Gender Selection

Apparently there are non-medicinal and non-intrusive methods of gender selection being made available to the South Asian community.

Anyone heard about them?

I write taveez for that. need one?

Originally posted by Fraudz:
I write taveez for that. need one?

LOL

abay

kya hua?

...to choose if you want a baby boy or a girl? thats sick, why cant we leave that for God to decide for us. Why are our people crazy for having boys. I'd never understand our society really gosh!

I guess it goes back to teh whole culture deal that boys will support the parents in their old age cuz the girls get married and go away. In practice many boys kick the crap of their parents when they are old, not kick the crap physically but how they are treated.

Regardless if an average desi had the quota of one kid and had a choice, most will go for a boy just because of that whole support in old age reason. End result is that then there will be all boys and no girls…Roman’s idea of utopia

Muzna, I think there was a lot written about it in one of the threads… Remember that thread “DON’T ENTER IF YOU ARE NOT MARRIED”. I am sure there is a lot of information on “How to Choose Your Baby’s Sex”.

In any case, if you just put the above phrase in a search engine, you will get a huge number of very good links.

This is a very-well researched subject, and personally speaking, it is almost 100% effective.

India has the largest numbers of female doc in the world

There are close to 200 medical colleges in India

I wont be surprised if India has largest number of doc (male & female of all countries

Now the way Indians are doing it ,you must hasve heard .Its illegal but so is Dowry ,Domestic violence & forced marriages.

There they dignose sex of the foetus by ultra sound or amniocentesis & then abort the female foetus .

I know this is not a solution or suggestion.

The more legal but sophisticated therefore not easily & cheaply available in India is invetro fertilization & then placing the grown zygote into the uterus .

vum has xx chromosome you need a y from xy chromosome of male to give male xy or female xx.

There are ways of seperating x from y bearing sperms by physical prperties centrifuging ,viscosity ,sedimentation & of course electron microscopic examination.

Ther are old wives tales also about position of …, lying on the sides rt or lt time ,month , season fasvouring boys & girls etc.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

[This message has been edited by FYI (edited November 09, 2001).]

There is another reason why generally boys are preferred ... 'less worry'

We should let them have their way, who want to choose boys. The fewer the girls, the more important they will be, and maybe the same parents that chose the boys, will give the girls the due respect they deserve!

I launched this subject because I got an unsolicited email to a south asian website that was advertising a method that allows people to make the "right choice". In effect, determine the gender of their unborn child.

I wanted to see what people thought about the subject here.

Whoa...take it easy.

I know that our society is plagued by the idea that one must have male children....but who said that's what this thread is about?

There are many families in the world that would do anything to have a daughter.

My mother, having had four boys, was willing to do whatever was necessary to have a boy - correction: a girl. My mother-in-law remembers being dismayed at the birth of her fourth son. Unfortunately her desire to have a daughter was never fulfilled. My brothers pined for daughters but it wasn't until they had had six sons between them that our family was blessed with a niece.

[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited December 19, 2001).]

Ek din vo aa-ay ga jub Male to Female ratio will be 10:1 Tub log larkiyoon ki kadar karna shuru karenge.

Originally posted by Muzna:
**I launched this subject because I got an unsolicited email to a south asian website that was advertising a method that allows people to make the "right choice". In effect, determine the gender of their unborn child.

I wanted to see what people thought about the subject here.

Muzna ,

Since you mention unsolicited referral to web site,your & mine hunch may be its extension of south asian mindset selecting MALE child.Although ofcourse they might not explicitly state that ,underpuinning of gender selection is so stacked AGAINST females that in last 10 years modest estimate is 20 million females may have been aborted in nOrth India alone Delhi ,Haryana ,Punjab,areas.
It is so resistant habit that since it is illegal to determine sex,Doctors are making spurious diagnostic amniocentesis but the hidden ,goal is not disease but gender diagnosis.

Dowry ,marriage expense is not only among illiterate .Its castism which increases the demand by limitting the pool of choicess girls parent have .Love marriage though not a taboo as in Pakistan & islamic culture ,is not very common inIndia strangely .

one of my friend know a homeopath med, a single dose of which can result in conception of a male fetus. The success rate is 100%, he says.

Larki ho ya Larka dono achay. Allah ki neymat hain.

If a boy great, a girl hey its a blessing. Live with it. Some are unfortunate to have none. And here people choose their sexes. Its kinda like going back to the ages of burrying live female babies till a boy came by except this method ain't as brutal.

I would not want to tamper with Allah's decision to give me a boy or girl because in that he decided what we know nothing that the child is capable of doing for his religion.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .