i was told by a little birdie that this section is moderated by a wacko who welcomes mullahs that like stonnig as well as gays who like to dodge those stones (kinda like a dodge ball except no balls [pun halfway intended])!!
KHAWATEEN:
the main reason why one of the gay guy is feminish while the other is kinda macho coz nature needs balance....both cant be weak n both cant be macho.
same goes for lesbos...while one is a feminsh the other is a tom boy. its really easyto see such couples and notice it in all american talk shows like oprah and this ither one where mostly relationships are dicussed,....ermm it was...the host is Jerry something.
it also usually happens that the weaker guy gets a vascetomy done...turning into a complete girl (saw a lotta cases on tv)
Brother ammar,
Subhaallah. Jazakallah. Allahmdulialah. What a timely reminder. I had completely forgotten about the religious scholars. Yup, it's all coming back to me now. No questions asked.
Brother ammar,
Subhaallah. Jazakallah. Allahmdulialah. What a timely reminder. I had completely forgotten about the religious scholars. Yup, it's all coming back to me now. No questions asked.
Ammar since this discussion is almost dead tau I can post a few questions.
It does indeed make me wonder why an ass would KNOW that they're going on a moderated forum for the Islamic republic of Pakistan, and then start braying when an Islamic ruling is brought into any discussion. <<
What does this mean? If a person who never claimed to be Muslim is 'respectfully' questioning an Islamic law tau problem kya hai? How can you tell any non-Muslim, the reason is 'cuz Islam says so'? Muslims might accept it, as we're damn good at labelling them Kafir unless they accept whatever the popular molvi is telling. Stoning to death punishment is the hottest issue, at least where I come from. Muslim politicians up here are lined up to explain, so this is only a valid question. No one needs to be apologetic about their queries nor do you need to defend Islam, if you can explain it good, else let others do it. In any case don't try to shut up ppl who start by showing respect.
This is the second time this 'ass' has brought the same issue up, why can't we just give him a valid explanation?
sabah,
lemme just clarify that I have no problems with those who seriously want to learn. I'll show you two posts, which were in response to the stoning ruling:
Chaltahai:
Actually ch****as like aMIgo here deserved to be stoned to death instead of given an intelligent reply.
Roman:
Question is, are the ch******* like aMiGo here with a statement like his deserve a "responsible" and "intelligent" reply? No, they don't.
My point was simply this, when you ARE on an islamic msg board, it is YOUR duty to respect islamic rulings. If they seem odd to you, the way to question them should be respectable. Here is a quick format for when I have a question regarding any ruling:
Dear ....,
You stated the ruling regarding ... to be ..., I find this exceptionally harsh and would like to know how a peaceful religion like Islam can allow such? Thank you for your time,
You say "If a person who never claimed to be Muslim is 'respectfully' questioning", i'm afraid the question neither the attitude was respectable, thats my only problem.
ammar dear, I don't have time to go over your screeds. Bottom line is that it doesn't matter who says it, God, Quran, mullah, or a layman, any such statement is a ch******* statement.
If what ammarr says is official policy then I request Gupshup Administration to please properly publicize the warning on the Front Page that this is a Sunni-Islamic-Pakistani Message Board and hence all participants must observe caution before "braying"' cuz obviously the Sunni-Islamists-Pakis take offense to someone pointing out the blatant flaws in their "barking".
PA the reasoning is simple. Being Pakistan's largest discussion board, respect has to be maintained for its official religion. Pointing out flaws, in a respectable fashion, has never been a problem.
You must've read the ayahs from Surah Ash-Shuara (verses 160-175) telling what happened to those who practised homosexuality?
Maintain your level of respect when dealing with established rulings. Anyhow saba wanted a response, I tried. I'm done with the discussion.
I'm well aware of what God does to nations who transgress.. what im against is people playing God.
anyway as u said the discussion is over. As a matter of fact, for me it's over as soon as one side starts pushing their weight around reminding participants of their 'position' instead of presenting counter-arguments.
ammar, I would like to start a discussion on the the punishment of homosexuality in Islam. Can you please start a discussion in the religion forum with references?
PA, when I go to any place where I know the mainstream isn't of the same opinion as I am, I know that it is upon me to respect their views first, before I put in my opinion. I would never have reacted harshly had it not been for Roman and Chaltahai taking it up against aMiGo(who had only stated an accepted ruling)
ahmadjee, alright. But I'm no scholar and certainly not qualified to debate this with you. I mainly conveyed the understanding of many scholars which seems correct and that I agree with.