Ghazwa-e-hind - When Pakistan will conquer india

i have been hearing about this by zaid hamid in some of his lectures and did some research on it.

a muslim army would conquer india, (probably pakistan army) after that hazrat isa will return and this army would join him in the middle east to fight the jews.

i found this site which was quite interesting
GHAZWA-E-HIND

some hadiths from the above link

Prophecy number 1.
Holy Prophet (PBUH) Told Hazrat Abu Huraira (RA):
“From the Umat (Followers of Islam currently) there will be a rise of Battalions from Sindh (Indus) and Hind (Sub-continent). If I got opportunity to be part of such a movement and if I martyred then it is good, if I returned alive I will be like free Abu Huraira who is freed from Hell by Allah”.

Prophecy number 2:
Holy Prophet (PBUH) Told Hazrat Suban (RA):
“Two groups in my Umma will be freed by Allah from hell fire, One which will conquer India and the other which will be with Hazrat Esa (AS).”

Prophecy number 3:
Holy Prophet (PBUH) Discussed India with Hazrat Abu Huraira (RA) and told that:
“One of your Battalion will fight in India, Allah will give success to them to the level that they (Mujahideen) will enchain their (Hindus) rulers with clutches, and Allah will forgive sins of these warriors and when they return they will find Hazrat Esa (AS) in Damascus.”
Hazrat Abu Huraira (AS) said:
“If i had opportunity to participate in this war then i will sell all of my old and new belongings and will participate. When Allah will give us success and when we will return i will be an independent Abu Huraira who will come to Damascus and will find Hazrat Esa (AS). O my Holy Prophet (PBUH) i will have very strong desire at that time to got to him and tell him that i am your companion.”

Prophecy number 4:
Hazrat Kaab (RA) said that Holy Prophet (PBUH) said that:
“One of the Kings of Bait-ul-Muqadas will launch Battalion to India. Muslims will conquer India, capture their treasures, then King will use these treasures to decorate Bait-ul-Muqadas. That Battalion will present the rulers of India enchained with clutches in front of King. His warriors with permission of King will conquer all the area between east and west and will stay in India will the arrival of Dajjal.”

Prophecy number 5:
This prophecy narrated by Hazrat Safwan Bin Umru (RA) is Marfoh in the level . He said that some people told him that Holy Prophet (PBUH) said that
“Some people from My Umma will fight India. Allah will give them great success till they will enchain the rulers of India in clutches, Allah will forgive sins of these Mujahideen and when they will return Damascus they will find Hazrat Esa (AS) there”.

does anyone have any knoladge on this, this time could actully be coming now, with pakistan and india at war, israelis right now are in kashmir, according to zaid hamid this will be ghazwa-e-hind where pakistan will conquer india

Re: Ghazwa-e-hind - When Pakistan will conquer india

I remember hearing that Hindh will conquer sindh ! and i didnt know people pay attention to what zahid hamid says ! how ever we need few people like him to scare indians.

Let us worry about the present. If Zahid Hamid is such a psychic why does he not use those powers to stop what is going on in Ghaza at this present moment ?
Wake up people and use your senses Allah has given you a beautiful mind use it. Stop all that hate mongering and live in the present.

hahahah..who is this zahid hamid? from where he buy his weed. Must be of good quality.

BTW r u on drugs too?? how come isrealies are in kashmir?

^^LOL

Shouldn't this thread be in the jokes forum ??

the hadiths are mentioned above, so why are you making fun out of zaid hamid, hes a true patriot and mujahdeen.

gazwa e hindh has also many books on it.,

MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

http://www.thefutureisforislam.com/downloads/thefutureisforislam.pdf

funny how people laught off islam these days.

okay i thought the definantion of Ghuza is that its the war fought by Prophet s.a.w ! sow how is it ghazwa-e-hind ?

ghazwa means to fight i belive, what the prophet said is given in the link, i translated some into english.

^ nope...Ghazwa means where Prophet Muhammad PBUH participated himself. otherwise its battle.

Hazrat Esa AS will come and that is our iman, but first u have to show that u r capable enough to join his army. :)

prophecies which touch your heart are here to strong your iman, and not to slack off and totally rely on them.

Same Zaid Hamid from Brasstalks? :D

Also please cite references to all ahadith, the only "Hind" related Hadith I've read is that Prophet PBUH said (something along the lines) he felt cool air coming from Hind.

one who talks about conquering india, should be ashamed of himself.
why not he conquers Pakistan first?
or his supporters are getting thier ars kicked by Pak army rightnow?

hm. interesting.
can u also cite this hind related hadith…cuz see even though Muhammad Bin Qasim (Umayyad’s Syrian general) did conquer sindh but still at that time i doubt hindustan’s name was hind or something like that. :bummer:

perform a GHAZWA-e-NAFS before thinking about any other Ghazwa

^^

Oh Bhai behno.

As stated in another thread, " Messenger pbuh should be treated as a Messenger (who brings a message), and not someone who wrote prophecies. Future's knowledge is limited to Allah and Allah alone. No human being (including anbiah) really knows what will happen in the future. "

hazrat khizar a.s ney hazrat musa a.s key sath safar main jo kaam kiey aur ( bachay ko maarna aur dewaar ghirani ) aur hazrat musa a.s key poochnay per jab un ki reasons bataieen, to kia yeh future ka ilm nahi tha ?

That is a good point. However if you read in detail, that ALLAH gave Hazrat Khizar FUTURE info about THREE specific incidences to guide Hazarat Musa as.

But Hazrat Khizar did not layout the future info on all the aulad of Hazrat Musa.

Hazrat Khizar did not predict future life of Hazrat Musa either.

So you see the difference?

A Nabi may have tiny bits of info for a specific event in HIS life. But Nabis do not layout nor predict complete life spans of nations or individuals.

I hope you understand the difference.

Off course therez no doubt abt ALLAH being the only one who knows everything. But after ALLAH gave this knowledge to people he loved.

Also knowing something this doesnt mean u have to tell it to everyone ..... Allah Made Hazrat Adam khalifa on the base of Knowlegde and made it clear that ... Khilfata is given on the based of Knowledge. Now Prophet s.a.w is the best of all Prophets and this mean he is on the highest post one can be. This simply means that Prophet s.a.w has more knowledge than anyone...

If hazrat Khizar knows what is a kid gona do when he grows up ... Then for sure Prophet s.a.w knows that coz he is better than khizar a.s and again near ALLAH knowledge is base of the post u r given.

If we talk abt the certian jin bringing Hazrat Salaman a.s a specific thorne (i think it was) on the base of knowledge than Prophet s.a.w has to have more knowledge than him....

My point is ... Every muslims beleives that ALLAH has knowledge of every thing... and he did give knowledge of future to certian people and if u want to know who has the most of it ... It has to be Prophet s.a.w.

Peace brother.

These are incorrect assumptions on the basis of Quran. In Sura Baqra, Allah clearly says that no Messenger is better than the other.

We have to believe in all the books, all the angels and all the messengers. We cannot say my messenger is better than the others (Wala nuffariqu baina ahadihim). Read 2:285 and 2:286 to understand the true concept.

^^ Oh and the Messengers are not sent to tell people that in 2009, you will be going to UK. Or Pakistan will be formed in 1947. No that is not the purpose of Messengers. They simply tell that you follow Allah's guidelines and that's all.

ghazwa is a large battle with two armies

The prophet (saw) himself participated in all of the ghazwa'at but the term is not lmited to it.

there is another name for dispatch of small battalion for a smaller objective ( i would have mentioned it but it escapes me). The prophet (saw) did not participate in these himself but appointed other ameers to accomplish the objecive.

The name ghazwa is still used today for a collection of operations that have specific objective. Where as a single operation itself is termed amal (e.g. amaliat istashadiyah=martyrdom operation)

I would advise be a little bit more lineant on minor issues the details of which you are not fully aware of (i.e. debating the meaning of ghazwah as if you have studied it.

As for the hadeeth regarding ghazwah al hind, it is saheeh but the title of the post is misleading... Pakistan in its current condition does not deserve such a status. It is too busy being a slave of others (india included) to try and take charge of its own affairs. It is providing its enemies its territories without asking any Questions.. (remember what happened on the day or night before Marriott Hotel Bombing when the Prime Minister/President was turned away at the behest of the FBI) and it is too busy arresting its own people to earn couple of pennies from its pay master while enslaving its economy to the interest based Wold Bank and IMF whose purpose is to subject local economies to the American dollar.

Also on the issue of the meaning of the word ghazwah ...the learning of arabic is incredibly important in fact ibn taymiyaah criticised people of Khurasaan (Iran, Afghanistan NWFP and Balochistan) for becoming lazy in this issue:

“As for becoming accustomed to talking to one another in a language other than Arabic, which is the symbol of Islam and the language of the Qur’an, so that this becomes a habit in the land, with one’s family and household members, with one’s friends, in the marketplace, when addressing government representatives or authority figures or when speaking to people of knowledge, undoubtedly this is makrooh (disliked), because it involves being like the non-Arabs, which is makrooh, as stated previously.

Hence when the early Muslims went to live in Syria and Egypt, where the people spoke Byzantine Greek, and in Iraq and Khurasan, where the people spoke Farsi, and the Maghrib (North Africa) where the people spoke Berber, they taught the people of those countries to speak Arabic, so that Arabic became the prevalent language in those lands, and all the people, Muslim and kafir alike, spoke Arabic. Such was also the case in Khurasan in the past, then they became lax with regard to the language and got used to speaking Farsi until it became prevalent and Arabic was forgotten by most of them. Undoubtedly this is makrooh.

The best way is to become accustomed to speaking Arabic so that the young people will learn it in their homes and schools, so that the symbol of Islam and its people will prevail. This will make it easier for the people of Islam to understand the Qur’an and Sunnah, and the words of the Salaf, unlike a person who gets used to speaking one language, then wants to learn another, and finds it difficult.

Know that being used to using a language has a clear and strong effect on one’s thinking, behaviour and religious commitment. It also has an effect on making one resemble the early generations of this Ummah, the Sahabah and Tabi’een. Being like them improves one’s thinking, religious commitment and behaviour.

Moreover, the Arabic language itself is part of Islam, and knowing Arabic is an obligatory duty. If it is a duty to understand the Qur’an and Sunnah, and they cannot be understood without knowing Arabic, then the means that is needed to fulfil the duty is also obligatory.

There are things which are obligatory on all individuals (fard ‘ayn), and others which are obligatory on the community or ummah (fard kifayah, i.e., if some people fulfil them the rest are relieved of the obligation).

This is the meaning of the report narrated by Abu Bakr ibn Abi Shaybah who said: ‘Eesa ibn Yoonus told us from Thawr from ‘Umar ibn Yazeed that ‘Umar wrote to Abu Musa al-Ash’ari (may Allah be pleased with him) and said: ‘Learn the Sunnah and learn Arabic; learn the Qur’an in Arabic for it is Arabic.’

According to another hadeeth narrated from ‘Umar (may Allah be pleased with him), he said: ‘Learn Arabic for it is part of your religion, and learn how the estate of the deceased should be divided (fara’id) for these are part of your religion.’

This command of ‘Umar, to learn Arabic and Sharee’ah, combines the things that are needed, for religion involves understanding words and actions. Understanding Arabic is the way to understand the words of Islam, and understanding the Sunnah is the way to understand the actions of Islam…”

From Iqtida’ al-Sirat al-Mustaqeem Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyyah (rahimahullah)

‘Umar (radiallaahu ‘anhu) said: Learn Arabic, for indeed, it increases one’s manhood.

Reported in al-Jaami’ by al-Khateeb (2/225)