GEO and censorship

Should GEO be a bit more vigilant regarding censorship?

Within the last few months or so - I’ve seen Geo on and off - not much to be quite honest.

And I’ve already seen one female character call another female character a “bitch” within a drama.

I’ve also seen a scene where this newly wed girl is telling her mother she doesn’t want to go with her husband back to his house, because “woh zabardasti mere se karta hai. mein kehti hoon nahi lekin phir bhi…” to which the mother replies “woh tumhara husband hai - jo woh ji chaahe woh tumhaare jism ke saath kar sakta hai”.

I was like WOAH!!!

I mean, I dont mind watching this kinda stuff because I’m a lot older and I know what they’re talking about. But, I know my little cousins will even sit and watch some of these shows. So, even if its just playing in the background and the kids are in the living room, they’re picking up on this stuff.

I’m really surprised at these GEO people. I would think that they should at least RATE their programs or reserve the more controversial ones for later at night when children are most likely asleep.

Re: GEO and censorship

Geo is doing great, now all we need is some nudity.

umm! Would you mind explaining PCG, how is that vulgar?! The Jisam thing. I agree with the b-itch thing.. But the Jisam thing is fine..

I think its about time that we provided some entertainment for the Pakis. Who have been sexually frustrated all these years! Kudos for Geo!

My suggestion is that next time this sitation pops up! Change the channel! Either that or Subscribe to Prime again!

Bas esi ki kami reh gai hai :rolleyes:

yaar spock beta i don’t agree with you..this is total besharmi..i can’t watch this kinda crap with my family

I would agree Geo should do something about it. Also, I feel there's too much of hugging and holding hands and playfulness going on betwene the two genders on ARY (at least).

It feels awkward when you're sitting with both your parents and/or relatives and trying to watch a drama or a program.

I think they need to be a little more discreet about it. Most of us are old enough to know what exactly it is that they are hinting at. Therefore, there's no reason to be so open and blunt about it.

Abey naam parh ley, I didnt post that. :slight_smile:

oh acha ;)

oh the holding hands and hugging, I find cute.

But what is the use of using curse words ON PRIME TIME?

I guess they dont have the concept of prime time - that during those hours, the kids are watching with their parents.

I have no problem with them using these words and addressing these issues, but just later at night.

hugging and holding hands is alright if you're watching it with your siblings, but not quite when you got your parents sitting around and sometimes relatives.

^ really??

My parents hug and hold hands all the time in front of us. They used to kiss, but I put a stop to that when I was 5 :disgust:

i haven't seen any paksitani tv for the past 10 years i guess. lekin seem like things have changed a LOT since then. whatever happened to good ol dramas like dhoop kinaray , chand girhan, kushkol etc?

please pcg, we would be greatful if you were to refrain from being bitchy.

what did I do?

All these private channels in action have one thing in common, which is baisharmi and baihayaee. Full marks for this, they are doing it with alot of hard work and courage.

Every other program that is being aired has this element.

Cant help

why? its what happens in real life.

Dont you plan on hugging and holding hands with your wifey??

I think its ok as long as its not vulger like our films...I have never seen anything on Geo or Ary that would make me feel uncomfortable watching with my family.

Right, exactly, and I remember PTV actually airs Pakistani movie crap - the jhutkas and thumkas I tell you - I find that more immoral than two characters playing husband and wife and holding hands.

That's what husbands do with their wives, for the love of God.

You’re shocking PCG! :hehe:

Where is the sharam?