09-16/LHR/colum_img/x57860_19706712.jpg.pagespeed.ic.pXoM_G6lEA.jpg

India has its socks on fire, because paksitan seems like on the track.

Plus.
They are firing across the border.
How we can give peace a chance????????

I am getting sick of this Klasra BAKWAAS !!

Agreement or no agreement, if economic reasons aka the hindu rate of growth is to be blamed, then indhira would still attack E. Pakistan as a non-enforceable agreement is as good as poop. Look at how the UN resolution in kashmir worked out! In fact, letting go of pakistani troops can also be led to the economics since india was having to feed an extra 90,000 troops.

I am all for peace but am getting sick of this phoenix character ! No argument bas aye bye shay !

Honestly, give these Bollywood inspired Aman ki Asha idiots the charge, and you might lose the country all together to India without a fight. This is how desperate and foolish they have become in their undignified quest of 'peace for sake of peace'.

How pathetic, ill informed, insensitive and selfish does he sound with his agreement, agreement BS when India has just killed your solider and injured a civilian and damaged his property as an immediate reaction to Kashmiris student chanting Pakistan Zindabad in their marathon rally. When is Klasara going to write an article on that? Who's going to talk about the latest LoC violation by India? So much for their lies of not firing the first bullet....next day they kill your solider. Who falls for their BS man.

India is fighting some serious proxy wars against Pakistan in Afghanistan, and damaging the peace process and chances of any friendly ties with the two neighbours, when will Klasra write something on that? Proxy wars is the new modern warfare between countries who cannot dare start a conventional war. Would like to see Klasara's opinion on that.

India in its anti Pakistan hatred and warmongering hysteria is poisoning the sporting traditions in the subcontinent. Look how their dirty politics is damaging sports in the region, be it cricket, banning Pakistan's kabadi team, karate team, hockey team from participating in any super leagues. If sports is not being given a chance, then how the hell do you expect peace to take place and from where?

And enough of this yes yes we should go after RAW funded terror outfits in the country while on the other we bend over backwards to have some peace with India. No if you have the bloody guts and the spine, ask your dear India that why the eff there are RAW funded terror groups in Pakistan to begin with? How shameless do you have to be to sell fantastical chooran of eternal peace with India while massive Indian funded terror groups are operating from Karachi to Khyber and wrecking your country from inside, can you make peace with an enemy who is hell bent on destroying you from behind?

This is what I mean, you give these two penny 'peace and earth' loving hippies the charge in the country, and you may lose whatever self respect you have as a country. Contrary to what they sell, there are no friends, brothers, uncles or aunts in international relations, there are only interests!

It is imperative that Pakistan does not compromise its dignity, self respect and security for a piece of paper, it is high time they learn a lesson or two from India's dirty provocation and killing of innocent people at LoC, and their funding of terror groups in FATA, Balochistan, Lahore and Karachi, and leave no stones upturned to save innocent Pakistan life from India funded terror.

LoC situtation did not get this bad all those years when Pakistan was actually at its weakest with internal terroism. India did not feel the need to stir border tension when its terror proxies could easily keep Pakistan occupied in Balochistan, FATA and Karachi. The moment situation gets better in Balochistan, and else where, India takes border skirmish to a whole new level. The agenda is unmistakable.

The whole premises of CPEC is based on stable and peaceful Pakistan - it's the one and only condition. You have to be a total idiot or a helpless simpleton to think India won't do anything to sabotage to CPEC since Modi's government is being taunted at home for missing the bus with Chinese. Indians are looking for regional hegemony, and the one thing that can pronounce their stature is a weak and failed Pakistan. A strong and stable Pakistan would only add to China's profile, apart from emerging as an independent competitor to India.

They know very well that there cannot be conventional war between India and Pakistan, but they are deliberately going for innocent blood at LoC to provoke Army into taking the charge. I hope Army doesn't get carried way, a coup in Pakistan at this point in time or in future would massively back track all the little progress made and good will earned by Pakistan. The youth is hungry for a progressive, functional and result producing democracy, so let them struggle for that.

By the way, for those who don't know how international law works. Indian Army entering East Pakistan and working to break Pakistan was still a major violation of international laws in every possible way. A cleverly worded 'agreement' in 1965 or not, India still had no right to interfere in Pakistan's affairs/borders. I have no reason to come to Bhutto's rescue, but that was a lame attempt by Klasara to trivialise the unforgivable Indian involvement in 1971.

Sometimes I really feel sorry for Pakistan, you guys really need strong leadership to fight your country's case.

first, please learn to read/accommodate opposing viewpoint no mater how disturbing it is for you without calling it bakwas. just because you dont like it does not mean it has to be bakwas.

second, sarkar i am posting viewpoints of both sides. i posted khakwani column as well in which he fiercely argued with klassarra about his first column. I actually admired some of the points that khakwani made.

so what fits in with your thought process is great, but what doesn't fit in is bakwas :)

Aqalmund ko ishara kaafi hey… BTW I dont know the masculine of Mujh ( or it it self is masculine)

I actually am a supporter of aman ki asha as there is an economic peace dividend as studied in China or japan. But enough is enough when India is firing at your border and kilking Pakistanis. We all know what kind of animals BJP are.

Frankly, you are rubbing salt in the wounds of those injured Pakistanis as dead have already departed this earth. Would you negotiate with TTP? Think about it as I am sure there is a reason that you made it this far in the US. They vet their Pakistanis.