GEO Uncovered - What do u think about Geo (Merged)

Shadi on line : quite hilarious , The Compare Mr Tarar will prove himself a retard by his dumb a$$ comments and slurs. Guys don’t watch it the lady compare Miss Zalay (The girl who used to show allot of flesh) has left the show.

Bachay mun kay suchay: a good one ! Three naughty and talkative 5 year olds are unleashed on a compare who is either stupid or tries to be one.

Alim on line: The show consists of a fanatic Cobra looking Compare , who will do nothing more then to sensationalize and dramatize Islam.

I will add in more reviews later…..

Re: GEO Uncovered

*Originally posted by Pakora: *
Shadi on line : quite hilarious , The Compare Mr Tarar will prove himself a retard by his dumb a$$ comments and slurs. Guys don’t watch it the lady compare Miss Zalay (The girl who used to show allot of flesh) has left the show.

Bachay mun kay suchay: a good one ! Three naughty and talkative 5 year olds are unleashed on a compare who is either stupid or tries to be one.

Alim on line: The show consists of a fanatic Cobra looking Compare , who will do nothing more then to sensationalize and dramatize Islam.

Hey ! Shadi Online.....young folks aint supposed to watch it anyway...that gal Xallay did NOT do any skin show....she was infact quite cool whenever I caught her portions....

Geo has dramas with really good production values and great presentation for news. The other progs are segmented towards sections of the population, so it's not like that everything is gonna appeal to everyone. The News presentation is quite cool and they pretty much 'break' the news as it happens.

That Alim Online guy is quite scary, he does a lot of drama, but this prog is the most successful religous prog in the history of Pakistani TV. A lot of people in Pakistan watch it and swear by whatever the guy says.

:hehe: @ Pakora

I don’t like the Alim Online host that much either but a lot of people love him and he is mashallah quite an accomplished fellow. Agreed with confettiguy about the success of the program too.

haha shaadi online is pretty gud and i watch it too lol:p

Aalim online is also gud and how about DEKHO SUNO SAMJHO:)

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
haha shaadi online is pretty gud and i watch it too lol:p

Aalim online is also gud and how about DEKHO SUNO SAMJHO:)

:biggthumb

Re: GEO Uncovered

I absolutely agree with you..you are very right in case of Alim on line.. Normally, the host pretends that he knows everything and tries to dominate the whole discussion than suddently something happens to him he Starts 'Naa't goi'. One thing is there he would be good Drama Artist.. becuase of his 'Addain' and experessions..

:eek: you’re umm 14 right?

do baatain:)

tell me ur first nick:smash:

and second

im not 14:mocking:

MODS, do something. these geo-getting people are rubbing it in our face.
bhayion aur beheno, could you please stop talking about GEO TV until all of us gets it. It makes us depressed knowing PTV prime is our only hope.

does geo have any good music shows and show new music videos?

abey, phir se mithai bat

Geo has changed its programming to american time. So now you will watch entertainment program at day and prime time and watch news late at night.

mithaai kha kha key motey ho jaayengey ab insha allah pakistan jeetey ga to mithaai or phir ARY aaye ga to mithaai...main dukaan khol leta hoon.

what do you think of GEO so far?

subject says all. thankoo.

i like their dept coverage of news from all over the world, but other than that it didnt really impress me much… havent seen a single good drama yet…

they do have some comedy talk shows, and thats all so far

ohh yes.. when the indo pak match was about to begin they actually show us the crowds in national stadium, taking interviews from people.. i felt like i was actually home.. these are the things that we dont see in PTV prime.. but still so far ptv rulesss :k: :stuck_out_tongue:

so i will give em 5/10 :stuck_out_tongue:

Watch “Uljhan Suljhan” The compare is Miss Hina Bayat Khan (most pretty woman I have ever seen). From the show u will acknowledge how , mentally , sexually and socially frustrated we are , as most of the people having problems are teenagers who like some girl/boy and cant express their emotions , either cause of social or religious constraints. Tsk tsk tsk ……..

**OK 2 other things to watch out for are
1) The song about “Anar kali” played by Iman Ali, good song and beautiful video.

2) The # 1 thing to watch on GEO is Visual Adaptation of Illama Iqbals dua called “Lub Pe Aati” by Grammar school Karachi, I presume!! Just beautiful

I hope Geo shows u all this** :)

Great Think tanks but are lacking in field work.

from their website:

GEO has state-of-the-art newsroom computer system designed to meet the challenges of today's dynamic news environment.

Geo Firsts:
-Launched the first interactive infotainment programs in Pakistan, engaging and empowering the viewer.
-Consistently scoops all rival broadcasters on major news events.
-Besides seven bureaus in Pakistan a robust international network feeds live content from New York, Washington and London.
-First telethon in Pakistan raising $100K in a twelve hour period through call ins on a premium rate number.
-Engaging the viewers on festivals like Eid with interactive quiz programs and traveling road shows.
-The largest and most aggressive recruitment and training campaign in the history of Pakistan.

Staff:
-Formal multi-disciplinary training has been given to 500 members of GEO staff including all producers, reporters, writers, camerapersons and editors by Intelligent Media Consultant.
-Its member team comprising of CNN, BBC producers, cameramen, editors and presenters were split in Dubai and Karachi for 5 months to complete the training.
-Multi-disciplinary training provided familiarity with camera operation, reporting, editing and production functions to reduce long term costs and to develop individual multitasking ability within a teamwork environment.

Geo newscasters. :k:

Also their play Umrao Jaan Ada was brilliant, it is coming on it soon. So, don’t miss it guys. It’s a titanic style spectacle. Really a piece of art.

good info.[sami]

I have been watching Geo since 1 year.. I have given reviews on some of their programs , check the other thread.

nope , not that good,u will see the play lacks on many fronts.