GEO Uncovered - What do u think about Geo (Merged)

*Originally posted by Pakora: *
nope , not that good,u will see the play lacks on many fronts.

depends. In my opinion, it is the best Pakistani play I've ever seen and that means ahead of Tanhayian, Ankahi, ABC, Waris, etc etc.

Yes, the quality of acting in those classics might have been somewhat better but you have to appreciate the tremendous effort that the team behind Umrao Jaan Ada put in for things like the set, the costume, the dialogues, the adaigee of the dialogues, the dances, and most importantly the BRILLIANT songs. And not to forget the debutant Amna Bano you played Umrao. like WOW. what a good actress is she.

I really liked matchbox, celebrity online, boltey sitare, hum ummed say hain, and most of those dramas. Hated alim online and jawab deyh. the host in that program is a number one bettamiz.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *

depends. In my opinion, it is the best Pakistani play I've ever seen and that means ahead of Tanhayian, Ankahi, ABC, Waris, etc etc.

Yes, the quality of acting in those classics might have been somewhat better but you have to appreciate the tremendous effort that the team behind Umrao Jaan Ada put in for things like the set, the costume, the dialogues, the adaigee of the dialogues, the dances, and most importantly the BRILLIANT songs. And not to forget the debutant Amna Bano you played Umrao. like WOW. what a good actress is she.

R u talking about umrao jan ada performed on the stage???? well I am talking about that.

Originally posted by Atlanta: *
I really liked matchbox, celebrity online, boltey sitare, hum ummed say hain, and most of those dramas. Hated alim online and **jawab deyh
*. the host in that program is a number one bettamiz.

Ha ha true , but I think pakistani politicians deserve a batameez compare, thats the best medium of Accountability in Pakistan.
You should see how pakistani politicians have pulled up their socks cause of such news channel , Even if a fly dies in pakistan GEO is there to give the authorities a tough time.

*Originally posted by Pakora: *

Ha ha true , but I think pakistani politicians deserve a batameez compare, thats the best medium of Accountability in Pakistan.
You should see how pakistani politicians have pulled up their socks cause of such news channel , Even if a fly dies in pakistan GEO is there to give the authorities a tough time.

there is a way to be to tough with your guests. You can be polite and ask the same tough questions. This guy keeps cutting off his guests and asking questions in a real rude manner. The last thing pakistan needs is a BILL O'REILLY.

tim sebastian has always done it on HARDTALK on BBCWorld…ussko toh koi kuch naheen kehta…

lol on bill o’ reilly :hehe:

did you guys watch aalim online? damn i missed most of it but the molana in it..molana zaamin abbas zaidi is the same molana who read my nikkah few months back :blush:

i must say that since this channel has started in the US, i have not spent a dull moment before the TV. the shows are top class, engaging and entertaining. they are informative and well produced. they are timely and thought provoking. i'm serious. i haven't put PTV prime on by accident and don't even have the desire to watch american shows. i feel like im in pakistan and am extremely happy to have such an awesome channel. it was surreal to get real time updates on the pak-india cricket match, to get such in depth coverage and to get live images. i also enjoy the news because you hear stuff you don't hear normally in the US. for example today the US army killed 6 members of the same family in Iraq but the news here has made not one mention of it. balance. loving it

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
i must say that since this channel has started in the US, i have not spent a dull moment before the TV. the shows are top class, engaging and entertaining. they are informative and well produced. they are timely and thought provoking. i'm serious. i haven't put PTV prime on by accident and don't even have the desire to watch american shows. i feel like im in pakistan and am extremely happy to have such an awesome channel. it was surreal to get real time updates on the pak-india cricket match, to get such in depth coverage and to get live images. i also enjoy the news because you hear stuff you don't hear normally in the US. for example today the US army killed 6 members of the same family in Iraq but the news here has made not one mention of it. balance. loving it

did you see "celebrity online." they had faisal qureishi on there. It was really entertaining. The most enjoyable drama was "yeh duniya hai dilwalon kee." hilarious drama about a group of college boys and girls. :)

:crying: Ever since mom switched to Geo we’ve been exposed to nothing but news, news, and more news, I’m fed up with it, more news and I will puke…haven’t even seen a single drama, it’s just the first day though. Today I missed PTV Prime something I thought I would never say, I wanted to watch Jannat Pur I think the first episode was supposed to air today!

love the news as well as other shows but I wish they would get thier scheduling right.

you should be hanged for saying PTV is better than Geo or ARY. :smash:

I have watched GEO for 3-4 days only but i m already liking it over Prime. It has varity of programs which Prime is lacking. GEo has News, Dramas, Music, Children Programs, Sports, Talk Shows, Entertainment Shows etc etc.

I saw the ad for a “sports program” on Prime yesterday. I think they realized that now people have choices and they will not stick to Prime if they dont bring on the varity. Schedule of any given day at prime can be defiend as

3 Music Show + 1 New Daram + 1 Old Drama + 1 Repeat Drama + 1 “Govt is God” News

Yesterday, while watching the sports show on PRIME, I almost got the heart attack when I read the news about 4 bomb explosions in spain at the bottom of the screen in “breaking news” strip. Later i figured out that PRIME has recorded (basically RIPPED OFF) the 5 days old program from some other channel and even copied the “BREAKING NEWS” stip and never bothered to remove that while airing it on PRIME.!!!

GEO all the way!

oh and one more thing. I was wathing SHADI ONLINE on GEO and some Khan was one of the PACKAGE. Here is conversation b/w Mustanser and that guy

Mustanser: App Pathan Hain?
Khan: nahii mai pathan nahi hoon, maira baap pathan hai. :hehe:

real pathan :slight_smile:

GEO all the way!

okay, so i've been exposed to this channel since Friday and I have not got up to go away from the TV unless for personal hygiene reasons.

Seriously.

I don't think i slept even.

This channel is SOOOOOOOO good.

I am feeling so entranced, that right now, i have nothing else that I can say - except...

wow.

:O

Can someone throw cold water in my face? No , really.

and that is funny how? u ppl are sick

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *

and that is funny how? u ppl are sick

I guess tum bhee pathan hai :)

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

I guess tum bhee pathan hai :)

aur tum bangali ho? ya kahin gnanga jamnaa ki paidaish ho?

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *

aur tum bangali ho? ya kahin gnanga jamnaa ki paidaish ho?

one clarification here PakCanada plz, did u use bengali as a demeaning word? yes/no answer please.

btw, Geo has positive reviews in my house ... people are skipping some news to keep it positive.

*Originally posted by The Rainmaker: *

one clarification here PakCanada plz, did u use bengali as a demeaning word? yes/no answer please.

btw, Geo has positive reviews in my house ... people are skipping some news to keep it positive.

welll Rainmaker ask the person who was inulting patahns. and no i didn't mean i wasn't insulting bangalis i was jsut askign da person if they were from there.