Girls Looking for Their Own Rishtas

Re: Girls Looking for Their Own Rishtas

baat tu saach ha per baat ha . . . ahoo :wink:

this!!
there are like no desi [paki] guys where i work! not on my floor anyway…and if there are any i obviously dont know them, the ones i see on the main floor are all IT fobs…so yeah i dk how people believe they can find the right one at work, unless your not working a investment bank or financial company! i thinks docs and such have a better chance at that…
in UNI is the way to go but most guys are not ready for marriage or anything related to shaadi at that time.
so what is the third option??

LOL, I was an education major, which is predominantly female.....and on top of that all the Ed buildings were on the opposite end of the campus........sooo FAR FAR away from the biological sciences, computer science, engineering and business buildings, which was where most desi students are concentrated. Now that I look back, I think it's funny how all those buildings were located close to one another...thus making it easy for the desi doctors and engineers and IT people, etc to hook up. So, yeah, didn't see much of desi friends during the day let alone the guys....but I wasn't really interested in the ones I did see or much in marriage then either.

i would never be able to do it! i just don’t have the ā€˜guts’ :mad:.

i say, hatts off to the girls who r able to do it :k:.

I don't see anything wrong with it...it's another avenue.

r u talkin 2 me? cuz if u r i never said there was anything wrong with it! :bummer:

at the university, the piles of assignments, exams, quizes every week for the all the classes are way too much work as it is and then on top of that looking for prospective men that have to be the right culture the right religion the right major(engineering, medical,accountant, banker or else desi parents don’t usually approve :hehe:), i had no idea how a lot of the pakistanis and indians even had time for bfs/gfs or their parents even approved of such a thing.

No, I meant it in a general way.

There's nothing wrong with it.

I work in a field where everyone - including my clients are females.

How on earth am I to meet someone unless I go out there and look for myself?

i always was thinking like that too that how will i meet him unless i go out but i have learned one thing if Allah has plan for you something he will do it he will create ways for that u just have to wait for the right time to come ...

Desi girls should hang out more where desi single guys may be found.
Local clubs. :D

OR

they can work at local masjid, desi school, any hospital as volunteer. In hospital they may have chance of meeting desi doctors. ;)

nah… that’s totally haram. :chai:

Yo man..what girls ignore is to be more social. For instance, go out in a group setting with different kinda ppl. And open about meeting different ppl. Odd enough for girls who are not in university can meet guys like that.

pcg being a rishta aunty , i want you to marry thenoodle.you will give me dua one day.

You do realize he’s in his low 20’s and I’m about to hit 30? And he also lives in a different country.

I already investigated. :smokin:

S’all good, PCG. He’s approaching the mid 20s…in about 5 weeks and 3 days. Tick tock, tick tock. :hehe:

hahaha

age is just a number.... :D

but i thought we were over the age difference stereotype?! same sex weddings are kind of becoming acceptable, its just a mere age difference.I myself as a good rishta aunty has done her job,rest is for you to decide.