Ghamidi's Attack on Islam

Re: Ghamidi's Attack on Islam

So if Dr. Tahir is "Professor" then we can ignore him and his preachings and addresses? but Ghamdi happens to be a "scholar" so we should condem him! Madoodi does not suppot any particular cult so he must be called a fitna and a Scholar who happend to be greatly inspired by Modoodi, is reasonable to you....Intresting!!!

Please do provide with the clear evidence that Ghamdi and Modoodi and intentionally changed the meaning of Quran and involved in creating fitna amoung the umma.

well i never thought of this, but good u mentioned it now, so we can see that y ghamdi and modoodi can be declared as fitna by these kind of people.

Quote of the Day. I would say there cannot be any way to prove someone's intentions behind translating the Book of Allah wrongly, and their intentions don't concern us in anway but their actions do.

2 Likes

He can be a professor of his filed but not a scholar of Islam. Its just like someone buys all the available medical books and start studying at home and after few years claims that he is a doctor. As I have already mentioned, these people are self studied scholars and they love to go against the teachings of Prophet s.a.w. Sahabas and Salf e Salihoon. Even if someone studied in tradional Islamic schools, but he goes against the teachings of Prophet s.a.w, Sahabas and goes against the Ijma, then we will have nothing to do with him. Maududi was a cult himself so how can you say he doesnt support any particular cult. Dr. Israr was with Maududi at a time but he left him because he didnt agree with Maududi on many things.

What more proof you want, brother who started this thread has given enough proofs that are still to be answered. I also also posted few links about Maududi.

And when Maududi wrote a tafseer, he copied whole paragraphs from Syed Qutb without giving him credit.

Agar itna hi karna hota to yahan par kyun poochta, in google you will find fitna against each and every scholar anyways thanks for your advice.

Re: Ghamidi’s Attack on Islam

:cb:…I think khanbabax has posted some good links about maududi.

Re: Ghamidi’s Attack on Islam

Salamvalekum,

Thanks a lot brother just a question all these scholars mentioned do they belong to the deobandi cult. Just a question. I will get back, insha Allaah thanks for your effort.

Wasalam,

Deoband is not a cult, they are Hanafi in Fiqh and Sunnis in Aqeeda. Just like someone say, certain scholar is "Azhari", doesnt meant that Azhar is a clut, just that he studied in Azhar. But these scholars were close to Maududi at time, and some were part of his organization, so their views are more like first hand experience.

Great bro, finished with one link what you have given. Thanks for your info.

You mention the teachings of Sahabas, Salf e Salehoon and Ijma as if all Sahabas agreed on every aspect of religion and life. That is far from truth. The first couple of centuries after the death of the prophet saw was full of disagreements between Sahabas and Ulemas. That is why there have been so many fiqhs, Imams and sects.

Nahi yaar, the real reason is that maudoodi's followers have given a good thrashing to secular degenerates, particularly those of the mohajir variety, that's why he is considered a fitna by islamophobes...

The thread was about ghamidi not on Moudodi so i *bhaiyo *stick to the main topic-

Start new thread if you like on Moudodi sahib.

________________________________________________________-
As per ghamidi - His fitnah has been exposed with this series of articles ( Only first article is posted here)on ghamidi by moulana Abu Lubaba( Who is Grand son of Moulana Anwar Shah Kashmiri- Refernce is for those who know moulana Kashmiri and his Anwar Ul Bari Sharah ) .

*-Any one who deviates from IJamah of Ummah is a fitnah

Mullahs turning on other mullahs, sounds like a step forward. Maybe they will now leave normal people alone.

normal yess like our much admired altaf bhai.

I'll through the links u have provided, and as far as article is concerned it is biased and i normally don't read anything which smells like that.

As far as i knew, the main difference between Dr. Israar and Mododi was the Khilafat Issue. other differences seems to be just difference of opinion.

Coming back to Self Studied "Scholars" can u tell us more about them, are u saying that because some scholars does not support a particular cult and/or follow particular Imam is self Studied Scholar?

any how as far as Dr. Tahir is concerned, his minhaj.ul.quran is creating his image as scholar of the time. I think u are supporting him cause he follow a particular Imam and cult etc etc...

There are many ways, just try to read between the lines, thats why i asked Khanbabax to post such material.

MashAllah, I was not aware that he is the grand son of Imam ul Asr.

1. First of all where did I say there was Ijma on every single thing? That is not the case but if Ijma happened on something, then to go outside it is haram.

2. There is difference between the Imams because there was difference among the Sahabas and differences of the Sahabas is a mercy. So different Imams followed different Sahabas.

3. That is not the case with Ghamdi and co, as they have gone outside the Ijma on many matters, nor are they scholars, let alone mujtahids.

4. All the Sahabas and 4 Imams belong to Ahle Sunnah so I dont know what different sects you are referring to?

I'll through the links u have provided, and as far as article is concerned it is biased and i normally don't read anything which smells like that.

I knew that was coming, since anything you disagree would be labelled biased. But references were provided and you can buy original books of Maududi. There was a book written by an old Muslim League leader (who was part of Pakistan movement) and its called Maududi ka fitna. I will get the name of the author. He is not a Mullah.

As far as i knew, the main difference between Dr. Israar and Mododi was the Khilafat Issue. other differences seems to be just difference of opinion.

Dr. Israr do not criticize the Prophets, Sahabas and pious predecessors.

According to Maududi Salah is like a military parade, Zakah being a communal social fund and Hajj being a massive conference.:D Sunnis consider establishing Khilafah as a juzz/ branch of Islam- Maududi consider this as being the foundation of deen. As the Mufti said, "Mawdudi sahib nay iss branch ko kaat kay tanna bana diya". So according to him purpose of Islam is just to establish a government, that the people involved in these jam'ahs spend their day and night in political discourse but when we look at their lives they have no attraction to Salah and their lives are contrary to Deen.

Coming back to Self Studied "Scholars" can u tell us more about them, are u saying that because some scholars does not support a particular cult and/or follow particular Imam is self Studied Scholar?

To become a doctor, you have to attend a medical school and read the books of experts of that field. You dont become a doctor by studying books at home, same way you dont become a scholar by reading books at home on your own. This way you are only relying on your own intellect and not how it was understood by Prophet s.a.w, and Sahabas.

any how as far as Dr. Tahir is concerned, his minhaj.ul.quran is creating his image as scholar of the time. I think u are supporting him cause he follow a particular Imam and cult etc etc

I have already mentioned, he is not a scholar but a professor. Few years back he was referred as Professor, then he was Doctor, then he was Shaikh, then he was Allamah, and now they refer to him as Shaikh ul Islam. :D

When someone asked Dr. Muhammed Iqbal, what is Deobandiat, a creed or a sect?’

He replied:

‘It’s neither a creed nor a sect; Deobandi is the name of every rationalist religious man".