I’ve noticed this in all my young female cousins/relatives. They act all grown up at such a young age. Does anyone else find it to be true?
Re: Girls from Pakistan mature early
Yes.
They don't necessarily all have wii's and playstations and malls and easy access to internet all day - so their teens are just so different than an American teens. Less playing, more work.
I dunno though, I didn't have a lot of that when I was a teen. I thought I worked way more than played growing up.
I believe it may be cause of the way their fam raises them up and all. I mean guys are free to do anything, they can enjoy their youth whereas girls are tought limits and cultural views etc. So girls tend to be more conserved. Also, it could be because they get married at a young age so their mothers' treat them like young girls and teach them how to be a woman etc. It's better at times but not always. I mean one has to live their childhood and not become an adult and feel like an adult that quick.
I think..mahool is quiet different may be as everyone is pointing out?. In West..girls probably might variety of things to do to keep them aligned with different things. But again..being mature varies person to person their experiences in life..
physical maturity or mental??
exactly,explain more about the maturity you've noticed.
none.
all i see are little bakri like girls.......i am thinking...must be in middle school.......and then u find out they are in 12th grade or something...
mental. its not like they eat some super diet that their bodies would develop faster. i see 12-13 year old girls acting all aunty-ish. xtron is right, it could be because of mahol.
^ It all boils down to how you define "mature". In my opinion, desi girls back home mature much later than other girls b/c they're so sheltered. Yes, they act aunty-ish...but so what? They still depend on mommy/daddy to support them 100% financially and can not make any decisions without approval from family. Something as simple as staying out late with friends....can't do it b/c mommy/daddy will get upset. "Acting" grown up doesn't mean that they're truly grown up.
I wouldn't call what they have "sheltered". I'd say they have a lot less opportunities. Living on your own is just not possible with the kinda wages we get over here, even if we forget how hostile this place is for girls.
They aren't dependent by choice.
As for the Auntypan. They can't go out, because they aren't allowed to OR the outside scares them(the anarchy). So they stay home with all the Aunties, as a result of which they adopt the Aunty traits a lot faster.
Hehehe the simple phrase "mature" causes SO much grief ... Does it mean?
a) smart, wise, sensible?
b) no longer playing with toys?
c) to become sexually aware of self?
d) to become pubescent?
e) to become financially independent?
f) to be influencing on others?
My personal understanding of maturity is that it is c) ... Puberty is not in our control, adults play with toys, some people go through decades without ever becoming smart, again finance is not a real indicator and to a certain extent to become refined enough to know how to affect people f) may have some bearing on maturity ... But by far the most clear sign of maturity is when people become aware of themselves as people with sexual needs, they will feel shame and shyness in a manner that they did not previously feel as children.
Peace
In this regard I feel dramas, films and talking too openly in front of your children can escalate the onset of those traits.
dramas and films...
so that is the root of our problems. social media that is a reflection of us?
I agree
They can make lamb handi without following a written recipe lol
I dunno about mature but girls from Pakistan sure are much more chalaak than girls raised abroad.
They're trained at an early age to appear lady like and perfect in order to attract the best of the best rishta...which is the ultimate goal for every girl living in Pakistan. From what I've noticed, wahaan ki larkiyon ke dimaagh family politics main zyada chaltay hain. Part of the reason is influence from media. Another part is just the Pakistani mindset where women who know how to talk smart are considered praise worthy.
I wouldn't call what they have "sheltered". I'd say they have a lot less opportunities. Living on your own is just not possible with the kinda wages we get over here, even if we forget how hostile this place is for girls. They aren't dependent by choice.
As for the Auntypan. They can't go out, because they aren't allowed to OR the outside scares them(the anarchy). So they stay home with all the Aunties, as a result of which they adopt the Aunty traits a lot faster.
This is it. It's all about the economics. If they could leave home, live the dorm life, have a career living away from family, many girls might do that and then their "maturity" would just be different - they'd be more independent.
Living around aunties for too long eventually makes you an aunty. When you leave the nest and see the real world, less aunty-like shall you be.
I dunno about mature but girls from Pakistan sure are much more chalaak than girls raised abroad. They're trained at an early age to appear lady like and perfect in order to attract the best of the best rishta...which is the ultimate goal for every girl living in Pakistan. From what I've noticed, wahaan ki larkiyon ke dimaagh family politics main zyada chaltay hain. Part of the reason is influence from media. Another part is just the Pakistani mindset where women who know how to talk smart are considered praise worthy.
I should take you to the dawats that I used to attend as a kid. The girls there, with the exception of myself and a similar dorky friend who was likewise outcasted by the rest of the girls, were NOTORIOUS for showing up fully made up in their early teens (way too damn early to be wearing a full face of make-up, seriously!), and wearing outfits that looked more like shaadi outfits. All done to attract the attention of the boys who were more busy stuffing their faces with biryani and then leaving the dawat to go do whatever (clubbing ? movies? frolicking on sidewalks at 2 am in the morning? maybe visiting their gori girlfriends?), leaving the moms of the boys to survey the scene for potentials for their deadbeat no-good sons.
I dunno, I think there must have been better quality pakistanis where I grew up, we just weren't in that social circle growing up.
Those of you who are generalizing about how girls in Pakistan are cunning aunties and their sole purpose of life is to get married, you should be ashamed of yourselves. Because you offend people like me. If girls in your own social circles and families back home are like this..does NOT mean every other girl is the same.
Given the circumstances women live in Pakistan, they are 200% better than most of the girls abroad. If you think otherwise, try switching places for a month or so. :)
Girls living in the same house, brought up by the same parents given the same level of education, etc etc don’t act the same way, how can we even start a thread that generalize the whole population of a country? ![]()
I'm not saying every girl. There are always exceptions. But all girls I've come across so far are all aunty like and PCG is right they are all made up at parties at a young age. It's not just my relatives, its girls I've seen at parties, weddings, my husbands family and even random neighbours. I also see really young girls covering up with chadars and acting like full grown women around men. They can sit with all the aunties and mingle with ease as if they were an aunty themselves.