gender selection treatment

Does anyone know about gender selection treatment in rawalpindi islamabad. What are its side effects and how costly is this.

gender selection treatment

I don’t know about Pakistan, but in the US, gender selection costs about $20,000…and that’s on top of the costs for IVF. There are limited, specialized labs even here in the US, not every or any fertility clinic can do this. When I was going through IVF in Texas, we were told we could elect for gender selection, and the lab that would carry this out was located in California.

Re: gender selection treatment

The Australian Concept Infertility Center had a branch in Islamabad and they do gender / sex selection as well. Dr Salma Kafeel in Islamabad also does gender selection. You will have to ask about costs. 2655512 is the phone number of Dr Salma’s clinic. Australian Concept 0302- 8294690. Australian clinic has the first consultation free as well. You can ask questions there. I don’t think there are side effects.

Assisted Reproductive technology center in Islamabad says it’s very low cost. They have IVf but not sure about gender selection. Call and ask or visit. Their number is 2872368. The general cost of ivf is 2.5 -5 lakh.

its gunaah… you are rejecting the Allah’s will… jo Allah aap ko chahta hai dena aap us se inkaar ker rahe hain.. shameful act really…

i m not molvi and **** all that crap.. but its normal common sense for Muslim.. its not good … try to save your self from this… please keep your self away from these ****s, instead of keep crying in the future…

I agree ^
Why do people do crap like this? Leave everything to Allah. If you end up with the gender you did not want then realise that everything happens for a reason. Don’t go against Allah’s will, for Allah is the best of planners.

I agree. Its gunah. Why not adopt instead. You will get the gender you want and loads of sawab and good karma.

To all the people saying it’s gunaah etc, the OP didn’t ask for your religious edict, they asked a very specific question. Please don’t derail the thread, keep your religious opinions to yourselves unless asked.

To people who think it is Gunnah what is your take on fertility treatment and IVF.

If you look from different prospective, you can NEVER end up getting what Allah did not wanted you to have. Even if you go through selection and change the gender, you will finally get what Allah wanted you to have. Its just another prospective.

Are you saying that you can actually do things that Allah do not want? :naooz:

Your opinion is Like " If we drink Alcohol and have sex without marriage, it means ALLAH wanted us to do it cz we can not do anything without The Permission of GOD #NooraReason](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=NooraReason) .. There are some things that are not allowed, if we do such things, it does nt mean it is GOD’s wish. For example Hazrat Adam (A.S) ate forbiden wheat grain, it does not mean ALLAH wanted him to eat grans." It is just like we keep on doing illegal things, and then say " We did not do anything , ALLAH is responsible for all my sins, becz we can not do anything against ALLAH’s will" Secondly, to those who said “Do not bring religion in , cz O.P has nt asked for it” , i am not a mufti, but being a responsible Person, let me tell u that it is our collective Responsibility to inform our friends if they are going to do something against laws/religious teachings. We can tell them only once, after that it is upto them. That is why my brother vempire informed her that, this gender slection is against religious teachings. Ultimately she is the one who will decide. We are nobody to decide it for him/her. But we should tell her/him atleast, Once and after that, leave it on her/him. @aahmed

If you wish, we can take this to religion forum to not derail the thread. But you are equating apples with oranges when you talk about this same as adultery and alcohol. Quran stops from those things but does not stops from gender selection. I know you might end up quoting Surah Al-Ra’d or Surah Luqman but there is no such bar on gender selection in those surahs too.

^ men and women are equal. Quran Stops us from Gender slection. no doubt about it.

How do you know ke Allah wohi gender hee nahi dena chah raha thaa. Maybe that was all part of God’s master plan to begin with. Jab Allah kee marzi ke baghair kuch nahi ho saktaa, tou phir yeah bhi allah ke marzi hi hui naa.

Oh D6C have already said that same thing :frowning:

O bhai, what D6C is implying that no matter who picks the gender, soul tou Allah he daltaa hai naa oos bachchay main. For a male soul to enter a male fetus/embryo, the soul has to exist. Which means ke Allah ki marzi shamil ho ga’ee naa jab soul enter ho ga’ee, werna tou aap laakh gender selection kerte rahain, but if Allah does not approve, kuch bhi nahi ho paaye gaa.

Brother or sister, to be honest, if you are arguing without solid reasons and just for the sake of argument, it might makes you the winner of argument or you point of view, but you cannot proof it right in any sense :slight_smile:

Then why you people are arguing with us, suggest that girl who is going to be a mother, and in future she will have the consequences…

This is all about belief… :slight_smile:

TLK bro , i got ur point. Let me tell u that Kalaa Jadoo is forbidden but it is effective . When we utter specific forbidden jadoo sounds/ words, jaado works. Working of Kalaa jadoo does not mean, GOD has done it or it is GOD’s decision. There are some universal rules. ALLAH has defined some rules for this universe… Acording to action reaction theory, When we do certain things, then acording to defined rules of this universe, reaction will come. It means that ALLAH has shown us the right path. But Even if we choose, wrong track, we will get results acording to the rules of this universe, it does nt mean it was ALLAH’s wish . Similarly, when u go through gender slection Process, it will work. GOD sends soul to embryo, acording to already defined rules but it does not give us a license to choose the gender through medical intervention. There is a thin line. In Holly Quran , there is criticism of the people of “arab Jaahlana era” for not accepting and being content with the child if it was not of their choice.

Should I recite the verses ?
“And when the news (of the birth) of a Female is brought to any of them, his face becomes dark and he is filled with inward grief” (AL-Nahl 16: 58). Arabs also used to select genders. They used to kill females. Now, in this century, People are following Arabs by selecting genders through medical intervention. Arabs followed old version of gender slection, but nowdays people have modified that old arabic gender selection method. The name of this new advanced method is “Gender Selection Discrimination” ohhh Sorry , i mean “Gender selection Treatment”. Islamic Fiqah Council of Muslim world league in its 19th session held in MAKKAH on 3-8 november 2007 examined this issue and after listening to the research, presented by Medical specialists, they issued a Clear statment. "“It is not Permissible to use any kind of medical intervention to choose the gender of the foetus except in case of medical necessity with regard to hereditary diseases.”
Identifying the gender of the foetus in order to choose a male because of a hereditary disease that affects females - islamqa.info
ultimately O.P is the one who will decide about it. Ma nay apna farz adaa kar dia , aik bar inform kar k. Thanks