Indian channels were closed down in Pakistan's interest, and a plus side is that its making people give Pakistani entertainment a chance. It has nothing to do with hiding information from people, otherwise ARY's political shows would be closed down in a second. I hear they're pretty critical of the government.
well very infomrative and uptodate channel! Excellent coverage
only news so far..
more on the lines of CNN with coupe of entertainment program!
Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
What does **GEO* stands for?
GEO is like umm Jiyo .........
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
When is this channel coming to USA?
Do they show live cricket matches on them?
Use a bigger DISH like 8 or 10 footer and catch all the world channel on C-Band, Ku-Band that would include channels from Asia, Europe, Middle East and you will be able to pick up all the live cricket events ;)
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Indian channels were closed down in Pakistan's interest, and a plus side is that its making people give Pakistani entertainment a chance. It has nothing to do with hiding information from people, otherwise ARY's political shows would be closed down in a second. I hear they're pretty critical of the government.
i didnt mean to say that it wasnt in pakistan;s intrest but i meant that mush is not that open to let us listen to their point of view.
he stated that their news was plain propaganda, however that is leading to severe piracy by the help of the cable providers.
they are showing indian recorded stuff late night and often geet beaten up by the police too ye the citizens pay them a hefty amount so that they can view whats going on as well.
Well, my stance is that if you're a patriot, you wont be listening to their news anyway. I mean there was a time when it was either CNN, PTV or ZEE news. And most people watched either zee or cnn. But now, from what i'm hearing, the news on Indus, Ary, and now GEO is pretty open and informative. So its not like people want to watch Indian channels out of majboori for lack of decent entertainment.
Khair, do you really believe that the Indian news is telling the truth about Pakistan? If you're satisfied with Zee news, then kudos to you. I personally think Indian news regarding pakiland is nothing but anti-Pakistani, just like Pakistani news regarding bharat is nothing but anti-Indian.
Only a private News channel, free of govt intervention can ever be succesful. So you cant expect Ptv to be worth much attention as far as info concerning Pak foreign policy is concerned.
^ u r right!
Well, my stance is that if you're a patriot, you wont be listening to their news anyway. I mean there was a time when it was either CNN, PTV or ZEE news. And most people watched either zee or cnn. But now, from what i'm hearing, the news on Indus, Ary, and now GEO is pretty open and informative. So its not like people want to watch Indian channels out of majboori for lack of decent entertainment.
Khair, do you really believe that the Indian news is telling the truth about Pakistan? If you're satisfied with Zee news, then kudos to you. I personally think Indian news regarding pakiland is nothing but anti-Pakistani, just like Pakistani news regarding bharat is nothing but anti-Indian.
ppl here are not watching indian news for info...but to know what their opinion or their side of the story is.
PTV is not able to do so while indus and ary is still trying.
yet geo came with a full force on its very first day of transmission.
Anyone see the episode regarding those doctors who issue fake medically fit certificates for people wanting to go abroad? It was awesome!
urgh i wish they would start up their website.
I noticed Indus vision's website has been down for ages...does anyone know of a new site they started , maybe? I dont think some of these people really understand how important it is to have a good website...
i hope its good!!!!!! :)
THANKS! I was looking for it for a while.
would somebody plz tell them (Indus) to start their channel in USA too, also ARY. I mean whada hell....UK and UAE viewers always get the best pie. Cut us some slack will'ya.
They're in the process.
How do you know?
to D.A.Zulfi
hmm, so why did you import the dog from india?
according to articles I've read, Question.
Also, a few guppies have mentioned that ARY will be coming in a few months, etc, but I say give them a year. We're Pakistanis. Jab dawat 8 bhajey ki hoti hai, tho hum 11 bhage araam se aatein hain.
Ok here's the drill, it's highly unlikely that these channels (ARY, INDUS) will be starting in USA, because if they do, they will be a failure (IMO). Here's why
For PTV we're paying 15 bucks a month. Let's just assume that Indus comes and it's also 15 bucks. They both make an agreement and two channels are offered to us for $25. Ok ppl might upgrade their subscription. ARY follows the suit and we have three channels for, say $35. I doubt many ppl will be upgrading. The reason for that is that lots of Pakistanis have installed indian channels and they pay quite a sum a month to them. They've subscribe to PTV, since it's the only Paki channel and is available for only $15. But if they introduce more channels, lot of PTV subcriber won't upgrade. Lots of them have indian channels (as i've said above) others simply
don't have time and money. And the last group of Pakistani simply won't subcribe to Pakistani channels because they're [channels]Pakistani.
Yes, that group exists.
Just last week I went to a desi bazaar with my friend. He had to buy some sweets. We approached the indian sweet shop, it was quite busy in there. So I told him to grab it from the store across the street. He said no that one is Pakistani, unn ke methai achi nehin. I asked if he ever bought from them and he's like "nehien kabhi khareda tu nehien, par mein janta hoon unn ke methai bakwas hai" Hence, he went to his store, i got out of the car and went to the store across the street (Pakistani), bought the "methai", service was good, prices were right. I made it to the car first, he came back 10 min after me. So, I gave a "barfi" from my box. He ate it and said it was good. Then he ate the barfi from his box and it was the same taste (he said). Then I said when our product is equally good and place is convienient, still you talked crap about it, at that i kicked him out of the car and drove home, he probably had to walk or take the buss (yeah i know i'm evil)
Sorry for the story and if you got bored with it but if you think i'm lying or he's the only one like that, then ppl there is a fine example of a person like him in this very thread
well i didnt hear about it. but even though i can say its another crappy paki endeavor
now tell me what's difference between that line and
"nehien kabhi khareda tu nehien, par mein janta hoon unn ke methai bakwas hai"
????
That's why I'm saying, if if they start those channels, they won't do very good. Ok my family will subcibe, some other ppl who're talking about it on this thread will subcribe but not a whole lot many. ARY announced starting their channel in USA in March of this year (i read it on their wibsite). But what happend?? no word since then. I think they've come to understand the mentality of some Pakistanis. lol.
Dr. Evil sahib atleast I will subscribe to all the 3 PAK channels. I currently have a subscription of Prime TV but no indian or any other channel but if ARY and INDUS comes out I will surely subscribe those too. I think its more fun to watch PAK channels they are the best.
If any one of the channel, Prime TV, Indus or ARY start showing PAK cricket matches all over no mater if they are being played in PAK or any other country I think that will make more ppl to subscribe and that way PAK TV channel package will be more demanding. :k: