GAME!!! Guess the picture

good show guys. Good selection DB and excellent guessing saieen. Waiting for your post now.

Re: GAME!!! Guess the picture

don't have any picture for the next question...

koi aur haath-paoun maray...

^ I'll post one, if you can't find one?

i don't want to find one. masla hi yeh hai.

mera ashirvad tumharay sath hai.

*gentle reminder guys: if you think you can't find a picture then don't answer it in the first place otherwise it will kill the purpose of the game which is to guess the picture and then post a difficult picture which no one can guess to win the game. *

So again if you think you can't find a picture then better give someone else a chance.

DB- since saieen cannot find a picture therefore it is your turn to post it. You did answer a question correctly (eng vs NZ game, Sidebotton/Elliot run out incident).

You can post a picture and if no one is able to guess it, you will be the winner for the first round of this guessing contest.

Solve the mystery of what happened in the above event (hint: focus on the movements of silly point).

Let me answer it since no one else is interested :slight_smile:

Controversial run out decision against Kallicharan given during the first test between England and Windiesat Port of Spain, 1974.

Incident happened on the last ball of the second day’s play. Kallicharan was out of the crease at the non-striker’s end and thinking that the day is over didn’t bother to go back to his crease and instead started walking towards the pavillion. Silly point fielder, Tony Greig spotted that and threw a direct throw at the stumps and Kallicharan was declared run out since the umpire did not declare the play over for the day yet.

Interestingly Kallicharan was reinstated after alot of discussion that night and he came back to bat again and added few more runs to his overnight score.

FKhan2 Bhai, you hit the mark on all counts.

The description you gave is more than what I came across for this picture. Were you present at the ground by any chance? :P

Waiting for the next picture. Good game so far.

I have a lot of respect for Tony Greig as a commentator. His playing days seems to be pretty wild though with all the stuff I rad about him! lol

Identify the following cricket grounds (some might not be easily recognizable but you might be able to find some hints)

tough one!

1. The Oval
  2. Colombo Cricket Ground
  3. MCG
  4. National Stadium
  5. Feroz Shah kotla
  6. St. George's Park

2 of your answers are not correct and right now I won't tell which one since it will make things easy for others. Give it another shot. You are close :)

okay. I'll be back after some more researching

number 3 is SCG and number 2 is still a mystery lol

although no 2 is a Sri Lankan ground since I see "Singer" as one of the sponsors. hmmm

^^ any pakistani who thinks # 2 is in SL needs to be banned from KK

Let me see if anybody can identify this stadium :

Click to see a larger size image