Ganesh Festival of India

Today is Indian festival Ganesh Chaturthi celebrated all over India.

Here’s a glimpse for all Pakistanis

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/ganesh.gif

http://www.rediff.com/travel/1998/sep/03ganp1.htm
http://www.rediff.com/travel/2000/aug/31slide9.htm

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/image_ganeshchaturthi.gif

Hey one puzzling question.

Can that remove a FLY off its nose all by its self???

Wise man>>>seeking knowledge.

Jaawan

till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**

**Wise Man says:>What I say won't really change anything, but what you say doesn't really matter!

Actually Jawaan, Allah can't fly off a fly from his nose either as nobody has seen him doing that as well.

Roman Allah is not a man made statue. KNOW YOUR RELIGION, BEFORE YOU DEFEND SOMEONE ELSES!

Some people will disrespect Allah, just to justify the dis-likes towards someone else…

I know you will come up with some other confused “mushrikana” question.

…maybe i dont have to write anything else…even though i should.

Jaawan

till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid

Wise Man says:>What I say won’t really change anything, but what you say doesn’t really matter!

[This message has been edited by Jaawan* (edited September 02, 2000).]

Can that remove a FLY off its nose all by its self???

Dude you don't have to write anything to begin with.

As i said in my post, “i dont have to write anything else” i think you got the message.

I wonder, how some people get the status that they don’t deserve;

yet they don’t possess any knowledge to be able to keep that status in a dignified manner.

Jaawan

Wise Man says:>What I say won’t really change anything, but what you say doesn’t really matter!

Jawaan, tell me seriously, do you at least have any clue what you talk about? I mean, how could you ever talk about things with the same approach over and over again and still not detect how you make a fool out of yourself? You don't have your head burried in sand by any chance, do you?

Roman yaar no need to get touchy…i say what i say, if you dont understand it, than its not my fault. Its you with some kind a lose screw.

Here let me explain what i meant by:

I wonder, how some people get the status that they don’t deserve; yet they don’t possess any knowledge to be able to keep that status in a dignified manner.

The word “status” refers to your status here on gupshup which is NOT 'Roman’but, a Moderator…
…the rest is self explainatory; i think you know that and you are smart enough to understand that. (i hope you are.)

Now again no need to get touchy about it, lets keep it KOOL.

…now whose head did you say is in sand? Lets see…if my head was in sand, would i still be on the net, and giving you lessons in understanding simple english??? I dont think so

recheck your self.

and NOW YOU KNOW!

Jaawan

[This message has been edited by Jaawan* (edited September 02, 2000).]

um, dunno if this comes out right or not, but
Happy Ganesh Chaturthi for some of hindu ppl here...

Jawaan, if only your smaller-than-a-pea size brain could understand that:

1- I'm not a moderator
2- I was not disrespecting Allah
3- My 'status' (as you put it) got nothing to do with what I say
4- You suck big time at composition; Reading your posts are a grammatical challenge to the common mass.
5- Dissing people to get attention is the most pathetic way of participating on a discussion board, and you are doing it a bit too obviously.
6- You need to grow up. (Actually, I take that back. You are gonna be worst when you grow up).

First of all:

You have lost the argument! No wonder you had to look for something else to criticise.

2nd, i asked you to keep it kool but you didn’t comprehend that,(read my signature stupid!!!) so don’t blaim me for starting this personal attack thing.

Roman Read this and to its disrespecting Allah:

“Actually Jawaan, Allah can’t fly off a fly from his nose either as nobody has seen him doing that as well.” <<>>I doubt that you are a muslim!
***(I wonder where is azkar and anothers to take actions agaisnt someone who disrespects Allah. They babble about “bashing ahmadies”!)

What ever i am, i am; I KNOW! I know, you are nothing. You are kissing hindu, Ahmadies asses all the time, like if they are your EX-fathers or something.

So you are not a moderator??? Why is your lice-infested ass still in Religious forum??? Get the hell out of there, we need some muslim, someone who respects Allah, and someone who DOES NOT kiss hindu and Ahmadies asses.

As i said keep it kool, but i guess i steped on your little tail you have there. Roman dear no need to act like an unholy apology for mildewed skid marks!!! I feel sorry for your parents, you should consider sueing them and dont take the anger at someone you cant handle. Take it easy.

Its ok you can kiss my ass, hindu ass, and Ahmadies ass all you want. You are best at kissing others asses. behann de rakhii hia hindus and ahmadi ko???

Roman i dont need to grow up to kick your ugly butt, i am doing a great job without it.
I swear to Allah for what you said about Allah, if you were in front of me i would rip your pencil neck out of your body!!!

Here is friendly advice for you: Put some onions under your arm-pits and get the hell out of Religious forum, you dont possess any knowledge to be there. Get a Life…if not doob ke maar jaa piaazz khaa ke.

*when you dont have any point you come question and criticise my grammar lol! Lame, and coward excuse for mushriks like you they do that often.

Keep it KOOOOOOOL aight

Admin, bane this nick of mine also like you have Jaawan, Jaawan and others! I hope you can handle all of those names.

Jaawan

Keep_It_Simple_Stupid

Wise Man Says:>What I say won’t really change anything but, what YOU say doesn’t really matter!

[This message has been edited by kafir killer (edited September 02, 2000).]

btw, it’s grammar,
not grammer.

Acha, Roman, regarding what you wrote on how Allah SWT cannot remove a fly from someone’s nose since no one has seen it (i’m too lazy to write out word for word how exactly put it) was not implying that you did disrespect Allah SWT. Some ppl just can’t read between the lines you know? :expressionless: Even that sufimaster guy here is like that.
Funny how the person who tells others to keep it simple stupid can’t even keep it logical enough for himself in what he reads & sayz.
how sad.

Coming to Ganesh festival, it is a big thing in Maharashtra, just like Durga Puja is in Bengal or Pongal in south.

Ganesh festival in Poona is wonderful. I have heard Pt. Jasraj once singing till morning in Ganesh festival. A jagalbandi of Ustad Zakir Hussain with someone on Sitar was memorable. He was gifted a Ganesh Statue before concert. He lifted it and said 'Ganpati bappa moraya' The various forms that Ganesh's statues take have always amazed me.There is a big scope for improvization and originality there. I heard Hridaynath Mangeshkar, Asha Bhosale, Lata, Pt. CR Vyas and many others.

There is a mushayara every year in Pune on Ganesh festival. Unfortunately, unlike music, Pune does not have good audience for Urdu poetry. So bit difficult poetry or poetry in free verse gets hooted. I remember Ali Sardar Jafri presenting something in free verse and he was fortunately not hooted out just because of his name. But there was no applause either. Then came some Saghar Siddiquie or such third rate bloke who got a lot of encouragement from audience for ishq-husn junk.

I miss it.

Personally I think the statue is buck ugly and almost made me throw-up

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pukey.gif

I think hindus could have done a better job in honoring their elephant god

The people might have started worshipping elephants cuz of their mammoth size and they were the symbol of power.

Now with all this IT revolution taking place in India, would they be worshipping computers 100 years from now…wouldn’t surprise me at all..

Kohal that was disrespect to allah...he is comparing allah with man made thing.

Your only saying that because your love for these idiots is more than your love for allah. Keep kissing the ahmadies and non-muslim asss, and while you talk to others keep saying "inshallah, mashallah, and other islamic words to make a good impression and to fool others that you are a noble muslim.

Look your baaps are baning me because i am defending against someone who has disrespected allah and because i posted some posts on ahmadies. How sad that this site is called OFFCIAL SITE OF PAKISTAN yet it clearly betrays the constitution of pakistan.

Azkar are you ahmadi also? If not why are you letting this happen?

Jaawan

Personally, I just love pot bellied Ganesha. I feel it is a wonderful imagery. Unlilke, greeks who went into a very realistic, almost photographic painting and sculpture, ancient Indian sculpture and painting would have none of it.

Now is a different trend, The west has taken over to abstract painting or paintings that just emphsize major idea while Indians are trying to be realistic. I was in Benares and I still remember ancient sculpture of Durga. On the other hand, Birla temple sculpture which look like film stars, I find repelling.

Jawaan, there is no way I'm gonna read that long winded message of yours. Condense it in like 5, 6 lines. What do you think I'm some sort of religious fanatic who will read a long message to prove a religious belief?

Kohal, it's ok to make spelling mistakes, you know - specially since you've been out of high school as long as I've been and there is no school teacher to lash my hands for my spelling mistakes :-D

outlaw, I think it's the same sort of thing with facing the Kabah when performing sajda for Muslims. Muslims don't really believe Allah lives in there, do they? It's all symbolic.

One thing that is... Allah is superior than all these worldly things such as flies and other stuff... He created all these things, He can't be seen He's above all.

Prophet Ibrahim, also asked his villagers if the Gods they worship could defend themselves against such things... Of course they could not.. But he conveyed the message through patience, because he was a Prophet... Of course you (jaawan) and I dont fall in this catagory but we can atleast follow him. I can see clearly why are you upset, but you have to control your temper in matters like religion, if we look at the examples of our beloved Prophet Mohammad (PBUH).

[This message has been edited by Clementine (edited September 02, 2000).]

I believe the whole discussion that Jawaan started is unwaranted. Roman posted a picture and greeted Hindus. There is no reason to inquire about whether Ganesh can move fly off his nose (why should he want to move flies if he allows human beings to hang around, for god all creatures should be same, right). Jawaan has no problems in posting such stuff about other religions. Ask the same question about Allah and he is hypersensitive abnout that. If same question about Allah is disrespectful, so was question of Jawaan to Hindus. And if anyone has to apologize, it is Jawaan because he started a disrespectful discussion.

And dont we have enough of it in religion forum. Why same shit everywhere.

[This message has been edited by ZZ (edited September 02, 2000).]

i have a question from u all hinduusss that questions always make me think…

when u ppl go to zoo. do u hinduus ride at ur elephant god…

the second question i have is that

i saw a programme at history channel.
that u have penis god and when some woman doesnt have a child, u ppl bring ur woman to that penis god. my point is that what does happen there with woman by that penis god…

no offance, just two simple questions…

no hard feelings…:

see yaaaaaaaaaaa

if u think, this is over than think again:slight_smile:
its me against the world baby
i have nothing to lose baby.