Re: Getting over mishaps at wedding
^yeah that was my nikah! :)
our reception is in december inshallah!!!
^yeah that was my nikah! :)
our reception is in december inshallah!!!
Ohh.. sh*t. Yeah... I saw ur post in my thread.. damn... they didn't like you? :( Dont sweat it babe, you;re cool!:p Post pix of ur wedding! I wanna see! :p
No, they didn't dislike me...it's just that they weren't sure if I was the 'right girl' for their son and I guess they were just scared because of the stereotypes about 'love marriage'. They love me now though! :)
^ Glad to hear that!
Oh sweety, you have no idea how badly things can go wrong and to what extent...my wedding was a rollercoaster ride as well..but hey, bottom line is i m married and happy..
so don't be sad, be happy and dont stress...you'll get over it with time :)
haye rabba! mein kahaan se shuroo karoon..
can you believe my photographer.. he did my photoshoot and 10 mins before he was leaving.. tells me that he wont be there because its his wife's brother's sons' 1st Birthday.. I was sooo pissed but tired and angry and exhausted at the same time.. I didnt know what to say to him.. I told him that i didnt really know what to say and that ill talk to my husband and let him know.. that pervert didnt even have the common courtesy to let us know at the mehndi and he had this all planned out sooooo well before hand.. i cant even begin to tell all of u.. i got the wedding pics and they were sooo bad i cried for 3 hrs straight.. so now.. since he wont give us a refund and he hasnt given us any finished product we've decided to sue his ass for breaking a contract without prior permission and for over-charging us for services we havent rendered from him.. and I get to dress up again and have a re-shoot :D
^^
the quote at the bottom of ur posts.
I dont get it:p
I mean Isn't that in wrong urdu? lol
I'm confused:p
This is quite normal thing in wedding. In my wedding there are some mishaps occured but after all after 6 years of marriage we are happy now, but some time we recall that days, mishaps and some bad moments make me angry but after some time I forget it and start looking froward.
^^ its a song.. lol.. from aaja nachle.. "Is Pal"
bahut pehle se hai.. kabhi change nahi kiya :P
^^ achaaaaaa:p
Dude, my msn is acting up... I wanna sign in so I can show you some pix:(
awwww.. i was thnking why i didnt see u online :(
^^ achaaaaaa:p Dude, my msn is acting up... I wanna sign in so I can show you some pix:(
waise.. email kardo :)
awwww.. i was thnking why i didnt see u online :(
still no luck... I bought the MAC book AIR and am transferring all my stuff on there but since MACs dont have msn, I downloaded a version suited for MACs and its not really installed properly... I should get things in order in a few days..
THEN, i shall show u some pix!
waise.. email kardo :)
Oh..I just saw this right now:p
oooops... yeah I should email you:p lol
shay...I had a really badly organised wedding, look at my thread 'problem about my wedding'. You should be lucky you still have ruksati and valima to get right and look forward to.
What exactly went wrong and what things didnt you like at your nikah?
thanks
i can relate maybe it bothered me a few months ago but i am so over it now dun worry u will be too
There is no such thing as a perfect wedding. Our weddings are perfect for us, and that's all that matters. Even Colin Cowie, who's a huge celebrity wedding planner, says that when a bride tells him they want a perfect wedding, he tells them to go elsewhere, because there is no such thing as a perfect wedding, not even from him.
The biggest blunder was that benazir died A DAY before my wedding...and everything went bizzerk in Karachi...I was so so sad... I knew things weren't going to turn out as I had planned and they didn't...I had Hanif rajput's VIP catering booked for my shadi...and I had to settle for something totally opposite from what I had planned...
But then atleast I had a function...cuz I was talking to some other brides at the time...and they were just having their rukhsatis from home...I would have died with disappointment if that were the case with me...AND on top of that...I had fun at my wedding....nothing was what I had planned but it still makes me happy when I think about that day...so I guess that's what counts...:)
^ you're totally lucky!! my cousin's wife was on her way home from the beauty parlour when news of her death broke and there was chaos on the streets. the poor girl was all made up and decked out and they basically diverted her to the nearest relative's house as it wasn't safe to drive her all the way home. all the khana for 700 people got sent to my phoppo's house as it was ready but of course the shaadi was cancelled. mom and my phoppo's had to freeze some, serve some, and distribute some, but hey, the neighbours ate well that night! ;)
i felt really bad for her- she basically didn't have a wedding. and because the cost is so prohibitive, i think she's one of the brides who got rukhsat from home a week later when it had calmed down a bit.
I am getting married in a few months time. Its a second marriage. My first wedding/marriage was on paper everything a girl could ask for. I had the made to measure designer dress - studded with tiny hand placed crystals and it was so beautiful I cried when I first tried it on because I had never owned something so exquisite. I had the beautiful venue, fresh flowers even though I had a winter wedding and the kind of flowers I wanted were scarce to the point of being non existant in this part of the world during winter.I had wedding favours that I lovingly made myself night after night in the run-up to the wedding, a beautiful cake with the obligatory dulha dulhan cake toppers. I had relatives from across the globe attend and in total we probably had about 1000 - 1500 people there on the day. Oh and I had bridesmaids and a specially made aisle for me to walk up to my groom arm in arm with my dad. It really was the most perfect wedding I could have hoped for.
Unfortunately for me, the marriage itself was such a disaster that it ended a very short time after the actual wedding day. In every single (very expensively staged photographs with the best photographer I could have afforded at the time) I have a smile that doesn't quite reach my eyes.
Ok, so all this sounds so depressing and down beat for a wedding forum. But I really, really learned from that experience, months/years later after the tears had dried and it was easier to talk about it and reflect on it without wanting the earth to open up and swallow me whole I realised that I had learnt a very important lesson.
You may not have the most perfect wedding, things may not go to plan, you may spend a small fortune on your wedding dress only to have some inconsiderate soul upstage you on your own wedding day, you may spend months slimming down and drinking enough water to drown your internal organs to ensure you have skin as smooth as a baby's bottom and still end up with a spot so large it can be seen from outer space.
But really in the grand scheme of things it's who you choose to marry and the life you have after that one day that is important. I promised myself there and then that if I was ever lucky enough to meet the right person and was blessed by Allah to be given a second chance at happiness I would try and focus on that and not let all the other stuff get in the way. I promised myself I would have a small wedding or even no wedding at all. I made a vow not to invite people who were only there for the food and the gossip mongering and most importantly I vowed never to get married again unless I truly loved and respected the person I was going to marry and vice versa.
So, if I had to do it all over again would I? - just so that I could meet the person I am now planning to marry? - honest answer: I don't know. But now, I do firmly believe that everything happens for a reason and if your wedding day goes without a hitch marshallah you are very lucky and if the odd thing does go wrong or even if the whole of it doesn't go to plan as long as you end up with someone that loves you, respects you and can be your best friend through thick and thin then you can truly count yourself as blessed.
^ That is a wonderful reminder. thanks for sharing that. :)