Girls Looking for Their Own Rishtas

Do people look down upon this, even today? In the year twenty twelve?

Re: Girls Looking for Their Own Rishtas

why do you care what people think? it's you who has to spend the rest of your life with the guy. go out and mingle without getting emotions involved, go out and talk with other pakistani guys and get to know them in a casual way, this atleast gives you the chance to meet someone for yourself but you also run the risk of getting close to one without it being reciprocated, but as long as you stay practical and look at the things you two have in common you'll be fine.

try all routes of meeting "the one", like even get your mom involved or a rishta aunty, don't rush into anything and hope for the best.

Are they doing it in 2012?

Qiyamat kee nishaniyan hain

Mayans were right

PCG <3. Import me

what is your experience PG? :chai:

its a tough place to be in.

People dont look down on finding your own rishta, but they look down on relationships...however its a vague border in between.

^ This! :k:

I don’t think there is anything wrong with a girl/boy finding a suitable match on their own however the line of decency shouldn’t be crossed :bummer:. However, i guess that line would vary from individual to individual.

You mean girl should not sing an item number to lure the guy into marrying her?

Yah, things like that are atleast not decent in my book :chai:.

The thing is. its really hard not to be in a relationship when finding your own rishta...

You cant date a day for 2 weeks and then ask to meet his parents :/

why not? :confused:

because he will send you packing for being needy,clingy.pscyho...too much too soon etc etc

i think its easier for people who r working because they get to meet people, spend time together in a decent way and this way they can get to figure out their feelings for each other and take it from there...

my mum has told me that i can find my own rishta ... BUT we cannot be in a relationship. straight to shaadi. it has to be that we are generally just friends, who are interested. lol.

women who 'search/hunt for' their own rishtas may be mistaken to be desperate or not good enough to be suggested for rishtas.. it is kind of complicated.

i wonder myself if it is looked down upon or not.

ITS ALL SO COMPLICATED ARGH

where does rishta looking being friends who like eachother stop and a relationship start?

when there is inappropriate touching.

but like, what if you like someone and you get along and then you are 'interested friends' for like a year then it fizzles out then it starts again and again and again and BAM your 40

get married before that lol. take a risk.

You know what I have found.

Guys coming with parents - out of world expectations

Guys not looking through parents - don't REALLY want to settle down.

Where are in the in between people??

When my desi traditional yet modrun parents told me to find my own I was a bit miffed but I eventually sorted myself out - with a gora :hula: