Ganesh Festival of India

YES PLEASE SANG DIL HASEENA "MISS SHA...NA",TAKE THIS TO THE RELEGIOUS FORUM

I SEE FRIENDS, WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS FIHT, I ASKED A QUESTION WHICH IS BEING IGNORED BY ALL HINDU FRIENDS,BUT WHEN IT COMES TO PICKING ON OTHER PEOPLE, YOU GUYS TAKE FIRST STEP.
COME ON ,please answer my question,why do ganesh ji has the body of a man but head of an elephant?

Masooma

Originally posted by Masooma:
YES PLEASE SANG DIL HASEENA "MISS SHA...NA",TAKE THIS TO THE RELEGIOUS FORUM
I SEE FRIENDS, WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS FIHT, I ASKED A QUESTION WHICH IS BEING IGNORED BY ALL HINDU FRIENDS,BUT WHEN IT COMES TO PICKING ON OTHER PEOPLE, YOU GUYS TAKE FIRST STEP.
COME ON ,please answer my question,why do ganesh ji has the body of a man but head of an elephant?
Masooma

marzee hain.. god has his whims, u know... just like sometimes god may tell that his followers should marry 4 times at most and not five or three times. What is special about number 4. So god just does things the way he likes. I am also very much like god. For example, I got up today at 12 in noon. I do what I like..

Ullu, muslims do not worship Ka'aba as an 'object'. It's the house of Allah(SWT), nothing more and nothing less. Muslims bow to Allah and not to Ka'aba. Many non-muslim precieve this as an act of worshipping Ka'aba, which is a misconception.

Originally posted by ullu:
** marzee hain.. god has his whims, u know... just like sometimes god may tell that his followers should marry 4 times at most and not five or three times. What is special about number 4. So god just does things the way he likes. I am also very much like god. For example, I got up today at 12 in noon. I do what I like..**

What releggion says, its followers "SHOULD" marry 4 times?but not five or three.I'm very much interested to know.

Your post has nothing to do with my question.If you can answer, please do,if you just want to play around ,please DO NOT INTERFERE.

Yes you should tell indian people,you are one of the avatar, now bhagwaan vishnu has entered your body,thats why you can do whatever you want to, like here when you can't answer you started making a mockery out of this.
Now Hindus can look forward to worship "ullu" god, after an "elephant" god.

Masooma

Originally posted by Masooma:
** What releggion says, its followers "SHOULD" marry 4 times?but not five or three.I'm very much interested to know.

Your post has nothing to do with my question.If you can answer, please do,if you just want to play around ,please DO NOT INTERFERE.

Yes you should tell indian people,you are one of the avatar, now bhagwaan vishnu has entered your body,thats why you can do whatever you want to, like here when you can't answer you started making a mockery out of this.
Now Hindus can look forward to worship "ullu" god, after an "elephant" god.

Masooma**

Hmmm, I was hoping more for a 'computer-god' with wings attached..

Outlaw bro, you misunderstood me. I didn't say Muslims worship kabah but kabah has a symbolic importance for Muslims as 'House of Allah' generally speaking. It's the intent what's count, doesn't it? When Muslims perform sajda, they don't intend to do so to kabah, but rather Allah.

But if I take the same logic, I can say Muslims perform sajda to a building (which is not true, of course) But then again, who gave you the right to apply a certain logic to one religion and not to the other? The core of any faith is the respect for other faiths, and Islam is no exception (in upholding that philosophy)

But of course, people are more interested in using the religion as an execuse to offend others than enlightening themselves.

Masooma, I suggest opening a new thread in religion forum to ask your questions if you feel that nobody seems apt answering them here.

I really don’t see any similarities as far as worshipping idols and bowing towards Ka’aba is concerned.

As far as mocking other’s religions and faiths is concerned, I am not going to blame Islam. That’s not where the problem lies. In fact, it lies right here with this website which has become a medium for insulting Orthodox Islam and it has become one of the core values of this web site. Well, to every action there’s an equal but apposite reaction. Therefore all I am doing is returning the favor.

Cheers

Roman... with all due respect...
i had great respect for u as a senior member and a guppie elder than me but after reading that reply .......... i dont know what to say..... shame on u....

On the lighter side, I think the funniest bit was

Last time i heard him in chat he was babbling about...him declaring "faiz" a prophet...."

I had to get my laughter out of it again!

That was like such an Un-poetic piece of interpretation Jawaan. So I take that you are not a Faiz enthusiast? Ah, that breaks my heart.

BTW, Are you gonna give us the count of china and glassware you broke or what?

slaaaaaaam all muslim brothers,,

first i saw this "roman" at vc when he was declaring faiz ahmed faiz as a prophet and he was challegeing to every one that they have problem with his claim. i was wonder at his thinking cuz the only allah has the power to declair prophets. after that yesterday i saw his reply at this post.

** originaly posted by roman,

Actually Jawaan, Allah can't fly off a fly from his nose either as nobody has seen him doing that as well.**

my problem is with that this site is pakistan 's official site.
pakistan means
la allaha ellallah muhammed dur rasool allah.

roman who is a mod of religious forum. i ask to azker bhai and all muslim brother to demand a resign of this jurk off roman for his mod.
that guy roman is a communist. he has no right to mod this muslim site..
so plz all muslim brothers lets say a Haq cuz allah is always with their people.
roman u ll see soon what allah 's power...

va ezoo munta shaoo
va zillo munta shaoo

fi aman allah all muslims

if u think, this is over than think again:)
its me against the world baby
i have nothing to lose baby.

slaaaaaaaaaaam all muslims,

hinduu brought some questions
the answer of all ur question is very simple.
whatever we pray to kab bah not because that rule we made up. allah gave us order to do that in quran. this order is not given by a man.
"ullu" u asked that y allah made that rule of four marrage for muslims. i think, Jawaan post that topic with very details according to his best knowledge at religious forum, and that makes scence. we have all answers of ur all questions cuz islam is complete way of living. it give us the solution of every problem in our lifes. do ur hinduisum do that where society is divided in prejudice group.
the recent proff of my point is that few days ago BJP declare statement " no muslim and shuder"lowcast hinduu" can be a member of BJP cuz the berahman only has the right to rule. hinduisum is not a religion. it is just a man made idealogy like communisum, nazisum, socialisum etc. so how can be it be a complete solution provider. human always made mistake he can never be perfect. islam is a religon. christianty and jews are religon cuz they introduced by allah"God".
so hindus chill and get on right track of islam.

fi amana allah to muslims.

if u think, this is over than think again:)
its me against the world baby
i have nothing to lose baby.

Its sad to see our Hindu friends here have not yet answered any of questions
asked by our Muslim brothers.
Why can’t you answer those questions? Are you ashamed of telling us about
your lords?

**Hindus have an elephant god, yet they ride on it. Riding may be O.K to
them but, think about what things would a person do while sitting on the
holy god of hindus(elephant)!!!

Its ok that you guys consider elephant your god, its your believe which
is fine until you keep it where it should be.
* But get this, how come an
“ant” can kill your elephant god???/i]

Ant killing Hindu elephant god is a perfect example of power of my Allah
and his existance. See how my Allah kills your giant god(elephant) with
smallest creature(ant) in Allahs world. Your giant god can’t even save him
self, and you ask him for help!!!?

Read quran and you will see; what happened to people who try to destroy
kaba. No one protected kaba but Allah him self.

**What is the use of worshipping something that you made with your own
hands. How do you consider something your creator or your lord when you have
just made it with your hand.

How can the creation can come first and the creator is created last???

You all hindus worship an ideaology and not a real realigion. Its called
“hinduism” because it was an idea of a man, not a divine being like
Allah(God).**

Lack of common sense is one of the answers to those questions.
Unwillingness to seek knowledge about other religions and/or accept them, is
another reason.
There may be other reasons as well.

**As far as disrespecting Allah is concerned. Well you can’t write
something that is disrespectfull to Allah and later on call it you didn’t
mean it. This is discussion boards you write what you mean, and, you write
what you want to say. I think Roman wanted to answer Jawaan back with force
or to please the hindus, even if it meant disrespecting Allah. Shame on you
for disrespecting Allah to gain your personal means.

How can the muslim administration of this site let this Roman dude
disrespect Allah? How can this site let Roman be Moderator of Religious
forum, yet still he is disrespectfull to Islamic Ummah and Allah?**

I agree with Zar Loe, moderatorship of religious forum should be taken
from Roman and it should be given to someone who possess knowledge of real
islam and who does not tolerate disrespect of Allah and his messenger.

Make him moderate some other forum like Guestbook, or poetry, but not
religious forum he does not qualify for that.

I hope our requests are taken to consideration! I hope our hindu
friends can keep their festivals and pictures of their gods at their own
sites. We have enough knowledge of your gods and what they are. If you wana
come here discuss issues that is fine, but please dont bring your illogical
Ideaologies on this Muslim and Pakistanis site.

Roman you have lost the argument give it up! No reason to justify disrespect
to Allah by criticising jawaans writting or his interuptation; we know what
that sentence means. You clearly tried to act like a god. Grow Up will ya.

Originally posted by Dr LoveLess:

Ant killing Hindu elephant god is a perfect example of power of my Allah
and his existance. See how my Allah kills your giant god(elephant) with
smallest creature(ant) in Allahs world. Your giant god can't even save him
self, and you ask him for help!!!?
Read quran and you will see; what happened to people who try to destroy
kaba. No one protected kaba but Allah him self.

Allah seems to have something against living beings. See how he is directing all his efforts to protect a building called kaba, but wont bother about elephants.

Originally posted by Dr LoveLess:
*I hope our requests are taken to consideration! I hope our hindu
friends can keep their festivals and pictures of their gods at their own
sites. We have enough knowledge of your gods and what they are. If you wana
come here discuss issues that is fine, but please dont bring your illogical
Ideaologies on this Muslim and Pakistanis site.

Discussion forum is a discussion forum and it is not anyone's paternal property. So the advices of what to post and what not do not make sense.

As Bertrand Russel said, religion has been a source of lot of misery for the mankind. The only nice and fun thing about religion is festivals. If u take away even that, what is left.

Just to quote Faiz

aayeh hath uthein hum bhi
hum jinhein rusm-e du'aa yaad nahin
hum jinhein soz-e muhabat ke siwa
koi buth, koi khuda yaad nahin

[This message has been edited by ullu (edited September 03, 2000).]

Masooma,

I will answer your question in the religion forum as soon as it is reopened.

THANK U

My bad ullu, so may be it's not iron, it's titanium.

You dig Bertrand Russell? I tried diggin' him when I was 19 (I thought I'd impress couple of my buddies with 'wisdom' I'd learn plus I thought I'll look really cool reading 'Mysticim and Logic' on a fine sunny winter afternoon on the bench of Jinnah Garden, a famous park in Lahore, while flocks of college girls will pass by as they usually do - God, I miss my silly ambitions and teenage wannabe acts sometimes!).

Anyway, so first I couldn't understand his language then I couldn't understand his philosophy and then finally, I couldn't understand them both in conjunction. A decade later, I gave it another shot without any memorable success. Never finished the first chapter, and never got to 'Marriage and Morals'. To this day, it's still an unachieved silly ambition :)