Gaza Under attack

Re: Gaza Under attack

Even amreeka stops war in ramazan.
Now 5 day to eid, and GAZAns are being killed. Whole families.

This Israel truly is some thing out of pages of old-testament.

Atleast in Muslims counties terrorist are on the run, in israel they run the country.
WTH

With the help of trillion of American dollars poured into her defence, Israel has the technical capability to just attack the car used by Hamas and by done with it. But no the IDF terrorists choose to attack apartment buildings, schools, mosque, centre for disability, and innocent children walking on an empty beach. Sorry PD, with death toll nearing 600 (and 40% of the dead are children including a 5 month old baby girl) and thousands injured, maimed and disabled for life, condemning this genocide needs to go beyond blaming the weak. For goodness sake, nearly 600 dead, why can't we just bloody expect a so called "legitimate democracy" supported by champions of human rights to just stop this massacre for sake of humanity? Is it criminal to expect that?

Israel won't rest until it achieves 100% occupation. As long as their one single indigenous person that will use its tongue to oppose it's bloody colonisation and illegal occupation, Israel will continue to them either drive them away or completely eliminate them. Even if there is not Hamas, a young Palestinian child throwing stones at Israeli tanks will be seen as a mortal threat and used an 'excuse' to kill all those Arabs. Anyone who thinks Gazan after losing so many of their innocent family members in industrial level barbaric terrorists attacks that takes every other Ramadan will suddenly start acting like lovey dovey neighbours to Israeli, who also don't wish them any good, is simply not sincere and serious enough in its rhetoric.

you did not need to use word "sincere" in your last sentence..."serious" was good enough Jolie

anyway, this barbarism has no end to it but i still have some hope left...that all jews are not animal Zionists. those normal jews also have homes and families just like us and want to live in peace....but hey maybe i am wrong. maybe every jew is an animal with a hidden streak of barbarism and an undeniable thirst for blood!!!

oh yeah Jolie....and when hamas knew very well the level of barbarism of these Zionists, why the hell hamas did not accept a ceasefire proposed by a Muslim country? why? what the hell they wanted to achieve by extending this war? when hamas knew that they will not be able to stop and resist IDF barbarism why the hell thy rejected the ceasefire

but every time you bring up this million dollar question, guess what...fellow brothers and sisters will start questioning your loyalty to poor Palestinians and will start labeling you a Zionist..good job guys!

Even jews are protesting about this, but there is stigma in even talking about it. All I did was hit a bunch of "likes" on facebook, which now I'm realizing must have come up on my newsfeed. An old colleague of mine posted a nasty comment that if people are bent on posting anti-semite commentry, please delete themselves. :( I think he was talking about me. But if you show the videos that portray the ground reality of the offensive (or defensive as they like to think of it), all of a sudden you're an anti-semite!

All they have to do is throw around the word "anti-semite" and they silence us. They silence the world.

Fact of the matter is that the palestinians did not sell their property and goods and just move, which could have happened. Their land and property was ripped out of their hands. Honestly the partition between india and pakistan was more respectful.

Bit rich coming from a person who goes around opening threads calling all Pakistanis (a nation of 180 million people) Jew and Hindu haters. Yes, now you know PD why I used the word sincere. You give self pleasing sermons on political correctness when it suits your agenda, otherwise you are the last person to give a damn about it. But I am a bloody Pakistani and have fun stereotyping me and drawing gross judgements. Go ahead, I give you full permission.

I don't live in Amereeka, but where I live, Jews are probably more moved by this tragedy, totally ashamed of it, and are brave enough to confidently condemn Israel than some of the red neck Pakistanis you see on this website and in real life. In fact it is my Jewish collogue who just yesterday described Israelis as 'bloody fascists from Europe'.

oh i see....miss bloody pakistani! lol....sure you are more Pakistani than anyone else on this forum....i never debated that....and you want me to start copying pasting your comments about "your Pakistanis' "social behavior whenever you interacted with them i guess for few months when you probably visted them in summer vacation i guess......................and yes i have read many of those comments...

and fine, keep thinking that i want to ridicule pakistan for fun and i dont mean anything good for my country....if you get a kick this way, be my guest! i dont even repsond to those comments.

anyway, you have a tendency to combine separate topics whenever it suits you....

and yes you dont live in amreeka but hey how shamelessly you label all of amreeka as a place where no one does what people in your mahan country UK do....oh sorry i mean in your country in pakistan...oh i am sorry, i mean in UK...i mean wherever you live!!!

With due respect, true liberals don't do that. All you need to do is visit dailykos.com. If you find an anti muslim or anti minority thread, please send me the link. I am quite sure you will have a hard time locating it.

All I know that I don't have any record of getting banned for abusing, name calling, stereotyping and making hate speech against a nation of 180 million people simply because I don't live there. And yes PD, go ahead and copy and paste my comments, I'd certainly like to read them, and reflect upon to see if my opinions have changed or not. I have my issues with certain groups of Pakistan and I'm very open about that, but by and large unlike you, I refrain from demonising the entire population in order to look morally and intellectually superior, yet at the same time go around preaching political correctness, ask people to apologise for making a cold, snaky remark, and give sermons about how it's wrong to stereotype and generalise countries and large group of people. But none of these pretty little rules apply to yourself, eh? Not that I have any issue with those rules, but all I'm saying is that it'd be nice if you also apply your own instruction to yourself.

And I didn't mix any threads, I simply called you out for your hypocrisy and double standards. I don't care if you respond or not, I'm glad you don't, but for don't fool yourself into thinking that your bigotry goes unnoticed.

and yes you dont live in amreeka but hey how shamelessly you label all of amreeka as a place where no one does what people do in your mahan country UK....oh sorry in your country in pakistan...oh i am sorry, i mean UK...i mean wherever you live!!!

My Mahan UK is pretty much in its last stage of her imperial hangover and the residents have studied enough balanced history to finally admit and acknowledged the absolute mess, a bloody mess and Frankenstein monsters their tiny Island has created all around the world, and Israel is just one such toxic and irreversible mistake.

Hamas has gone bonkers for putting end of Gaza blockade as one the main condition for ceasefire. You may think it's terribly unacceptable and wrong, but I think Egypt should not have given up on their half hearted attempt so soon. Gaza blockade won't be lifted and lives of Gazans will not improve, Hamas is an insult to collective human intelligence for thinking they can win this war against a secretly nuclear armed occupying force with its pantry full of every latest, ultra deadly modern conventional war weapon specifically designed cause maximum destruction. But that does that still give Israel the so called legitimate democracy to use lack of ceasefire to commit war crime upon war crime, use flechette shells on one of the most densely populated areas on earth.

It's not a million dollar question. It's common sense, the UN will not reach out to Hamas, no Muslim or non Muslim country (accept Egypt that too for a very brief period) is in direct contact with Hamas or coming for their support. But the entire international community has access to Israel yet the onus is not on them to stop this conflict for sake of humanity? What is this self defeating ironic logic, that just because Israel is powerful and barbarous, they mustn't be asked to stop the massacre?

relax guys, yahan behes kernay se koi faida nai hoga.

the neighbouring rich arab countries are too scared to do anything. Great muslims they are.
scary chickens those arabs these days, dont expect much from them, koi faida nahi apna khoon jalanay ka

i wonder why mahmood abbas doesn't just resign, what good is he for anyways?

lol...wah what a logic..everyone on this forum knows you are one of those people who will never ever accept their mistake....will go to any limit to twist logic. debate for you is a matter of ego. You need to have final word on everything and you are lecturing me...lol

speaking of generalization, do you have any self respect left? not really..... you only speaks about certain "groups of Pakistan"....how kind and sensitive you are.....she never every makes any generalization...how sweet and caring ..... when she criticizes, she only criticizes certain groups.... and yet she is talking about political correctness....huh lol

yet same jolie shamelessly generalize " all of amreeka" in the very same post....she knows of jews in her country who are condemning israel but apparently no one in amreeka does that....amreeka does not have anyone who would describe Israelis as 'bloody fascists from Europe'...only jolie's jewish colleague in UK can do that. Ok i get that. Janab there are many many millions of "amreekans" who do not support Israeli brutal froce....and Noam Chomsky an American jewish lead those voices

for record, you did not say amreekaan govt, you said amreeka

obviously you will come up with another master logic to deny you ever generalized "amreeka"... and when you will come up with that master logic, that is what we call bigotry. or may be for a change you will accept you mistake!

carry on...you are master of derailing threads.

No it absolutely does not allow isarel to exercise its brutal policies...i have said it so many times..so many times.

but since when power has started to apply moral doctrine?

since when powerful forces have started to think about humanity? that is the harsh reality that hamas the weaker party in this conflict needs to keep in mind while makiing those strategic military moves. that is all.....

but every time you bring up this point, ...one will start questioning your loyalty to poor Palestinians and will start labeling you a Zionist.

I again repeat it...IDF is a brutal zionist force. all i want is to save poor palsnetinas from them as much as we can

An article that mentions what Palestine means to Palestinians:

[There are several other articles with thought-provoking titles on this site by writers like Gideon Levy and Amira Hass.
Most of them can be viewed by registering.]

The days of the Israeli empire are over - Israel Conference on Peace Israel News | Haaretz

A FB clip (5 mins) where an Orthodox Jew explains succinctly and very clearly what Zionism is:

Basically it is a nationalist movement by non-religious Jew that goes against the teachings of Judaism and exploits the sentiments and suffering of Jews for its nefarious purposes.

[My understanding is that the Christians support Israel because they believe that near the End Times the Jews in Israel will either have to convert to Christianity or be annihilated.]

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203451033588502

I could tell that you were itching to throw a hissy fit over this for a long time and I’m glad you finally got that out of your system. Sadly, I am still unable to give two hoots.

speaking of generalization, do you have any self respect left? not really..... you only speaks about certain "groups of Pakistan"....how kind and sensitive you are.....she never every makes any generalization...how sweet and caring ..... when she criticizes, she only criticizes certain groups.... and yet she is talking about political correctness....huh lol

Hearing the word self-respect from your mouth sounds like a sick joke! The person who opens a thread declaring all Pakistanis Jew and Hindu haters; gets banned for repeatedly making extremely derogatory remarks and hate speech thinks he has the gall to utter the word self-respect? Let’s see if you have the nerve to apologise for disgustingly stereotyping and making sweeping and offensively direct generalisation about Pakistanis. Clearly you do not appreciate being called out for your hypocrisy and you rather and twist and turn logic to turn the focus on me. And no, get some reading glasses, I did not campaign for political correctness in this thread, I just pointed out your selective display of a joke a political correctness. Hence your reaction.

yet same jolie shamelessly generalize " all of amreeka" in the very same post....she knows of jews in her country who are condemning israel but apparently no one in amreeka does that....amreeka does not have anyone who would describe Israelis as 'bloody fascists from Europe'...only jolie's jewish colleague in UK can do that. Ok i get that. Janab there are many many millions of "amreekans" who do not support Israeli brutal froce....and Noam Chomsky an American jewish lead those voices

Now you are not just a seasoned hypocrite, you are also a shameless liar. Prove it where I have used* “all of Amreeka”* in my post. Since you’ve placed the phrase in quotes, you should be able provide exact evidence to back up your claim. Or else evidently it’s you who would go to any limit to twist logic and fabricate people’s words.

for record, you did not say amreekaan govt, you said amreeka
obviously you will come up with another master logic to deny you ever generalized "amreeka"... and when you will come up with that master logic, that is what we call bigotry. or may be for a change you will accept you mistake!

For the record, I said ‘I don’t live in America’. You conveniently imagined far more negativity than I ever intended to imply. If you think its wrong to directly declare and grossly generalize population of 180 people locals and the large overseas diaspora as racists, then you have every right call me wrong, and I'll prove you absolutely wrong on the record and apologies. There'll be one less grievance against me from your side.

I’ll show you what bigotry looks like when next time you make another one of your pathetic signature wailing thread to exercise your internalised racism against Pakistanis; by grossly stereotyping, accusing, attacking and victimising a population of 180 million people.

carry on...you are master of derailing threads.

Don't worry, I'll bring this thread back on track. Let's just deal with your hypocrisy first.

Israeli actions seem to be that of a raving lunatic digging their own grave.

there you go....perfect...

how predictable you are! i knew you will go into this ifs and buts and wanted to expose you...just look at your logic...amreeka or all of amreeka..what difference it makes....kaya logic hai! lol but that is precisely the type of games that you play...that is the kind of personality you have...because you don't do debate for debate..you do it for your ego! just read your statement that you made...you know very well that you generalized America in context of the statement that you made but no you will never accept it because you simply dont have that courage....keep making excuses.

Of course it makes a difference. It shows you are a liar and you fabricate and twist people's words when it suits your agenda.

Expose me, lol? Look who's talking. Not a single word regarding your own well recorded bigoted behaviour. Maybe I've given you a taste of your disgusting medicine. Does hypocrisy still taste sweet? Now you know how it feels.

Yes its all about ego who on earth wants to be preached by internalized racist and a hypocrite. But keep ranting about my ego and personality, you've clearly made a great discovery.

oh i see...so you have a crystal ball..you know exactly what i have been itching for..what else am i itching for Jolie! please tell me...lol

now lets get to generalization topic and the one you are using to emotionalize people. I avoided it because i dd not derail the thread but since you are "ithcing', let me respond to it.

First and foremost...people can go back and read that thread...i posted an article by a dawn blogger and made my comments in that context. Here is what i said

***"Good article portraying nuisances, conspiracies and insecurities that are now inherently part of our social DNA....driven by too much of religion doze given to this nation across the spectrum. whenever i go to pakistan, I get suffocated by one-dimensional thought process i.e. blaming west/USA/jews/indians for everything, refuse to take any blame for our utter incompetence almost in every field, and keep bringing religion into every discussion and issue and thus shutting down any opportunity to discuss freely..............

i have been to over 45 countries (for my job mostly) and i have yet to find any country where people hate jews as much we do in Pakistan.......................as if jews have a different creator.... if they are so bad blame the creator first who is producing such toxic material...

jews are closely followed by hindus and USA in terms of hate..pls note, Pakistanis do not hate Indians, they hate hindus. always surprised that sikhs are always adored by Pakistanis....Christians and Buddhists are ok as well but hindus....***"

Am i ashamed or embarrassed for making these comments? Absolutely not. I stand behind what i said. I have born and raised in pakistan...i lived in rural areas, urbans areas, my family runs for politician elections from a rural base (and i wish they dont) and for years i had to travel across villages, meet ordinary people during those campaigns. I went to school in an urban sitting and lived in lahore, faislablad and many other places for over 20 years...

and yes i can say with fully confidence how we Pakistanis think of jews.. i know what the word yahoodi means in our society...i know all the sayings and proverbial phrases that we have in our social lives to explain yahoodis. I know how many times people were willing to kill you if you call him a yahoodi.

Majority of Pakistanis live in villages and i know the kind of sermons religious molvis deliver about jews and what our ordinary population in those villages/towns think of jews...i dont need to generalize anything. The amount of hatred we have against yahoodis (that is the word mainstream pakistani use for them) is not a hidden taboo.

And then i said that the next one in line are hindus and USA. and i also specifically said that pls note, Pakistanis do not hate Indians, they hate hindus. always surprised that sikhs are always adored by Pakistanis....Christians and Buddhists are ok as well but hindus...."

i am not generalizing Pakistanis for sikhs and many other communities because i never found that behavior among pakistanis for those communities...but yes in Pakistan where i was raised yahoo wa hanood were always sees suspiciously. I know many guppies know what i mean when said hanoodd wa yahood.

So i am just saying what i have observed. I am not embarrassed at all but yes i am embarrassed that our society has become radicalized and i have a huge problem with it and i will keep saying it.