Re: Ghamidi's Attack on Islam
JazakAllah brother khanbabax for the replies.
According to Maududi Salah is like a military parade, Zakah being a communal social fund and Hajj being a massive conference.:D Sunnis consider establishing Khilafah as a juzz/ branch of Islam- Maududi consider this as being the foundation of deen. As the Mufti said, "Mawdudi sahib nay iss branch ko kaat kay tanna bana diya". So according to him purpose of Islam is just to establish a government, that the people involved in these jam'ahs spend their day and night in political discourse but when we look at their lives they have no attraction to Salah and their lives are contrary to Deen.
On this ^^ basis you are declaring him fitna ? For God sake, they are just innocent analogies and point of view.
Is Millitary parade something bad ? both Ba' jamaat Salat and millitary parade teach discipline, obiedience and humility. What is wrong in this comparison ?
Cant these mullah disagree in a more reasonable manner and acquire some wisdom before doing that ?
God help Mullahs. And save us from their venom and hate filled teachings and sermons, and give them hidayat. ameen
On this ^^ basis you are declaring him fitna ? For God sake, they are just innocent analogies and point of view.
Is Millitary parade something bad ? both Ba' jamaat Salat and millitary parade teach discipline, obiedience and humility. What is wrong in this comparison ?
Cant these mullah disagree in a more reasonable manner and acquire some wisdom before doing that ?
God help Mullahs. And save us from their venom and hate filled teachings and sermons, and give them hidayat. ameen
Maybe you have not read the article I posted or if you have then Maududis disrespect for Prophets, Sahabas mean nothing to you.
And why do we pray? Because its an order of Allah or because its like a military prade? Purpose of Hajj is not like a massive conferance as per Maududi. So according to Maududi, every action that Sharia has prescribed, its for the establishment of a government and not to please Allah.
Re: Ghamidi’s Attack on Islam
I guess you and the author of this article should also include Allama Iqbal to their list of Kafirs of western conspiracy:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/a...how/742856.cms
"Another important issue for Iqbal was the reconstruction of Islamic Law (fiqh). This, he argued, was only possible through ijtihad (juridical conclusion). But because of the traditional conservatism of the Muslim world, and particularly that of the Indian ulema, this had become a fraught and sensitive issue. Iqbal had already been dubbed a blasphemer (kafir) by some people for airing his views on the subject. However, he wanted to continue his investigation and research for a new methodology of ijtihad which was in accordance with the demands and requirements of the changed times.
In his lectures, Iqbal argued for the study for theology in the light of modern scienti-fic thought, so as to strengthen the faith of believers. Mullahs may term such Muslims “westernised” but Iqbal was clearly unimpressed by the conservative rhetoric.
Furthermore, Iqbal desired to reconstruct Islamic law or Shariah according to the needs and requirements of modern times. Only religious obligations or ibaadat, he argued, were beyond the law of change since they constituted the rights of God. But mundane or worldly matters (muamalaat) relate to the rights of the people and are subject to change and modification. Indeed, it was ne-cessary to modify these rights through a continuous process of ijtihad so as to meet the requirements of changing times. His advice was unequivocal: Muslims should not let themselves be exploited by the semi-literate Mullah. Iqbal encouraged Muslims to engage with serious writings rather than waste time on outmoded political and cultural matters and sensational press releases. "
This is laughable. Do we need to name the various different sects that exist in Islam? Take any two sects even within the various sunni sects and they will be quick to declare each other Kafir. So when you say all Ulema, you mean the the Ulema that your Madarasa follows?
^hello! this thread is about Ghamidi.
Some people here are trying to absolve their favourite scholars from the charges levelled against Ghamidi. The modern "moderate" or "educated", non-madrassah based islamic scholarship can not be seperated from the personality of Sir Syed Ahmad Khan. Sir Syed, was very unorthodox in his approach towards Islamic teachings, but he nurtured many conservative Islamic scholars. One of them was Al-Farahi. Farahi is credited with the conception of linguistic and sequential approach towards understanding Quran.
Ameen Ahsan Islahi learnt his exegesis from Farahi. After Farahi's death, Islahi continued his mission and completed the famous commentary of Quran half a century later. Islahi was a colleague and companion of Maudoodi. Maudoodi's early writings cleary show how greatly he was influenced by Syed Ahmad Khan. His affiliation with Islahi was understandable, as Farahi was the link between them and Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.
Dr. Israr Ahmad refers to Islahi as "ustazi e Mukarram", my honourable teacher.
In my humble opinion, none of the scholars mentioned above had any originality in them, bar Sir Syed. Sir Syed's legacy sadly is that of being apologetic. He relied heavily on christian history and western, hebrew literature to explain Islamic beliefs. Same trend continued with the succeeding generation of modernist scholars. Iqbal is not exception here as he took Nitsze to be more reliable then the early muslims.
The sad reality is that Ghamidi sahib is not a dishonest man. He has all the arguments in his favour. But the legacy he follows is that of intellectual superiority complex. From Sir Syed to Ghamid, all these scholars had the fatal human flaw of pride and vanity. Sir Syed's pride took him to denying angels and power of prayers. Iqbal's pride led him to cause Islamic minds to turn to rebellion and confusion. Maudoodi's pride led to extremist imperialistic terrorism. Islahi's pride caused him to palagiarize from many sources. Same is happening to Dr. Israr and Ghamidi. None can find a solution to the present day Islamic crisis.
allama yusuf binori
Allama Yusuf Ludhyanvi
Mufti Saeed Palanpuri etc
are islamophobes? wow
khanbaba, so the people criticising maududi are islamophobes from what I am hearing. whats your call on that?
allama yusuf binori Allama Yusuf Ludhyanvi Mufti Saeed Palanpuri etc
are islamophobes? wow
khanbaba, so the people criticising maududi are islamophobes from what I am hearing. whats your call on that?
They have no answer to the stuff I have posted so now they are looking for a way out.
Do I have to keep repeating or anything sticks in your dimag? :halo:
Do you know the difference between a madhab and a sect. Sects divides you, and madhabs makes you come together, and these 4 madhbas are part of Ahle Sunnah, their beliefs are same. They have difference on some fiqhi issues because there were differences among the Sahabas on these issues.
Sunni sects? Where did you get this, there is no such thing as Sunni sects.
I guess you and the author of this article should also include Allama Iqbal to their list of Kafirs of western conspiracy:
Iqbal was the student of Imam Anwar Shah Kashmiri till the death of Imam. Iqbal respected the scholars unlike his zindeeq/mulhid son. Iqbal wanted Imam Kashmiri to move to Lahore, so he raised money to buy a house for him next to his house. He wanted to work on special Islamic project and solve the problems of Muslims of his time. But Imam Kashmiri passed away before that so Iqbal said now my mission can not be completed since there is no one of the level of Imam Kashmiri in the whole Islamic World. At his death he said his famous poem:
Hazaroon Saal Nargis Apni Bai-noori Pay Roote hai,
Bari Mushkil Say Hota Hai Chaman Main Deeda-war Paida.
They have no answer to the stuff I have posted so now they are looking for a way out.
true..
no one can honestly read maududis rants and not walk away with disgust and a question mark that why so many people think of him as some great scholar. Even after reading statements by esteemed scholar who have questioned his stances, his philosophy and his statements.
true..
no one can honestly read maududis rants and not walk away with disgust and a question mark that why so many people think of him as some great scholar. Even after reading statements by esteemed scholar who have questioned his stances, his philosophy and his statements.
Many reasons:
Most laymen are not aware of these things.
It takes time to read all this stuff, and most people would be unwilling to do that.
Many people are not aware of the correct position/rulings/history, so whatever they will read in his books, they will take it to be authentic.
Also after the death of Maududi, when the Ulema started to take notice of Maududis views, his followed took many of the controversial stuff from this books. So if you have old editions of his books and recently published ones, you will see they have done many changes.
Even when Maududi was alive, every once in a while he would come up with some with controversial, and when he would see that the response of the scholars is harsh, he would make changes to it.:D
The English word is sect. Call it fiqh, madhab, firqa, whatever. There is no such thing as Sunni sects? Tell me then, what are Ahle Hadees, Ahle Quran, Wahabi, Deobandi, Brailvi, Kharijis, Sufis, Tableeghis, Jamaati, etc.? (These are just the few I can recall at this moment)
Also tell me whether you consider Shias, Ismailis, Baha’is, Agha Khani’s, Alawis, Salafis, Zaidi’s ans Sufis to be muslims or not? Are they not part of Islam? Are they included in this cosensus of all muslims?
The English word is sect.
English word is school of thought and not sect.
There is no such thing as Sunni sects?
There is Ahle Sunnah wal Jamat and not Sunni sect*s*.
Tell me then, what are Ahle Hadees,
They are different sect.
Ahle Quran,
Different religion.
Wahabi,
Hanbalis.
Deobandi, Brailvi,
Hanafi Sunnis (for the most part)
Kharijis,
Different sect and not part of Ahle Sunnah.
Sufis,
If they have the same belifs as Ahle Sunnah, then they are Sunnis. Sufism is not a sect but Tasawwuf is one of the sciences of Islam.
Tableeghis,
lol, Tableegh Jamat is a movement, not a sect. I pity your sources.
Jamaati,
Jamaatis?
Anyways why are Ghamdi's followers not defending their pope?
Can we just keep this thread focused.
There is no need to come all out against everyone.
The English word is sect. Call it fiqh, madhab, firqa, whatever. There is no such thing as Sunni sects? Tell me then, what are Ahle Hadees, Ahle Quran, Wahabi, Deobandi, Brailvi, Kharijis, Sufis, Tableeghis, Jamaati, etc.? (These are just the few I can recall at this moment) Also tell me whether you consider Shias, Ismailis, Baha'is, Agha Khani's, Alawis, Salafis, Zaidi's ans Sufis to be muslims or not? Are they not part of Islam? Are they included in this cosensus of all muslims?
errr...you seem to have some out of date information baha'i do not consider themselves muslims, whether or not you want to consider them muslim is up to you. :)
Anyways why are Ghamdi's followers not defending their pope?
LoLs
(still going through ur links)
don't take me as his follower, infact on several forums i have stood against his believes and teachings, the point iam trying to make is, all scholars, Aalims and wali are humans, who can along with good things sometime misjudge and misguide as well. no matter what the teachings or preaching he deserves to be respected. no matter how much one opinion differ from other, one must keep in mind that no figure must be disrespected in what so ever way.
In the pasted articles, the way it was presented, it clearly says that it is biased, anyone can come up with such kind of article against anyone ( even against the most respected figures of Islam) today this gentleman have written something agains mr.ghamdi tommorrow mr.ghamdi or any of his follower will right something against them.
the point is, we need to learn to respect each and every religion and their heads, no matter if they think Donkey is their god.
if anyone want to argue on anyone, come up with solid eveidence, where the valid proof from the writings can be shown, otherwise one maybe asking for a counter attack.
As of my self, i am very much inspired by Imam Tamima, Illama Ibn-e-Jozim Dr. Ghulam Murtaza Malik, Dr. Israar Ahmed and Dr. Zakir Naik. ( need to tell this otherwise u may continue with the fact that iam follower of Mr. Ghamdi.
The day we will learn to respect others, will be the start of what we call Nishat-e-Saniya of Islam
Yes, true but does that mean anyone can take panga in any field, even if they are not experts in that field? Also keep in mind that Ijma is infallible.
We can respect him as a human being but no respect for the teachings that contradict what was passed to us by the Sahabas and their followers.
Other religions are free to practice their teachings etc but when some one try to portray something which is not Islam, does interpretation of the Quran, Sunnah after his personal desires, whims then this cant be respected.
And we also need to respect the scholars and stop with name calling, also Mullah is a derogatory term.
Did you mean Hafiz ibn Taymiya.
Did you mean ibn al-Jawzi? He was respected scholar of Ahle Sunnah and Hanbali in figh. But keep in mind, just 2 scholars are not enough, as there were other scholars too.
http://www.al-rashad.com/The-Attributes-of-God-Daf-Shubah-al-Tashbih/
Much respected by the scholars.
He is not really a scholar but has good insight on politics, history etc.
As I mentioned earlier, he is a scholar of comparative religion only (as he himself admitted on some occasions but sometimes fame lead u away, and he try to enter other fields which he is not expert of).
Iam not criticizing you, i have seen this on many occasions and it is my exp. as well, that the moment u say to other person he is wrong without any prove or with the proves are pasted in this post, he will never lsiten to you, other way prove something wrong is to start with the logic, and explain it and then prove them wrong. This way chances are that they might have an effect if not today then tommorrow or later some day, u have given a food for thought by proving ur point.
but what i see here is just an argument and sense of monopoly that no one can touch ( or take panga as u may say) with Islam, My dear friend, every one does it and some of them gets the knighthood because giving them a reasonable answer we are banging our heads with the walls.
Same is the case of Mr. Ghamdi, and same was the case of Mr. Pervaiz.
( i think we have something to think about)