GEO Network and Hasan Nisar

I am surprised with Hasan’s open support for PTI and open criticism on PML N, yet he is still part of Jang Group? Kya yeah khula tazaad nahi?

You guru political analyst of GS, could you explain?

Re: GEO Network and Hasan Nisar

This is excellent actually. If his network allows him to voice his personal preference without the threat of job security, it’s a sign of maturity from the network. :k:

i thought he was a freelancer…isn’t he?

no matter what his affiliations are, i love his style of ‘scolding’ the political elite and the the myth that all Muslims are Arabs or their descendants. :slight_smile:

“kuch to Khuda kaa Khauf kareN, vo kab aapke aabaao ajdaad the?” :hehe:

Teggy, that is exactly what I was thinking that credit should go to Geo.

Kkf, he night be freelance, but he is part of jang group for ages

Hasan Nisar has come out of closet recently so lets see how long GEO can handle him. Also he has his own following and audience and I am sure GEO do not want to see Hasan Nisar go after Kamran Khan and Amir Liaqat Hussain (Bhai) :)

Yeah he was always for change and all but he has only recently started openly backing up PTI only after Haroon Rasheed backed out. These journalists position (and re-position) themselves regularly.

True that, but right now was not a good time for him to take that position, especially when pti/geo war is at its all time high

Well GEO cant fire him and even if GEO does, ARY will hire him (probably from past dates ! LOL)

Or Dunya. He has previously worked with them

See what happened when Express News let go Moeed Pizada and Fawad Chaudhry (happily integrated into current talk shows of ARY and will host their own pretty soon) These two were quality analysts. Now they are left with Lifafa Chaudhry and that Shahzab dude

GEO can't afford to lose him. besides, i think he writes columns for other publications as well so if NOT Geo, someone else will be more than willing to hire him...if no one does, he can easily sell his columns to other media organizations as a freelancer.

Why is that Geo can't afford to lose him? Geo's income, if rumors are right, does not come from viewership. It comes from other sources (raw, pmln whatever). What benefit Geo is having by keeping him?

you need to prove your worth...you need to prove that you belong....you need to prove your viewership even to get funding from raw and pml(n) and other interest groups :)

PS: Personally I do not think GEO get any funding from raw etc. Those are just baseless allegations but I do believe that GEO (or its owners) use media fearlessly for their personal gains instead of showing the truth.

Well their major funding comes from the US. Raw is pennies compared to that :halo:

One reason they prolly cant afford to let go of him or any other seasoned analyst is BOL network. Coming to your satellite feed soon. Kamran Khan is already with them. Also some rumors circulating that Hamid Mir may also join. Najam Sethi as well, if a caretaker situation arises. Who else does GEO have besides the ones i mentioned?

you need to prove your worth…you need to prove that you belong…you need to prove your viewership even to get funding from raw and pml(n) and other interest groups :slight_smile:

PS: Personally I do not think GEO get any funding from raw etc. Those are just baseless allegations but I do believe that GEO (or its owners) use media fearlessly for their personal gains instead of showing the truth.

Yes I also never believed in raw connection, but just like Ary has pretty much turned into a pti channel, geo has become a pmln channel. I can bet that ARY would not keep a person for more than a day who would so bluntly support pmln and attack pti (just giving an example that if we switch the names in this scenario)

Rating ka game hay baba rating ka. Today it is Hasan Nisar and Amir Liaqat tomorrow there would be someone else. As long as someone can pull the audience they would be on the roster it does not matter what their political or religious beliefs are.

simply because he is a big name with a fiery style. he can be used against PPP when it's in power...that is, every FIVE years as per mukmuka agreement.

agli vaari phir Zardari! :)

btw, why do you guys think that media in Pakistan is so 'bikaaoo' maal?

It must be a huge conspiracy designed at a hidden place in Tel Aviv, and their highly ranked agent Mir Shakil-ur-rehman is here with a mission. His salary comes from Mosad, commission from CIA and bonus from Raw. All details must not be disclosed. Unfortunately only Aala hazrat IK has come to know about the hidden which he’ll reveal one evening in the interval speech during concert at dharna. But for that you must have to attend it bila-nagha for next few dozen days. :wink:

This message will self-destruct in… :smokin:

Geo has had their agenda in public for a long time. It was just recently that they came out poorly against ISI chief. It was a big mistake and they are paying it with declining viewership.
If they had kept a balance in their approach for Aman ki Aasha, it could have worked well. But when you are doing opinion conditioning through media, as it happens here in US (FOX, CNN etc), you have to know how it will sell in masses. Ppl watching Indian movies or listening to their songs, does not mean that majority is ready to go all out to hug the neighbors unconditionally. It was some miscalculation on GEO's side.

They need to keep Hassan Nisar (as he is the only one that supports the party that is boycotting Geo) to portray themselves as neutral and balanced news outlet. They are trying to capture the audience using Hassan Nisar.

kia bat hey buzargo kabhi kissi k janay say organizations waghaira band nahin hotey hein :cb: Kia ARY mein IK key khilaf bolnay wala koi banda baitha hey ?

kh.asif said in kashif abbassi show mei ne khud geo k khilaf mulk dushmani k sabot dehkay han :rolleyes:

Geo is still blocked by several cabel operators so trying different tactis. Althoug i I believe Geo is a fascist organization but for them, nothing is above business. To be unblocked by cabel opertors they resort to praising the "Ameer ul momineen".