Anyone have any stories about getting a ticket for moronic things that they did? Any funny stories?
I (sadly) have two but I will share mine later.
Anyone have any stories about getting a ticket for moronic things that they did? Any funny stories?
I (sadly) have two but I will share mine later.
Re: Getting a ticket for...
ticket, as in traffic ticket?
Traffic ticket or otherwise.
Re: Getting a ticket for…
hmmmm…nope, nothing to contribute, just wanted to say ![]()
Me!
I was commuting downtown with my brother and I drove to my office, where I was going to pull up in front of the building and switch seats with him (he had to go further down).
Obviously, in order to pull up in front of the building, we had to drive in the right lane for about less than a city block. The lane is designated a taxi/bus lane and not because I stopped the car in front of the building, but because I was driving in the lane, the cop gave me an $80 ticket ![]()
What’s worse, I went to fight the ticket and it cost me more in cab fare to fight the ticket, than it would have it if I had just paid for the ticket.
'sup
Because it’s about the principle right? ![]()
Did you win at least?
Sort of. No demerit points and the fine was reduced to $40. That seems like a compromise rather than a win.
hmmm lots of stories during my time in Karachi
Once my brother was driving us back from a friends house late at night and we noticed we were being followed. Full on headlights getting closer. Couldn't male out who it was as the lights were pretty blinding. My brother tried to lose them, but they kept getting closer, we were pretty close to our house by then and I noticed that it was actually an "eagle squad" police vehicle and told my brother to stop. We stopped right in front of the house. All the policemen got out with their guns and came towards us. I was like 14-15, my bro was 18. They told us to get out of the car and asked why we were speeding. We said we thought we were being chased by someone and didn't know it was the police because you guys had your full beams on us. Then they were doing a bit of good cop/bad cop with us and finally got to the point. They said since we inconvenienced them by having them chase us for a few minutes, we should give them some money for "chai pani" So in front of our house at like 2 am or so we gave them some money :)
how much chai pani did you pay?
***once i was caught traveling on Indian Railways without a proper ticket so i was fined heavily by the Magistrate.
i changed the trains but didn't have enough time to buy ticket for my village. i decided to travel without one. i had arrived at Allahabad from Aligarh and i was backtracking 14 miles to my village. two stations down, the train was raided by the Railway Authorities headed by a Magistrate. i was fined Rs. 900 for a Rs. 4 ticket. :(***
I m not going to tell bc it was In pak n u ppl must know paki police mei ne un logo sath acha Nhi kiya :(
so its kind of relevant to topic.. can i share the story please? thanks
So i was going to work and this disable vehicle was blocking the road. There was a police car in front of it. So the cop waves at me, I assumed he was telling me to drive on incoming road ( it was a two way one.. ) so I did and he yelled at me to stop.
The moron went on and on how I couldve caused an accident and he would throw me in jail if I ever do it again.. needless to say I started crying
and got no ticket.
me and my friend riding a bike we were three friends on a bike.....and suddenly policeman came from back and gave us a chalaan ticket..:D
Then we said as now that you wrote the ticket can we ride triple seat ...he said yes you can if any other policeman stops you show him the reciept...:D
I don't have a funny story..but i got out of a ticket once. I was speeding and a cop pulled me over. Asked me if i knew why he pulled me over. I acted clueless. He told me i was speeding (doing 15 over the speed limit). I responded with "I had to pee really bad and i was just trying to get to the next exit" ,then i smiled and apologized. He was a good cop. He let me go with a warning :)
got plenty from when i was younger but one really stands out. short story is i received two tickets on the same day (within 1 hour of each other, one was in excess of 130 and the other was 100). needless to say, i knew my license was going to get suspended. coincidentally, i was planning to move to another state for a job so hired an attorney who delayed the court dates until i moved and got the DL from that state.
one of the tickets was negotiated to be dismissed and my license got suspended in the previous state.
You women and your crying ways to get out of tickets…
Ok my first one, not related to driving but here goes. Me and my friends went camping one summer and visited this huge provincial park. They had a famous lagoon there so we decided to check it out. It was gorgeous, white pebbly beaches…and a nice cliff or two. Being the macho guys that we were, we decided to go cliff jumping.
It was probably 4 or 5 stories high. My friend goes first, just gets up there and jumps. I’m a little more hesitant, slowly inch my way to the edge, say eff it and just leap. I come up for air thinking that was amazing…and see a cop giving me the little “come hither” motion. Crap. My other friend, who was about to jump (wisely) bailed. The cop was a good guy though, he let me and my friend split one ticket, and even took a picture with him giving me the ticket. What can I say, I’m a G
I m also women but I didn’t cried ![]()
When I was in pak I had Suzuki Mehran n thre r no seat belts in mehran my daily route was from Rawalpindi to Islamabad so 1 day police stopped me thir not wearing seat belts I was like cant u c there r no seat belts in the car neither he was giving me ticket nor letting me go I was getting late for exam so I asked him let me ho u don’t know me who am I (I m from army family) I told him my father n Fil names along wth ranks n asked him r. Allowing me to go or should I call them to send his pa n thn remove ur uniform for misbehaving wth me he was like ho mam u can go ![]()
after tht I installed seat belts in my car n used to wear them
You know what the sad part of this story is? That he was not misbehaving with you.
When you bought that car you knew it had no seatbelts and that it needs belts. You were wrong and you deserved a ticket.
A double ticket actually for driving around in car that has no safety belts.
Had you been in a western country (or if you were from a poor to ‘normal’ family), then they wouldnt let you drive the car any further.
Plus you would get an extra ticket for threathening the police man with your family background.
I have never gotton a ticket yet, ALHAMDULILLAH.
Nor a traffic ticket (but then again I don't drive :D ) nor any other other.
U know wht I posted tht neither he was giving me ticket nor letting me o but was getting free n yahn wahn ki baatein of course thts misbehaving I asked him give me ticket if u want so ht I can go n if u don’t want to Give thn let me go no point of standing in the middle of road aur yahn wahn ki baatein sunu
Thts Pakistan my dear mostly cars don’t have seat belts there n the was no rule is seat belt in Rawalpindi it was not compulsory they just made compulsory in isb
Ofcourse I was wrong for not wearing seat belt but give me let me give ticket n go while standing here he w like ap kaun se uni mei jati Han kya parh rahi Han shadi ho gai hai ? Who the hell is he asking me this ofcourse I consider this misbehave
I clearly mentioned tht it’s Pakistan the incident happened thre y to compare it western country ![]()
In Pakistan u drive donkey cart horse cart on the road so u can’t have any comparison ![]()