Girls would u marry a person with very long beard?[Merge]

I said practicing Muslim. Believe it or not, most of them are non-practicing

:D, aesey hi tu nahi husbands ka ghar sey bahir rehney ko dil karta.. !

Al-qaeda alert !

absolutely not true. lots of practicing people out there who don't care 2 cents about beards.

So how does this makes my statement false? I was just saying that lot of drumers in Pakistan are non practicing Muslims. ...

I don't think I would like to marry a guy with even small beard let alone big one...I just don't like bearded guys....

I disagree. You don't know what is in their hearts, so no use being a see-all maulvi when there is no such thing.

No one could know about heart, but lifestyle could tell you the story. It is not matter of beard only.

Again you do not know whether they care or not?

Honestly speaking most of them do care, but due to social pressure and environment find it difficult.

Re: Girls would u marry a person with very long beard?

What kind of lifestyle do you speak of? Because they play music at night?

You know, just because you're in a band, doesn't mean you have beer every night, and different naked lady in your bed each night.

Some of these guys are pretty devout, and you will find a lot of spirituality in the rock/pop music of Pakistan today.

i dunt like beared n uptill last week i would have said no cuz i duno any such person who had a long beared personally but last week i met one of the kindest sweetest most genuine smart guy with a beard who is 5waqt namazi n is a close frnd and collegue of my boyfrnd..im a gud judge of character n his personality was so genuine he made an impression on my mind n since then i have changed my perspective..although hes just around 24 and widout a beard he would look like a total hunk he decided to follow sunnah makes me respect him a lil more..if i dint have a guy or had a frnd or sister i would definately suggest them tht guy n i did talk to my close frnd about him but she said "i dont want a moulvi" n he wasnt a moulvi he was just a good practising muslim..i found my frnds answer extremly shallow !

so yes i would marry a guy with a beard..in the end all tht matters is tht hes nice n loves me!

Some guys can pull off the beard. But then, it is usually a trimmed gottee or a trimmed short beard - like 1-2 inches of hair that is typically straight.

But that's not the case usually with desi men. They have long kinky beards that come up to their nipple line, and I'm sorry, that is all totally unnecessary!

Ok!

The problem is if you want beard for fashion sake you could keep whatever you like, but come to have beard for religious reason then there is a strong opinion of Ulama that beard need to have at certain size.

Off course understand majority of ladies here does not like that kind of beard. But if one like to follow Sunnah then he has no choice.

There is no such thing in the Quran of having a beard of a certain size.

Pehle Islam ko follow tho karo, before you go off running to cancel your grooming appoinments.

wrong again.

To do it from heart is off course must (I agree here) but you really cant offer 5 time Namaz by heart only, you have to do it physically too. Thats the FIRST step of being practicing.

You are right there is nothing in Quran about having beard, but Quran has basic instruction and Hadis (prophet's words and deeds) form a major part of Islamic Shria (although there is a small group who does not belive on Hadis).

There is quite number of Hadis talking about Beards, all 4 major school (Hanifi, Shafia, Maliki and Humbali) are agree on beards. Only small widow is available as no one saying Beard is a Farz, it is sunnah, but wajib (means a must but still slightly lower then Farz.

On other side i agree with you, that we are also hypocrite that do following our FARZ completely but start arguing on Sunnah/ Naifils.

I agree with you in general, only thing is doing from heart is a best thing (not a must for peoples like us at this moment), I do prays 5 time (mostly) but to be honest i really do not know if even one of my prayer is really from heart. My heart is beyond my control all i could do is putting a proper effort to meet my obligation towards Allah.

Hopefully my heart would slowly follow me, please dua.

:rolleyes:

The beard has nothing to do with Islam. Truly. Now lets get back to the topic. You can discuss this forever and preach on your soapbox in the religion forum.

The problem is that you give yourself right to issue fatwa or declaration but not willing to listen to other side.

I am not on preaching, only telling other side of story. In any case it was relevant to discussion.

Anyway sorry if cause annoyance to you.

… err back to the main topic

I prefer guys to be clean shaven… having any sort of beard is door ki baat. Fiance has no facial hair what-so-ever… and it will stay like that … because he prefers me to have long hair. Voila - a perfect tradeoff is created. :smiley:

Even tho I am ewe about beards all the way around - I can admit that some guys are able to rock facial hair really well (i.e. chin strap, goatee, etc.).

Not a single relative in my khandaan has facial hair of any sort… even my nana and dada ji and other elders… thats probably why I am adverse to it. :konfused: