GEO and censorship

Re: GEO and censorship

i love the new liberal geo!! its incredibly fun to watch!!

Off course Shaitaani cherkhay are always fun.

WTF i think its way beyond the boundary line :mad3:

It makes you water water (pani pani) infront of family. :bash: at geo

^ Don’t say that dude. Mullah Phobic liberals here on Gupshup will tell you to change the channel. After all Pakistani Channels were only the decent one that could be watched with families. Ab un ka yeh haal hogaya hai to instead of changing the channels just turn that TV off. Conservative Muslim families don't really have any choice now when it comes to watching TV.

I hope you guys realise that people sitting in Pakistan are watching worse stuff than what is being aired on GEO/ARY.

I actually agree with Atlanta.

you are right. “conservative muslim families” don’t have a choice anymore. So what is the solution. To me, there are only three of them. Change the channel, start up another channel to give “conservative muslim families” their share of entertainment. Or you could be like the jahil mullahs of karachi who attacks GEO headquarters of karachi with bombs and sticks.

And it’s hard to not be in constant paranoia as a secularist in this forum when the mullahs are hell bent on shoving their version of modesty down our throat. Like I said, secularists might hold different viewpoint from the person sitting in front of them, but they don’t force that person to adhere to their sets of rules like the bearded monkeys do.

Unfortunately there aren’t too many conservative Muslim families out there that would create a demand for a channel like Pakistani channels used to be pre Busharraf era. So the only choice we they have is to turn that TV off.

I disagree. there are a lot of people, influential and rich people, in pakistan that are fed up with GEO's flirtation with censorship. I don't think starting up a channel would be so hard for them. By the way, why don't you just watch prime tv as a alternate.

Yes I do watch Prime whenever I get chance. But it’s funny liberals think that by showing indecency and immorality on TV you guys will achieve some kind of ‘progress’. It is nothing but their inferiority complex, thinking in order to become modern we need to shameless and immodest. The thing these liberal called ‘open mind’ is nothing but mental slavery

I was complaining to my mom how they are showing Pyaari shammo in the afternoons and not during prime time and she said it has very ‘open’ language and she told me similar dialgoues as to the ones you posted PCG. I was like :eek: too!
The other day they were bleeping stuff out of “ulta seedha” so maybe they do censor some stuff.

Those so-called modern Jahils in Pakistani media don't even know that words like Sh!t is considered as obscene even in a modern society like America. FFC in United States don't even allow that word to be used on Public airwaves. People who are behind that crap from ARY and Geo are like Dhobi ka kutta, gher ka na ghaat ka

Nudity, vulgarity, profanity, indecency all good....leads to progress and taraqi.....Ever since Geo embarked on its mission to proliferate/shoving down liberal ideas....Pakistan's economy and KSE have gone on a rampage......

wow, I never noticed that they were somehow related :eek:

If that’s the case than why not start new channel GEO Porn. That would definitely sky rocket KSE.

I thought that’s because Mushy was friendly with the US :clown:

I like the idea of Geo Porn....keeping in line with other GEO themes...Geo cricket, Geo travel, Geo Olympics....Geo Porn does have a nice ring to it.....If it happens....Pakistan would be a developed country within five years....and Musharaf the Pakistani Larry Flynt....

^ :D so they can advertise it as herr pal porn in line w/ herr pal geo

I agree. Except substitute “conservative” for “real” or “uncorrupted” or something along those lines. Conservative has a negative kinda connotation.

yaar conservative is a wrong implication when it is used in politics but I am here talking about it in a religious sense. If I use word 'real' instead of 'conservative' then I will offend lots of modern muslims like I am trying to say that they are not real muslims.

Yes, And if you have a problem with Islam or people who are devoted to it, just shut up and let them be. Not everyone has to be “moderate”.

Geo vee dekhna tey musalmaan bhi vanna hai. Go kiss your mollah good night, you dont even pay for your yahoodi channel GEO, muftkhor.