Who...???
Mullah Tahir ul Padri?!
Who...???
Mullah Tahir ul Padri?!
Dear Brother Code_Red
please visit THIS site and read the chapter 1a. I am sure you will get all your answers there.
wasalam
al-islam.org is a site full of lies....
Thanks ![]()
I will look into it.
zman :k: You are right
May Allah guide us all. ameen
aamir liaqat is a chawal insaan. the show is real nice yea but i heard him talking on ptv i think, in regards to politics. he was on the news ya kuch n pata nahi kya kya bakwaas kar raha tha about jihad isnt good n mma is this... n on the show he acts all shareef. paka munafik hai
armughal ^
al-islam.org is a site full of lies....
bro how you can say that...
plz explain to us dont just say anything...
some of us would like to know how you say its full of lies..
and islam is not about your personal opinion or what you think.
i've said enuff on this topic....
so for a couple of months i am saying no more....
u sid it urself, Islam is not my personal opinion, so it hsud not matter to u....
but he who has the eyes to see the truth can clearly understand why i say that this particular site is full of lies....
help urslef and do a good research and base ur opinion on it....
dont rely on my words....
As for sunnis, they regard member of family of Hazoor to be ahl-e-bait(i.e wives, offsprings and their generations).
I am unable to understand why shias apply some complicated formula to find out who is member of ahl-e-bait. for example, first wife is but other wives are not !. Few offsprings are, but others are not !
There is no complicated forumula. Even learned sunnis acknowledge who the real Ahlebait is.
Ahmad in his Musnad and Muslim in his Sahih narrated from Zayd ibn Arqam, also al-Hakim, Ibn Hibban, al-Darimi, al-Bazzar, and al-Tabarani:
The Messenger of Allah stood to speak to us beside a pond which is known as Khum, located between Mecca and Medina. He praised Allah and admonished us to remember Him, then said: "O people! I am a human being and the time is near when my Lord's Messenger shall come to me (with death) and I shall answer him. Behold! I am leaving among you two weighty matters. The first of them is the Book of Allah, in which is the guidance and the light... And the People of my House. I remind you by Allah of the People of my House! I remind you by Allah of the People of my House! I remind you by Allah of the People of my House!" Huswayn ibn Sabra said to Zayd: "Who are the People of his House, O Zayd? Are not his wives among the People of his House?" Zayd replied: "His wives are the People of his House, however, the People of his House are those for whom sadaqa is unlawful after the Prophet." Huswayn said: "And who are they?" He replied: "The family of Ali, the family ofAqil (a son of Abu Talib), the family of Jafar (another son of Abu Talib), and the family ofAbbas. Sadaqa is unlawful for all of these."
help urslef and do a good research and base ur opinion on it....
dont rely on my words....
For a change I think we can agree on that.
Yes, the panjatan includes Bibi Fatima (as) but i was talking about the 12 Imams, they had wives and children, they had siblings, and it was only ONE of the sibling/child that was chosen as the successor by the previous Imam.
I dont think Hazrat khadija is considered as part of the Ahlul Bayt, none of the wives are.
Panjatan: As you said you are familiar with the hadith Kisa and the event surrounding the panjatans. They are the five pure people who with the prophet (saw) when he made the dua, Bibi, Fatima, Imam Ali, Imam Hussain, Imam Hassan and Angel Jibreal revealed the ayah Tathir at that moment. However, 9 decendants of the Prophet (saw) were yet to come. Hence these five people were well known as panjatans (well in urdu anyway).
Ahl ul Bayt: are also known as the 14 masumeens (Prophet (saw), Bibi Fatima, + 12 Imams)
Theres no complex formula. As i explained before, the panjatans were known because of the Hadees Kisa and Aya tathir, the remaining Imams were known by the previous Imam; i.e. the father. For example, Imam Jaffer Sadiq had at least 2 son, Imam Musa Kazim, Ismail. When Imam Muhammed Baqir was born, the people were told that this child would be the next Imam, and thats the way it went till the 12th.
Also, the link given by Zero_1 is quite useful aswell.
code_red..read the following hadith from sahih muslim..hopefully this will explain ur question:
Book 031, Number 5955:
'A'isha reported that Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) went out one norning wearing a striped cloak of the black camel's hair that there came Hasan b. 'Ali. He wrapped hitn under it, then came Husain and he wrapped him under it along with the other one (Hasan). Then came Fatima and he took her under it, then came 'Ali and he also took him under it and then said: Allah only desires to take away any uncleanliness from you, O people of the household, and purify you (thorough purifying)
Zayd replied: "His wives are the People of his House, however, the People of his House(referred here) are those for whom sadaqa is unlawful after the Prophet."
Sahih Muslim
Book 031, Number 5915:
This hadith has been narrated. on the authority of Shu'ba with the same chain of transmitters. Amir b. Sa'd b. Abi Waqqas reported on the authority of his father that Muawiya b. Abi Sufyin appointed Sa'd as the Governor and said: What prevents you from abusing Abu Turab (Hadrat 'Ali), whereupon be said: It is because of three things which I remember Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) having said about him that I would not abuse him and even if I find one of those three things for me, it would be more dear to me than the red camelg. I heard Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) say about 'Ali as he left behind hrin in one of his campaigns (that was Tabuk). 'All said to him: Allah's Messenger, you leave me behind along with women and children. Thereupon Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) said to him: Aren't you satisfied with being unto me what Aaron was unto Moses but with this exception that there is no prophethood after me. And I (also) heard him say on the Day of Khaibar: I would certainly give this standard to a person who loves Allah and his Messenger and Allah and his Messenger love him too. He (the narrator) said: We have been anxiously waiting for it, when he (the Holy Prophet) said: Call 'Ali. He was called and his eyes were inflamed. He applied saliva to his eyes and handed over the standard to him, and Allah gave him victory. (The third occasion is this) when the (following) verse was revealed:" Let us summon our children and your children." Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) called 'Ali, Fitima, Hasan and Husain and said:** O Allah, they are my family.
Book 031, Number 5923:
Yazid b. Hayyan reported: We went to him (Zaid b. Arqam) and said to him. You have found goodness (for you had the honour) to live in the company of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) and offered prayer behind him, and the rest of the hadith is the same but with this variation of wording that lie said: Behold, for I am leaving amongst you two weighty things, one of which is the Book of Allah, the Exalted and Glorious, and that is the rope of Allah. He who holds it fast would be on right guidance and he who abandons it would be in error, and in this (hadith) these words are also found: We said: Who are amongst the members of the household? Aren't the wives (of the Holy Prophet) included amongst the members of his house hold? Thereupon he said: ** No ** , by Allah, a woman lives with a man (as his wife) for a certain period; he then divorces her and she goes back to her parents and to her people; the members of his household include his ownself and his kith and kin (who are related to him by blood) and for him the acceptance of Zakat is prohibited.
this is actually pretty informative. particularly the references from Bukhari/Muslim were unknown to me.