Getting married and where to live? (merged)

Re: Getting married and where to live? (merged)

am I not now stuck in that situation where I either choose my country or my love....

country, love

love, country

:confused:

If after vistiting Pakistan twice this year u have realised that u can adapt there and ur fed up in the U.K. anyway, then maybe things will work out for u over there after u get married…if not, u can always come back…keep both the doors open cos some ppl change their minds after a few months of marriage when reality kicks in…

It seems u really love this guy and of course u love ur family too, but just gettting married ur gona have to spend less time with them anyhow…so why not just go there, try adjusting cos i mean his reasons seem more important (job, business, etc.), u both have family to consider but he has a little bit more to give up if he comes to the U.K…& u’ve said u don’t mind leaving the U.K. and that he cannot come so it seems there is only one option to me…yeah it will be hard to settle at first, but if being with him makes u happy then Inshallah u will and u will get used to the culture…if u already know the language, dress, food and types of ppl and activites going on there (and living in the U.K. i think u must have quite a Pakistani influence) then it will be a lot easier and u will gradually fit in more and make new friends…

As for back home, with today’s advanced technology it is not as if u will have no contact with friends n family back home…like i said in the reply to ur PM, in my case i already knew from day 1 that i was gona go live with him and his family and so i’ve gotten used to the idea…in the start i was nervous too even though i think it’s harder for u, in that ur moving to a completely different country…but hey, ppl do it everyday and u won’t know til u try…i’m more concerned about how it went with ur parents…did u tell them yet? :blush:

As everyone was saying that u guys should sort it out before even getting engaged.. but my dear.. In anyway ...one of u guys have to sacrifce.. now who is going to do it? :)

You’re talking about desi people, so obviously the girl must make all the sacrifices, warna phir log baateiN kareynge… :smiley:

naughty by nature, yaar har post mein philosophy marna zaroori hei? most ppl like me only read a couple of lines in each post. tum poora akhbaar likhtay ho yaar. then u put my name on top and make me read it all. its pisses me off.

on a side note if everyone was to use their head in the first place no one will ever fall in love. its ok to use ur heart take chances in life... even though i can see how this can be a big gamble for a gal. but pak isnt the tribal society everyone is making it out to be. especially the abcd femi-nazi clan who doesnt have a clue about anything in the first place.

I think if you love some1 its not hard for you to move somewhere...it will take abit of time to get used to it.

he said to me "we're all going to give u so much love that u wont even remember your family" (as in him and his family)...

and he also said whenever I want to I can come and meet my parents.

I think maybe its good living away from your family.....like they say "absense makes the heart grow fonder"....i think when u see them after a while, its more special....and u look forward to it more.....rather than being in each others face all the time. if u know what im trying to say...

are you sure your parents didn't already discuss it with his? i would figure that it might come up in their conversations.. i know that would be my parents first question if i was in your situation..

catty said it very well!

I seriosuly think wherever you live just live over 200 miles of radius from parents. Speaking from 5 friend's personal experiences.