GEO: Aalim Online

Salaam Dosto,

I wanted if anyone watched this program today being friday (22nd).. can some plz tell me the Naat that Aamir recited at the end of the show?
something like… Mein Pann Paj ka…

Thanks
Salam-o-Alaikum

Main to Panjetan (Prophet (pbuh&up), Imam Ali (a.s.), Bibi Fatima (a.s.), Imam Hassan (a.s.), Imam Hussain (a.s.)) ka ghulaam hoon

thats not a naat as far as i can see it....

and panjtan is a shiaa concept anyway....

It is also a sunni concept and i can prove that :wave:

BTW I beleive if brother sheraz has not mentioned those NAMES you would have not responded to this post. :stuck_out_tongue:

Aamir liaqat is not shia either :wave:

i beleive hes a sunni muslim (if thats how u spell it)

why is panjtan a shia concept?

i think he is… :konfused:

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
Main to Panjetan (Prophet (pbuh&up), Imam Ali (a.s.), Bibi Fatima (a.s.), Imam Hassan (a.s.), Imam Hussain (a.s.)) ka ghulaam hoon

Why daughters of Hazrat Ali (a s ) and Hazrat fatima (a s) are not included in this ?

Namely..

Hazrat Zainab (a s)
Hazrat Umm-e-kulsoom(a s)

Are they not the sacred member of the holy family ?

Ok I know the hadees about panjtan, so skip the first question and just answer the second one .thanks:)

a more important question wud be "why r the other daughters of the holy prophet (saw) not included and the other son-in-law (especially the one to whom two daughters of the holy prophet were married)....

Code_Red, armughal! Dr Tahir Qadri has answered these question very briefely. Check my post “Theres no Difference Then”](http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=167561) and click on the link there to watch his speech.

dr tahir qadri has been discussed in this forum earlier on and i think most of the visitors to the forum already agree that he talks garbage more often than not....

Originally posted by armughal: *
dr tahir qadri has been discussed in this forum earlier on and i think most of the visitors to the forum already agree that he talks **garbage
* more often than not....

if you only had bothered to watch that video then you'd noticed that ** ALL THE GARBAGE ** he spoke was ** the references of the Quran and Sahihien (Sihah Sitah). So if you think thats **GARBAGE then its OK for me. keep on living in dream world :p

hazrat rukia and hazrat zainab were the daughters of hazret khadija !
from an earlier marrige.

ulema ki to is forums m kucch kami hee nahin hai....

*Originally posted by Code_Red: *
Why daughters of Hazrat Ali (a s ) and Hazrat fatima (a s) are not included in this ?

Namely..

Hazrat Zainab (a s)
Hazrat Umm-e-kulsoom(a s)

Are they not the sacred member of the holy family ?

Ok I know the hadees about panjtan, so skip the first question and just answer the second one .thanks:)

well if you know the answer to the first you automatically know the answer to the second. :)

same reason none of the Imams wives, siblings, and other children were not included in in the panjatan. Does that mean its an insult to them? I wouldn't think so and i dont believe they saw it that way either. And that is because Imamat isnt chosen at will, but by divine selection, by the Prophet and the previous Imam. So the question of why one person was selected and the other wasnt, doesnt really exist. Do we argue why the Prophet chosen for Islam was Muhammed (saw), and not his father Hazrat Abdullah? Its an endless and futile argument.

Armughal's question; in shias view, the Prophet (saw) had only one survivng daughter.

you know i should copy each of my replies and save them somewhere once and for all. I always get the feeling im repeating myself over and over. :-0

who is Tahir Qadir. Why a certain sect want blessings of Sunnis.
why can't they be happy with their own interpretations.

take care

thats not a naat as far as i can see it....

and panjtan is a shiaa concept anyway....

As usual this thread took a sectarian turn with a post of Mughal bhai.
And also as usual, as time progresses and he is left with little or no answers, the rhotic in his and other posts will increas. And also as usual, in the end this thread will be locked with a self rightous mod saying "Its unfortunate, though, that a thread started in a positive manner, was again filled with the same rhetoric against each other's "sects"." And thus blaming everyone and whitewashung everyone with the same color, not noticing that more often than not, its the same people who instigate these discussions. The same people who at the end are more often than not left without any answers. I invite everyone to go through this thread and the other that got locked and u'll see both sectarian arguments started with an attack or comment on shia beliefs. Yet still, every post that locks the thread whitewashes the issue. "this is typical GS crowd" as one of the mods referred to us, would be in much better shape if they didnt behave as 'typical GS mods'.

That panjtan list already has 1st Imam’s wife , Hazrat Fatima(ra) ?

According to list by Sheraz CT..

Now in my limited knowledge panjtan = ^^ these five nobles personalities

And again in my limited knowledge shia consider Hazrat Hateeja to be part of Ahl-e- bait but not any other wife of Hazoor :saw:

Now if you have time, can you explain few things :slight_smile:

1. How many people you consider to be in ahl-e-bait. Punjtan is any different than ahl-e bait ?

As for sunnis, they regard member of family of Hazoor to be ahl-e-bait(i.e wives, offsprings and their generations).

I am unable to understand why shias apply some complicated formula to find out who is member of ahl-e-bait. for example, first wife is but other wives are not !. Few offsprings are, but others are not ! :konfused:

This is the month of ramadan. Please leave the bickering and try to stay busy in ibadaah. Lets come together on the 5 pillars of Islam. When we all die which we will, Allah(swt) will tell all of us what we did wrong and reward us, inshaAllah, for dong right.