gifts 4 dadz

I need ideas for father’s day. All you dadz what do you wish for on fatherz day or birthdayz? my dad would say “tumh bunda bunn jio, mujhe orr kuch nahi chahiyei” :frowning:

I say take him out to dinner and make him pay for it.

whats he like? wat r his hobbies n interests if any,, state all this n i,ll give u a muft mashowara.

Re: gifts 4 dadz

If he likes reading get some books

Perfume

If he smokes Cigaars :smokin:

or any alrum pulrum you can think of. He will be happy anyway :slight_smile:

i always give my daddy ji colognes :)

A gift certificate to Barnes and Noble, Rocobar by Hermes, Hermes Ties, any combination of the above but the most important thing is the framed picture of the little bambino…anything else is uncivilized. :snooty:

mashwara manga hain koyee herat nahi mangey :mad:
he’z an average dad. doesnt smoke use to but he quit right after I was born. :slight_smile: plays golf, reads books, goes out with friends. workaholic…
all of the above have been given and tried something new please

a new mommy :hehe:

why dont u do that and start a new trend Go lussi :k:

I think most fathers including mine, prefer the smaller things in life on fathers day. Just doing something as a family like going out to a nice dinner or small gifts, I know my father is a big fan of Asa Singh Mastana (singer) and he always wanted his songs on CD, and he was estactic when we got them for him one year..that means more IMO...

however I'd like titanium golf clubs personally :p

oh my Gosh 50-B my dad likes Munni Begum and believe it or not I have heard “tera aashiq tu aay shamma purwana hain” more than anyone in this world. every where we go together. we’re stuck listening to Munni Amma :mad:

^ Heh, i hear that..I avoid long trips with Abba, 3.5 hours of Asa Singh Mastana and others singing Heer Waris Shah, oh the pain, I wanted to jump out of the car

Originally posted by 50-B: *
^ Heh, i hear that..I avoid long trips with Abba, 3.5 hours of Asa Singh Mastana and others singing Heer Waris Shah, oh the pain, I wanted to jump out of the car
LOL my parents got into a big arguement over munnii appaa ki sharabi ghazley
we had to turn back home

sorry yaar but thats crackin me up :rotfl:

for smoker dads, smoking stuff is popular.
perfumes work good for everyone.
pens etc are another option.
if ones totally sure what kind of books he likes, get him a few hed love. and yeah some golden collection of his music taste on CDs along with some very nice atmosphere to listen them in would make him happy.

my dady doesnt blv in father’s dayzz…:snooty:

and we’re not allowed to celebrate it…:crying:

Re: gifts 4 dadz

Haha... my dad used to say something similar. But he never would like me buying him gifts. I mostly used to get stuff I thought he wouldnt be mad at me for. Eg; he loves aftershaves, colognes, music. So I used to try getting any of these for him. I've also got him shirts and watch.

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
I need ideas for father's day. All you dadz what do you wish for on fatherz day or birthdayz? my dad would say "tumh bunda bunn jio, mujhe orr kuch nahi chahiyei" :(

mahnoor, get him socks

i know it sounds ridiculous but seriously socks and ties is what does it for my dad, ive tried mp3 player, (he does need it) , PDA, books

but socks rule :D for my dad anyway

oh... my dad believes you shoul dbe nice all year round and not just on one day :D i kind of agree with him

write a poem for him :)

*Originally posted by Sandleen: *
write a poem for him :)
I have actually decided to write a poem titled "mere abu kitney achey hain, sare abuyoo sai ache hain" letss see how that goes
Xara: I have already gifted him socks