Girl and guy freind: See why guys can't trust womens' judgement.

Re: Girl and guy freind: See why guys can't trust womens' judgement.

What filthy little creatures women are.
How they carry the dirt of "knowing" around in their hearts.

I hate to say, but centuries old saying "you cant trust a woman" is not too wrong.

MONK - well thats a harsh thing to say, then again i am not sure where you are coming from when you say this so I dont totally disagree.

However when people say a MAN and a WOMAN cannot be just friends is very true atleast in my experience as in 90% cases (Around me) one party does develop feelings towards the other and then it complicates things so its better you dont.

I think its very very difficult for guys and girls to just be friends, one party in my experience ends up having 'feelings' .

What if the girl is really ugly though?

fine - then maybe its the other way that the girl has feelings for the guy.

I disagree. I have plenty of guy friends and it's a purely platonic thing. If anything, I like some of my guy friends more than some of the girl ones, simply because there is a lot of respect in the friendship, but also a lot of bluntness, telling-it-how-it-is.
If someone's gonna have feelings for the other, then that will be there from the beginning, and wouldn't really be a 'true' friendship, I think

Re: Girl and guy freind: See why guys can’t trust womens’ judgement.

yes we all say that until we run into that situation. :rolleyes:

honestly, i find it easier to be friends with guys.

with some [desi] girls, it's like you have to put up this constant face of dumbness or khekhkehe'ness.

I must be the exception then. I’ve never fallen in love with any of my guy friends. They are either like my brothers or like my girlfriends. If I fancied them then they wouldn’t be my friend at all, would they?
They’d be my eye candy :smiley:

Bloody hell, yes. Much less whinging involved, sometimes.

well MH, i was in your shoes as well and I am not saying you would but … well I guess i have become a typical uncle after marriage, however in my experience back in college i used to be the same I had more girls as friends then guys and mostly because I respected them and my eyes did not wander off, however it all changed when one of those friends thought i liked her because i was nice to her.

Well this is my opinion and i will stick to it :hoonh: J/K

I see where you're coming from, and I don't disagree that friendship can turn into love/like/etc. I've seen it happens with some of my own friends, so I will respect your opinion on that matter. #I just dispute the fact that NO guy and girl can be friends at all without there being some feelings involved. In terms of my own male friends, I just know for a fact that if I was going to like them romantically, I would have by now - and yet I don't. I love my guy friends (not all of them of course) like brothers, but I know I won't marry them etc etc.

Maybe it's just different for different people, eh?

I am so tempted to say a filmi dialogue in response in SHAHRUKH KHAN style but ............. its good that your relationship with your friends are this way and respect that too..

Looll forget SRK, it's all about Maine Pyar Kiya and "ek ladka-ladki kabhi dost nahi hote!!"

Having said that, you gots to lay down where the barriers are and make it clear that they shouldn't cross them! So something like, not taking them into the changing rooms when you go shopping for new dresses :/

or making them hold your purses while you shop :mad2: , I hated that back in the days and i still do but I dont have a choice anymore :(.

Now had this been said by a desi, tu sab menkiyooN ko zukaam ho chuka hota

It's not always the woman's fault. Men have a habit of taking things the wrong way too! You can't be friends with someone when you have to constantly watch what you say because anything can be interrupted in the wrong way. At the end of the day, it depends on the individual

Have you guys watched ‘Friend Zone’ on MTV .

If not , you must :smiley:

http://www.mtv.com/videos/misc/700576/friendzone-trailer.jhtml

Men and Women Can’t Be “Just Friends”: Scientific American

…The results suggest large gender differences in how men and women experience opposite-sex friendships. Men were much more attracted to their female friends than vice versa. Men were also more likely than women to think that their opposite-sex friends were attracted to them—a clearly misguided belief. In fact, men’s estimates of how attractive they were to their female friends had virtually nothing to do with how these women actually felt, and almost everything to do with how the men themselves felt—basically, males assumed that any romantic attraction they experienced was mutual, and were blind to the actual level of romantic interest felt by their female friends…

Men and women can be just friends if one does not find the other physically/sexually attractive.

In the vast majority of cases, its women who dont find their male friends attractive and therefore are the ones to set the boundaries.
Men are usually attracted to most of their female friends atleast to some degree and would'nt mind being sexual with them (provided they dont have other inhibitions). Men would ideally prefer to be Friends-with-Benefits with their female friends.

I find it funny when I ask a guy how he feels about his pretty friend and he says "no way man, she is just a very good friend..I dont look at her that way". Not realizing that its HER who put him in the friend zone not vice versa.

like Madhatter **& Pepsi ki Botal** have said, they think of their male friends as 'brothers' which implies they are not attractive enough. You should also be aware that most of your guy friends wouldn't mind having 'something extra' if only YOU offered.

I only have male friends, never had any female friend but I know alot of guys those who have tons of female freinds and they feel very comfortable with them.They talk, they joke and everything just like normal people.
Anyhow, I dont think I can ever be freinds with a female.There should be some sort formality between diff. genders.I remember a uni-freind who used to exhale cig's smoke on his female buddy's face, aur akar humay kehta tha, woh mera mind nahi kerti, mah jo merzi karaoon, khair I used to find it disrespectfull.