Re: GAME!!! Guess the picture
^ yep... you're way off - but I can see why you'd think that... perhaps another try?
**1 - 3rd Test: India v Pakistan at Bangalore, Mar 24-28, 2005 and
With just 7 overs left in the day, when Lakshmipathy Balaji was ruled out Leg Before Wicket by umpire Simon Taufel, Pakistan had pulled off a famous win at Bangalore and levelled the series 1-1 [cut n paste]
2 - Sami, Arshad Khan , Inzi, Asim Kamal, Younus Khan , Kaneria
3 - Inzi, Younus Khan, Sehwag
4 - fastest 3000 runs in tests by an indian batsman…sehwag
5 - tendulkar was dropped by asim kamal but later was caught at short-leg by asim kamal off the bowling of afridi.**
^ bingo!
one of my favourite matches of all time. A match that had all but draw written all over it, Pak won outa sheer determination. How I wish Pakistan played like that all the time.
Good show Saieen!!!! Now we need a picture from you in the next 24 hours so that we can continue this contest.
i knew the answers ![]()
ok…here is the picture
Questions:
^ good one
Let’s see if this works. Total guess from memory.
Collingwood was captain at that time and he was spoken to by Mark Benson for several minutes involved in a run-out incident of Grant Elliot. Maybe he was forced to resign from his captaincy due to the fact that how this event turned out (even though the newspapers stated that it was the poor bowling rate). If this is true, the match was played in England, it was their home series against New Zealand in summer of '08. If the above is true, New Zealand won the match by 1 wicket.
Here may come the hard part, finding the next picture.
Mark Benson
Incident: New Zealand batsman Grant Elliott collided with England bowler Ryan Sidebottom while attempting a run. Elliott was given run out. Collingwood chose not to withdraw the appeal and umpire Mark Benson gave Elliott out. Here, the umpire is advising Collingwood that as a captain, he can withdraw the appeal, provided the umpire agrees…
New Zealand
Played at Kennington Oval, London, on 25 June 2008
New Zealand won by 1 wicket (with 0 balls remaining)
Dhobi jee kuch aur players bhee invloved thay incident may. Un kay nam bhee bata dein takay hamari malomat may izafa ho sakay :)
Ryan Sidebottom and Lucid Chaotic. :P
Onus on Lucid Bhai to post the next nice picture.
hmmm.... so a picture was posted which was guess by UT. UT posted a pic which was guessed by saieen. Picture posted by saieen was again guessed by UT (DB was very very close in guessing it) So as such we don't have a winner yet.
C'mon Ut we are waiting for you to post the picture. If you don't post it by tonight, DB will have to post it so that we can carry on with the contest.
UT bhai, kidhar ghaib ho giey?
picture ki taalash mein jungle-bayabanon ki khaak chaan rahay hon ge...
ohh... sorry I didn't follow the thread after my last post. I just assumed that since I was a couple of minutes behind DB bhai, it'd be his turn to post the next pic.
Anyways, I'll try to post something later today.
Lucid Bhai, you are slacking. ![]()
Giving this a try, relatively recent event.
1- What match is the picture from?
2- Find the statistics of the player in the picture (batting and/or bowling)
3- Who bowled this over?
4- Describe the above event (why is the player’s hands behind his head?) including the batsman who faced the ball.
5- Did the runs come from the actual bat (trick question)? #4 and #5 are relatively same, you can combine both in one.
Bonus question: Find the match thread and find one relevant post (any) that talked about the above event (hint: page 9 of the match thread)
match link from cricinfo
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/wc2007/engine/current/match/247457.html?innings=1;view=commentary
ker lo gal.
Saieen Jee, you are on a roll everywhere.
Post away.
farigh banda hon.
waise bhi there were too many hints in the picture...
first..kaneria...
2nd...world cup logo on the shirt
3rd..west indies and score
4th..lush push kerti hui ghass...me n ghass go hand in hand.
Lucid Bhai, you are slacking. :P
Bonus question: Find the match thread and find one relevant post (any) that talked about the above event (hint: page 9 of the match thread)
I remember this wild overthrow by Kaneria. i dont know why he was playing this match! I just wanted to smack him in the back of his head! lol
I hope we have a better showing in WC 2011 (which will probably end up happening somewhere in Europe instead of Pakistan, India, Srilanka, bangla)