girlz in jeanz in pak

Re: girlz in jeanz in pak

true true i tottaly understand what u mean shalwar kameez isn't the best..theres nothing like an abbaya
but then again theres many women out there who wouldn't wear an abbaya but still not be comfertable wearing say jeans..
and shalwar kameez used to quiet modest acctually until abt a few yrs ago..first the arms went shorter..then everything went tighter..then the kameez went shorter..and now theres these shalwars or pyjamas that are almost like three quarters...
if u watch old pakistani shows or ask ur mum, aunty daadi etc to show them their old clothes u'd find they were a lot much lighter and the kameezes a lot more longer.
its just one of those things thats changing and get ting worse over time..
like how the dulhans until abt a few yrs ago used to have their eyes down..like not look at the camera and smile..but now..god lol..the dulhas are more shy than the dulhan sometimes lol...so how a shy dulhan is out of fashion so are loose shalwar kameez i guess
its pretty sad..

i like bold brides :blush:

anyways yeah i know i saw mu mums clothes they r pretty cute

she still doesnt wear all these scrappy shalwar kameez

but i dont understan these ppl who go like a girl shud be nice and shy and blushing and their faces go red when they see a girl in jeans

but they r ok with a half naked girl in scrappy shalwar kameez

and then they go criticising them like llok how their thighs r showing in the jeans and stuff

same thing happened with me i was in a party and i didnt know anybody there was my first time with that family

well so i never wore shalwar kameez in my life and i wore my normal clothes like jeans and a top

i went there and there was an aunty sitting with her daughters all in scrappy short like shalwaars and see through kameezes

and after sumtime they start talking bout how girls show off their body in jeans and bla bla

and i was thinking like hello im wearing jeans but still no1 will blush looing at me

but with ur daughters sum1 will get a bed sheet and wrap them in it and drop them home

it was that bad but still ppl have to go critisize others but close their eyes on their own selves

lol yes thats what u call hypocrites..as sad as it is shalwar kameez are more accepted even though they get more scrappy. i guess thats just because its becoming the norm to shorten and modernise shalwar kameez and ur looking "modern" without wearing western clothes. i've had similar experiences and honeslty...who cares lol. if the girls shalwar kameez was that bad then im pretty sure other ppl would have noticed too so they would have talked abt them.
bold brides are ok. but u noe some get out of their way...my cousin danced on her own mehndi..:(.. and she would have done it at her shaadi if my dad/ some more religious uncles weren't there..

ok so ur talking bout mixed wedding parties

i will dance on my wedding ..........sure i will

but but u have to take care of having men around its not acceptable

exactly...i mean k dance on ur wedding..but not around men..not since ur devoting ur life to one guy on that nite and ur dancing in front of hundreds of others..lol it doesnt make sense..thats y all girls mehndi r so popular these days i guess eh

Magar tum ko khujli kyoon hai? Chahay buddhist country hi kyoon na ho, tum ko kya hai?

There is nothing islamic about shalwar kurta. Its just a national dress. Just like the dress arabs wear. Its just a dress, thats been worn for thousands of years before the Prophet. there is nothing islamic about it. Get my point?

There is no destruction of islam here. You are probably worse then those jeans wearers because you are taking part in haram by talking to guys here. No one's judging you. Unless we should.

Oh what BS. So a girl who is enjoying what is supposed to be the biggest day of her life by actually engaging in the event is a sign of things getting worse, right? :rolleyes:

Its not a matter of “fashion” but rather someone’s personality. Some girls are naturally shy and they will be like that on their wedding as well and the girls who are not shy and are gregarious, well they should laugh and smile and actually enjoy their day without having to worry about how stupid people will react to their behaviour.

and any way IMO from a modesty and fashion pov, a moderate shalwar kameeze would still look better htan jeans that are 4 sizes too big or wearing guys' jeans...i mean jeans look good when they're fitted and shaped, not baggy and shapeless.

it's a matter of opinion. i went through a 'baggy-jean' stage in life, and i used to think they looked good. of course, that was years ago, but the point is, i liked wearing them. it does look good on some people ...

on kallus? :p it just looks ghetto to me. but hey u went through ur stage...so its all gud

:snooty:

so how is thier dress sense 5 yrs on? :D

And if they don’t wear anything it becomes Government’s business

Reference nudity laws in several countries including western ones ]