Geo Tv Launched In Usa

I just switched to channel 620 (SAT 61.5) and WHOLA presented with GEO TV. I know you guys want proof so here it is.

[thumb=E]geotv13458_8365411.JPG[/thumb]

teaser bhai has it started da brodcast and if so can u put da webbrodcast on so ius ppl who are dishless can get to see it too :)

there is a God!

Last time I was this happy when I found out that I'd won the lottery. bye Prime.

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *
teaser bhai has it started da brodcast and if so can u put da webbrodcast on so ius ppl who are dishless can get to see it too :)

Its probably in test mood right now. I doubt they will start the broadcast since its being tested and if you call dish they will say there is no such channel as of yet.

Hell yeah! I dont know the news article said North America, as Dish Network only airs in the US, so there is no way Prime and GEO can be subscribed in Canada. But then again, there are other ways to get it in Canada too.

thats cool, when did it start airing in US? ive heard nice reviews about it

Anees nad Spock bhai, man I am getting dish in Canada but I c all the channels and my guide aint showing channel 620, so do I have to go to my Dishnetwork guy or should I just unplug power and plug it again to c the channel?
and is 620 only showing the dishnetwork logo?

so basically we will have both GEO and ARY ? there is not a single program on prime worth watching

Stunned.

That's awesome. So ARY is then going to be here too. I hope they move the Cycle commercial to GEO. I will miss it.

Khiska yaar, just turn your receiver OFF. Leave it off on channel 580 or 101, and let it update for 15min. What receiver do you have? If you have 2700, you need firmware 7.96
Check by pressing the SYS Info button on your remote.

man i got the same problem...there is no 620....

Hey Guys, maybe its the other GEo. There is a Geo TV which is from Brazil . Are you sure this is the Pakistani one?

This is temporary as DISH doesn't want anyone to know GEO TV is around on the guide.

You need to add the tier. This is a temporary tier, and will disapear in a few days when Geo becomes public

PM Me for the Tier instead! :p

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
This is temporary as DISH doesn't want anyone to know GEO TV is around on the guide.

You need to add the tier. This is a temporary tier, and will disapear in a few days when Geo becomes public

!Add 081C010109000001000000000000185A4C214C21232880008000FF00FF01; Min Tier=2328 Max Tier=8000 ; for tier 2328

oye kyoon har cheez public kar raha hai? lol

As for khiska, PC putting it in the stream wont help him, hes using it in canada yar, samjha kar, hes not using a subbed card, so adding the tier would bring this channel.

Abay.. where were you all day? Ali bhai told me you were sleeping on such a special occasion.. mithai baant ni thi!

You need to get special permission from Charlie :hehe:

PC where is my methai?

i need to make a round of desi restaurants to get them to tune in.. that's where i get most of my Prime watching done anyway..

Baba Eat-Out G

ARY

Salam Bhai Log,

do you guys know of the 121 Satellite of Dish Network. I have a feeling ARY and GEO are going to transfer to that satellite soon. IF you have any information please post.

Everyone turn to 620 now!

It's 4:00pm CST and the news are on.

MUBARAK HOOOOO GEO IS BEING STREAMED LIVE FROM PAKISTAN!