Gay/lesbian friends

Would u have a friend that is a gay or a lesbian or would u b worried on how the community would look at you and perhaps believe that your like that too, because one of my close friends that i think is like my sister told me she was and that he cant change who she is but then i discussed it with afew other friends who were horrified and said to break all contact so im confused and need help…how would u go about it…

Re: Gay/lesbian friends

Gay friend? Yes. Lesbo friend? Hell no.

Gay/lesbian friends

lol why? oh now your scaring me haha

i am disgusted by zanaanay dudes.

i wouldn't mind a lesbian though.

Don't have gay/lesbian people in my circle of friends. I did have a gay boss once though. But he didn't really reveal that fact until 2 years later.

Hmari soch kitni milti julti hai.

Don't break all contacts, unless she has a crush on you. If she isn't attracted to you then it shouldn't be awkward at all. She can't convert you to her lesbian ways, unless of course you're gay too.

Try thinking about it from her perspective. She might have lost other friends due to this and you don't want to ditch her too.

her being lesbian/gay is a very personal thing. you should not end your friendship with her as long as she remains a good friend and does not force her lesbian ways on you.

kya pata jin doosre doston ki khatir tum is lesbian dost ko choro ek din wohi doosre dost tumhare mushkil waqt main kaam na aayein aur yehi lesbian friend aake madad kare.

I will say this:

Akhiyaan noo rehn day, akhiyaan de kol kol
Chan pardaisiaa, bol paanway naa bol

I don't have any so I don't know.

I wouldn't cut ties with a person just because of their sexual orientation.

Just because someone is lesbian, does not mean she is tharki also and will hit on every woman.

just sayin

Friends with benefits? Sure ;)

Friendliness has many meanings and levels.

Most straight people may feel uncomfortable seen with obvious gay or lesbian (by mannerism, gesture, clothing, etc.).

Straight man may feel uncomfortable even without obvious gay man and straight woman may feel uncomfortable even without obvious lesbian to be around too often.

Gay/lesbian friends

I really agree with some of these comments esph the one where it says mayb when i need help then the friend that came out sayin shes a lesbian would come help me rather then the straight ones thats very true and also anyones sexual orientation shouldnt bother me bcoz each to there own, thanks everyone things make sense now :)

Reason why I said no was because I don't think we'll get along nicely. Lesbians seem harsh and most of them are anti-men. I hate women with anti-men attitude.

I tell ya! the straight people are just simply mean. They won't help anyone. :(

I thought you were anti-men (of the desi variety). :@: Just saying. shrugs shoulders

Well everyone knows there are no gay desis hence problem solved

the 5 nicest guys on gs are all gay. :hug: